The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Re: The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Postby tr1ad » July 24th, 2014, 12:03 pm

that one plus looking pretty decent, battery life is a major decision maker for me with any phone

(currently getting over 12 hrs with heavy use on a Z30)

my only concern is build quality, after all they're a new player and may hold back on certain things

Postby S_2NR » July 24th, 2014, 12:09 pm

stev wrote:on a serious note....im really looking for a Nexus 4 for someone. anyone willing to sell?

Why not get a moto g?
Similar specs with lower price

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » July 24th, 2014, 1:37 pm

Guys , I remembered a phone that could give the Oneplus a run for it's money, and I need your opinions

What do you all think about the Oppo Find 7?

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » July 24th, 2014, 2:23 pm

tr1ad wrote:my only concern is build quality, after all they're a new player and may hold back on certain things

I believe that theyre at least in part owned by oppo
http://www.phonearena.com/news/Is-OnePl ... es_id55560

Mr.Bollywood wrote:Guys , I remembered a phone that could give the Oneplus a run for it's money, and I need your opinions

What do you all think about the Oppo Find 7?

Very similar phone there, but cyanogenmod > color OS
U gonna get software updates very quickly with the oneplus.

kerwinishere

Postby kerwinishere » July 24th, 2014, 3:02 pm

What I heard is that the founders of OnePlus branched off from Oppo and the One is their competing smartphone for the Find 7

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » July 24th, 2014, 4:12 pm

After seeing pics of that one plus on the last page. I wanted to buy one. :(
But fcuk that invite BS. I rather pay more for something than have to jump through hoops to own it.

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » July 24th, 2014, 4:37 pm

God it's such a hard decision to make, both phones are absolutely amazing and fantastic

But I think I'm leaning more to the Oppo Find 7 , and the reason why is extremely stupid.

I like the skyline notification lol

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » July 24th, 2014, 4:38 pm

that notification LED is a really nice touch

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » July 24th, 2014, 5:31 pm

Yea it is , I would go for the Oneplus but that invite system is a pain, can't deal with that stress, I'll get the oppo find 7

If I could FIND one for sale lol

yonoshiro

Postby yonoshiro » July 24th, 2014, 9:03 pm

Nah boy. Sorry about that. But my dad is still rocking my old Nokia N8. He loves my nexus 4 and all the mods I did. So I am giving it to him. I am hoping he would use it to broaden his horizons and his understanding of the digital age. However, I fear it may be relegated to mobile porn. Lol. :p

yonoshiro

Postby yonoshiro » July 24th, 2014, 9:06 pm

So far I am only seeing one bug on the oneplus one. When using multi touch testing apps, if you put more than seven fingers on the screen, it goes crazy registering touches all over the place. My nexus 4 handled 10 perfectly. However, CyanogenMod has expressed awareness of this issue and have confirmed it is a software issue that they are fixing as we speak.

speedist

Postby speedist » July 24th, 2014, 9:44 pm

A moment to interject here guys. Any suggestions for a good entry level android phone for my girl? Was gonna get a galaxy young but I need sumting rugged. Could get her an s4 but I'll cuss if she drops it. :|

Postby nervewrecker » July 24th, 2014, 9:49 pm

Moto g?

Postby nervewrecker » July 24th, 2014, 9:49 pm

Or c

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » July 24th, 2014, 11:04 pm

speedist wrote:A moment to interject here guys. Any suggestions for a good entry level android phone for my girl? Was gonna get a galaxy young but I need sumting rugged. Could get her an s4 but I'll cuss if she drops it. :|

Samsung Galaxy Xcover 2

Rugged, durable, and is a good entry level android phone, not to much, not to little , it's a good little phone! Check it out!

Postby DVSTT » July 24th, 2014, 11:29 pm

Mr.Bollywood wrote:
speedist wrote:A moment to interject here guys. Any suggestions for a good entry level android phone for my girl? Was gonna get a galaxy young but I need sumting rugged. Could get her an s4 but I'll cuss if she drops it. :|

Samsung Galaxy Xcover 2

Rugged, durable, and is a good entry level android phone, not to much, not to little , it's a good little phone! Check it out!

Moto G

Postby pete » July 24th, 2014, 11:47 pm

I wouldn't really call the moto g rugged though..

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » July 25th, 2014, 8:40 am

^X2
I'd say well built but not rugged

Sint

Postby Sint » July 25th, 2014, 8:42 am

Hey, got a Moto G for sale if anyone interested ($2100).
Details here: viewtopic.php?f=11&t=584805

Postby nervewrecker » July 25th, 2014, 8:48 am

Isn't it $1800.00 bnib?

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » July 25th, 2014, 8:50 am

nervewrecker wrote:Isn't it $1800.00 bnib?

Was just wondering that as well
entering into Moto X price range

Sint

Postby Sint » July 25th, 2014, 8:57 am

Yea i understand, im selling it with a case and protector. Brought it for someone that then said no, but with the amazon sale tax and custom duties it came up more than it should... still willing to negotiate. Got no use for it

Postby pete » July 25th, 2014, 9:08 am

1800 is the price for the 4g or the normal 8 gig

kerwinishere

Postby kerwinishere » July 25th, 2014, 9:28 am

If she breaks this.... I don't know what to say, buy her a Nokia 3310

Postby Trini Hookah » July 25th, 2014, 11:38 am

Get her a S4 active or a s4 in otter box

Postby tr1ad » July 25th, 2014, 1:04 pm

Farva, hail me pon whatsapp

devon4786

Postby devon4786 » July 25th, 2014, 10:08 pm

Fellas! The first Trinidadian One plus One unboxing has hit YouTube!

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » July 25th, 2014, 10:11 pm

Postby DVSTT » July 25th, 2014, 10:16 pm

S4 active has a charging problem where the whole charging assembly needs to be changed. I'd stay far from it.

speedist

Postby speedist » July 26th, 2014, 5:22 pm

christopherwilliams2 wrote:

Subscribed for viewing later. :shock:

Thanks all for the prompt advice. Feeling to bring in a moto g now for myself. :grin: