Re: What annoys you in Trinidad ?

Postby 1UZFE » July 15th, 2014, 5:18 pm

feeling for doubles now...

Postby K74T » July 15th, 2014, 6:06 pm

ruffneck_12 wrote:Hate when you liming, and somebody start talkin football/cricket/religion/politics

Kill the whole vybz right dey.

Or when you liming with coworkers and is work talk right through, like dafuq White Oak > weekly reports

Postby A172 » July 15th, 2014, 8:01 pm

ruffneck_12 wrote:Hate when you liming, and somebody start talkin football/cricket/religion/politics

Kill the whole vybz right dey.

add music an wah dey see online to dah

buh yhh dai boolaman ting

Postby Slartibartfast » July 15th, 2014, 11:02 pm

shogun wrote:
Slartibartfast wrote:
MadCrix wrote:I hear you but when u reach wherever u going u hadda deal with trini dohtish attitude and mentality and backward thinking

I not exempt from dohtish thinking ect eh so doh think I high and mighty

You going by the wrong doubles man hoss. The places I go are normally very pleasant. I bask in the warm glow of a flickering street lamp and the moonlight and watch my food being prepared by a doubles artists while I wait. In the moments between placing my order and stretching out my hand to receive the next installment of my trini feast, I relax and enjoy the local flora and fauna. I take in the complex patterns outlined in the pitch of the road that first world countries will never know because all of their roads are just flat. Our roads have personality. The cracks on our pavements provide an apt narrative to our socioeconomic situation through tales of a failed substructure and lack of intercommunication between statutory bodies*. On the other side of the road is what I imagine some uncivilized tribes might consider a pharmacy with all forms of bush medicine present, but without the medicine or any doctors around. Just bush. And out from between two stalks pops the head of a furry little animal just checking to see if anyone was kind hearted or full belied enough to leave behind some scraps for it to call dinner. I squint through my pepper induced tears to make out if it is a small cat or a large rat and realise that no matter what conclusion I come to, it could still be either. Because out here, just like us, they apparently take turns at the top of the food chain.

I hear a growl and turn to answer, only to realise it was my @$$ giving my stomach a final boarding call. I take out my wallet to get my money ready to pay so that I can collect my doubles one time and eat and run, but not at the same time should I induce a early gastrointestinal departure. I pay my dues and collect the last installment of my meal. I savor the four basic flavours, channa, shadon beni, mango and oil with each bite I take. Using the "single bara, chana drip"TM method, I expertly eat my doubles without getting any on myself or the five other people bumping shoulders with me fighting for a prime spot in front of the vendor. I wipe my finger, lick my lips, throw my garbage in the general direction of the already over flowing bin and leave.

TL:DR Jus eat your doubles hoss. Don't take on them other people and you good to go.

ROFL.

Yeah. Hard lucks there. That's based on a true story from the last time I got a DUI...

Doubles under influence

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 16th, 2014, 7:56 am

short drops in certain parts of Grande is $5 but from Grande to Arima is $6..da phuq

lalloboy101

Postby lalloboy101 » July 16th, 2014, 9:13 am

duke and dat brazilian wax hairstyle

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » July 16th, 2014, 9:24 am

All this Gaza talk... most of these people can't find Israel on a labelled map.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 16th, 2014, 9:25 am

DrunkenMaster16 wrote:All this Gaza talk... most of these people can't find Israel on a labelled map.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 16th, 2014, 9:26 am

seeing ah smallie in a max 95 or air force one

Postby DFC » July 16th, 2014, 9:34 am

I say it again.

Deceitful , lying pieceofshit mechanics (i'm talking about you brian from suchit trace and bald head boyie, charlie, hollis, vishnu and the list goes on.)

Postby Slartibartfast » July 16th, 2014, 9:50 am

DrunkenMaster16 wrote:All this Gaza talk... most of these people can't find Israel on a labelled map.

My friend is a teacher and he had this student that was real into all that Gaza $h!t, everything is Gaza yute this or Gaza that so he ask him if he even know where the Gaza is. Small man bawl yeah, it in Jamaica :shock:

Postby sliderz1 » July 16th, 2014, 11:44 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:seeing ah smallie in a max 95 or air force one

hi cut only plz, send them my way 8-)

bignog

Postby bignog » July 16th, 2014, 11:49 am

People who selling dey 20yr old car for same or more than wey dey pay For it

Postby Spitfir3 » July 16th, 2014, 12:26 pm

^yuh sure yuh want start thing with the b14 banton
doh a lot of civics belong in that bracket as well

when you order kfc and not for sheit can the delivery person get the order right..its like once your order is bigger than a snackpack there mind goes blank

Postby Chimera » July 16th, 2014, 12:27 pm

Hoggish public servants
Hoggish waiters/waitresses
hoggish AND stupid bank employees

the first two and self explanatory

the last one.....

so about 2 weeks ago I needed a letter of indebtedness from Republic Bank

I went chaguanas branch because that's where my accounts are,
I ask one of the workers which line to go in, how I need a letter of indebtedness and all i have with them is a credit card, no loans.

She say go line up in customer service line

when i reach the front of that after 15 mins, that person tell me go line up in customer sales line.

which i reach the front of that line after 15 mins, that person tell me go to credit card service section

so that line was long as hell, i say firetruck that, I went down couva because I know there always empty (they told me it would take 2 days to get the letter btw)

so gone down couva, they tell me go to customer sales
customer sales tell me it takes 4 days minimum and I have to write my own letter to credit card center and drop it in any of the branches and then ill get it.

i ask him, if i go to credit card center my self, if i can get it faster, muddac**t say "no customers can't go there, you have to apply through the branch"

i went back to the office, do up the letter, fax it to credit card center and the next morning by 8:30 i collect the letter from credit card center in pos

freaking dotish muddac**t bank workers

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » July 16th, 2014, 1:44 pm

riveting tale chap

Postby Trini Hookah » July 16th, 2014, 5:05 pm

Pip pip

Postby bluefete » July 16th, 2014, 6:05 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:Hoggish public servants
Hoggish waiters/waitresses
hoggish AND stupid bank employees

the first two and self explanatory

the last one.....

so about 2 weeks ago I needed a letter of indebtedness from Republic Bank

I went chaguanas branch because that's where my accounts are,
I ask one of the workers which line to go in, how I need a letter of indebtedness and all i have with them is a credit card, no loans.

She say go line up in customer service line

when i reach the front of that after 15 mins, that person tell me go line up in customer sales line.

which i reach the front of that line after 15 mins, that person tell me go to credit card service section

so that line was long as hell, i say firetruck that, I went down couva because I know there always empty (they told me it would take 2 days to get the letter btw)

so gone down couva, they tell me go to customer sales
customer sales tell me it takes 4 days minimum and I have to write my own letter to credit card center and drop it in any of the branches and then ill get it.

i ask him, if i go to credit card center my self, if i can get it faster, muddac**t say "no customers can't go there, you have to apply through the branch"

i went back to the office, do up the letter, fax it to credit card center and the next morning by 8:30 i collect the letter from credit card center in pos

freaking dotish muddac**t bank workers

If you had said your prayers before, you would not have gone through
all that sufferation!!

orangefox

Postby orangefox » July 16th, 2014, 6:35 pm

trini indian girls with accent .. from de country

Hdmivision

Postby Hdmivision » July 16th, 2014, 6:38 pm

Stupid idiot drivers on the road, who feel their tidda is ah Benz!

Hdmivision

Postby Hdmivision » July 16th, 2014, 6:38 pm

Girl who feel they too good because they have a little colour

Hdmivision

Postby Hdmivision » July 16th, 2014, 6:41 pm

Too much damn corruption !!! Everything is who you know. The Regular you does know anyone have to suffer.

Hdmivision

Postby Hdmivision » July 16th, 2014, 6:44 pm

$45000-$50000 for a facting B14. WTF. I know people buy a b14 for $35,000 5 years ago and selling it now for $45,000, that's maddness.

Xplode

Postby Xplode » July 16th, 2014, 6:47 pm

People watching what you own and jealous of it they know how hard you work of it , @ the bandits .

Postby 1UZFE » July 16th, 2014, 7:06 pm

orangefox wrote:trini indian girls with accent .. from de country

Black afro girls with blonde weave n with accent.. Also with blue contact lenses..

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » July 16th, 2014, 7:09 pm

Ched name should change to official beat up ched

Postby 1UZFE » July 16th, 2014, 7:11 pm

When bmobile take away all meh credit...

Postby rspann » July 16th, 2014, 7:13 pm

Indian girls perming their hair and black girls straightening theirs. Nobody satisfied with how God created them.

Xplode

Postby Xplode » July 16th, 2014, 7:14 pm

propel up in yuh face with bad breath .