Helping Laventille to Become Helpless

toyota2nr

Re: Helping Laventille to Become Helpless

Postby toyota2nr » July 10th, 2014, 11:33 am

RASC wrote:So what y'all think should be done to fix this issue before it gets worse?

First thing is to stop voting PNM.

:evilbat:

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » July 10th, 2014, 11:39 am

RASC wrote:Okay so one suggestion is to bomb them and the other is a none suggestion, but rather a comparison to Nazi Germany.

So changing their mindset and culture in a positive way is a none suggestion? Please stop posting right now you're part of the problem.

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » July 10th, 2014, 12:05 pm

that area needs to be locked down 24/7-365, have dem separated like how the berlin wall separated east & west germany

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » July 10th, 2014, 12:30 pm

like brotherhood said, there are those who help themselves and those who do not, I think those who are too far gone into the life or criminal activity need to be dealt with accordingly.
There are also many young people in poverty stricken areas that can still be saved before they are brainwashed, but for any program to be effective I think they should be removed from that environment and placed elsewhere.

As for those women who are just making babies without any means of support or any father figure- they should be given a mandatory " TUBE cut" courtesy the government to ensure that they cannot continue .

Postby RASC » July 10th, 2014, 12:53 pm

toyota2nr wrote:
RASC wrote:Okay so one suggestion is to bomb them and the other is a none suggestion, but rather a comparison to Nazi Germany.

So changing their mindset and culture in a positive way is a none suggestion?

Where did you list that as a suggestion?

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » July 10th, 2014, 1:03 pm

RASC wrote:
toyota2nr wrote:

Go back and read ZR's comment that you said was a none suggestion.

Postby RASC » July 10th, 2014, 1:07 pm

toyota2nr wrote:
RASC wrote:
toyota2nr wrote:

Nazi Germany was a positive mindset?

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » July 10th, 2014, 1:12 pm

RASC wrote:
toyota2nr wrote:
RASC wrote:
toyota2nr wrote:

Unfortunately that is what has been created by the PNM, the party you support. How many more years must the people suffer supporting that group of thugs? Are you willing to let the people improve or keep them trapped in darkness?

Postby RASC » July 10th, 2014, 1:24 pm

toyota2nr wrote:
RASC wrote:
toyota2nr wrote:
RASC wrote:
toyota2nr wrote:

Unfortunately that is what has been created by the PNM, the party you support. How many more years must the people suffer supporting that group of thugs? Are you willing to let the people improve or keep them trapped in darkness?

So where's the suggestion for improvement?
All you're doing is comparing Nazis to PNM...how is that a suggestion?

Postby teems1 » July 10th, 2014, 2:31 pm

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » July 10th, 2014, 2:31 pm

ZR's suggestion which I totally support is that the people must move away from the PNM and their destructive culture.
Secondly we need urban renewal is that area.
Thirdly the high level of illiteracy must be eliminated. Education is the key to fixing this mess that the PNM has put us in.

Postby brams112 » July 10th, 2014, 8:24 pm

toyota2nr wrote:
RASC wrote:
toyota2nr wrote:
RASC wrote:
toyota2nr wrote:

Pal ur wasting time with these c0ck suckers,i am of the view if those residents are encouraged by their leaders to better themselves then those residents will see their way,thing is they will know better then not to support pee on them,noticed this guy is babbling,yet he have nothing to contribute in terms of what he thinks might solve some of the problems.

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » July 10th, 2014, 9:38 pm

BrotherHood wrote:
nareshseep wrote:There needs to be an army base up there

There was an Army base on the top floor of an HDC buidling in Beverly Hills. That did not stop crime. Them soldiers self had to be ducking and sleeping on tiles/concrete/carpet when night come, or whenever they want to rest. That base has since been evacuated.

RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:
BrotherHood wrote:As a former resident of one of these depressed areas, everything comes down to the choices one makes. Not everyone from a depressed community is criminally inclined or intent on engaging in criminal activity. Some help themselves and excell while some have grown and expect to be 'fed', and protest when they do not get what they want. The environment, lack of parental supervision, lack of parents themselves who are uneducated, incompetent, young and unworthy of rasing children all contribute to the problem that exists today. These people are too deep in dependency that it is almost impossible to break free of that culture.
Yuh can't help somebody who does not want to help themselves.

OMG- im acutally for once in absolute agreement with you!

end of the world is near!

When yuh is the pot on the stove, yuh does really feel the heat. Not when yuh in the kitchen.

Wait even the army men ducking...nah nah nah....and we expect them to protect our country and we can't even safeguard we self.

Postby The_Honourable » July 11th, 2014, 1:52 am

BrotherHood wrote:As a former resident of one of these depressed areas, everything comes down to the choices one makes. Not everyone from a depressed community is criminally inclined or intent on engaging in criminal activity. Some help themselves and excell while some have grown and expect to be 'fed', and protest when they do not get what they want. The environment, lack of parental supervision, lack of parents themselves who are uneducated, incompetent, young and unworthy of rasing children all contribute to the problem that exists today. These people are too deep in dependency that it is almost impossible to break free of that culture.
Yuh can't help somebody who does not want to help themselves.

Agreed 100%

My take on this...

A dependency cycle was forced on by governments past and encouraged by a political party.

Governments came and went ignoring the plight of these areas. The PP is also guilty for doing the same. Handouts and sending soldiers would not help, at least by themselves. I AGREE with personal responsibility but if the environment does not support such, it is going to be very hard to follow.

These areas do need extra attention just like a mother will give extra attention to a child that have a disability or disorder. Governments past and present should have been IN THESE AREAS, (key word IN, not outside but IN) opening schools, encouraging people to join social programmes, computer centers, rehabilitation programmes to fight drug addiction while guarding the innocent youths making sure the proliferation of gangs, drugs and guns don't happen IN THESE AREAS.

"Give a man a fish and you feed him for a day, teach a man to fish and you feed him for a lifetime"

This is what past governments, especially the PNM should have been doing... or in PNM palance "should have been doing for their own" who have voted for them through thick and thin, even when they didn't deserve it but no, they were simply left there where now, everything is boiling over. Study last year, some from these areas saw Jack Warner and the ILP as their savior... which would have been a legitimate threat to the PNM.

What made the cycle worse was the onslaught of drugs and guns in these areas by the "big fishes" which the same government and governments past have no interest in going after.

We also have to acknowledge that there are other forces at work that want to keep the black community the way it is. I'm not black and I know this. That being said, that does not negate the fact of personal responsibility.

Postby 88sins » July 12th, 2014, 6:14 am

hmmm
much politicism & ethnic discussion here.

but it appears to me that you all don't realise what you perceive as the problem in laventille is actually the problem with this entire nation.

until all of us as individual citizens take responsibility for ALL our actions & inactions good or bad the dependency on state handouts & cries of abuse/abandonment will forever persist.
complete & total cessation of assistance to the impoverished is not the ideal way to go. there are some people that are actually in dire straits through unfortunate circumstances beyond their control & truly deserving of aid. they cannot just be abandoned as it would solve a dependency problem & create at least 3 other issues.

for years ive been advocating mandatory enlistment in the military or similarly structured organizations of all physically & mentally capable citizens from the age of 13 to 48 for a period of mo less than 5 years whether ccc, cadet force, regiment etc, as a means of instilling a sense of self sufficiency, duty, responsibility & patriotism.

but nobody don't want to HAVE to do anything.

so let them eat cake

toybago

Postby toybago » July 13th, 2014, 11:11 am

I wasn't going to comment in here but 88sins your post is one of the few that makes any sense in here. One poster says to bomb them and the innocent is just collateral damage.

I wonder if they set up to bomb where he lives to get rid of dependency and criminal elements if they will sit calmy, shrug and say "oh well"...

TriniAutoMart

Postby TriniAutoMart » July 13th, 2014, 11:43 am

It's obvious that this problem can't be solved overnight.
One thing that needs to be done is take away the stimulus that leads the youth into gangs, crime, and uneducated stupor.
Destroy all gangs and gang leaders.
The gang life must be seen as a dead end and not a way to quick fortune.
In order for crime or any problem to be eradicated it must be so difficult to achieve the outcome (crime, gang life, etc) that citizens will simply be discouraged to make that choice.
The question now is how does one make the above a reality?
Perhaps solving murders, taking down gang leaders, the death penalty for murderers, and swift prosecution of all criminals, especially those who commit more serious and heinous crimes.
Encouraging the positives such as education and learning a trade have been done since the days of the dollar for dollar program but it seems the "thug life" still outweighs education for many.

Postby zoom rader » July 14th, 2014, 1:55 am

Problem is solved once you remove the pnm bondage and mentally with these people. Bad training at the start will lead to bad ending.
Jah flooded the earth, destroyed a city and put Jews to wander for 40 years untill that generation was wiped out.
Laventille needs the same treatment as it had two generations of negative ppl with bad training.

Ever thought what trini would be like if pnm did not bring these ppl here.

Average

Postby Average » July 14th, 2014, 10:19 am

There would always be ppl who willing to lend their hearts out to the elements. It is only until something happens close to home, then and only then will their mindsets be altered.

The same ppl who looking for an alternative method to "save" them would turn around and say is best they all dead up dey.
Laventille and environs cannot be changed in 10, 20 or 30 years, they are long gone past change. Furthermore, we find it really easy to blame them 100% knowing fully well they have received and are continuing to receive a helping hand from behind the curtains.
Stop blaming every government since independence, they are ALL greedy and care not for citizens. It's 2014 and some of you still aligning yourselves so damn headstrong with political parties.

The StraighTENr

Postby The StraighTENr » July 14th, 2014, 10:38 am

zoom rader wrote:Problem is solved once you remove the pnm bondage and mentally with these people. Bad training at the start will lead to bad ending.
Jah flooded the earth, destroyed a city and put Jews to wander for 40 years untill that generation was wiped out.
Laventille needs the same treatment as it had two generations of negative ppl with

Zoo monkey raider soundn just like them

You should relocate. Your mentality is a match for the community. After all you are a zoo monkey raider

Postby 88sins » July 14th, 2014, 10:53 am

Average wrote:Laventille and environs cannot be changed in 10, 20 or 30 years, they are long gone past change.

does that crystal ball that shows you this get HBO too?

Postby TRAE » July 14th, 2014, 2:26 pm

but this we done know ....like all rel years back... stop spoon feeding the illiterates, even they consider themselves as another country altogether

what we need is gunshots to fly all over that mc

Postby mero » July 14th, 2014, 2:32 pm

The StraighTENr wrote:
zoom rader wrote:Problem is solved once you remove the pnm bondage and mentally with these people. Bad training at the start will lead to bad ending.
Laventille needs the same treatment as it had two generations of negative ppl with

You should relocate. Your mentality is a match for the community. After all you are a zoo monkey raider

Inb4UK reference

Postby zoom rader » July 14th, 2014, 2:41 pm

The StraighTENr wrote:

Yeah thanks

Postby zoom rader » July 14th, 2014, 2:44 pm

mero wrote:
The StraighTENr wrote:

Inb4UK reference

Brixton was the laventille of the UK, and it was all changed around in a span of 40 years with a generation change .
The UK took the caribbean out of the then Brixton ppl.
Trini needs to remove pnm of laventille for a culture change.
Last edited by zoom rader on July 14th, 2014, 3:22 pm, edited 2 times in total.

1/4 mile king

Postby 1/4 mile king » July 14th, 2014, 3:21 pm

laventille needs bane and the league of shadows...

HSA

Postby HSA » July 15th, 2014, 3:10 pm

Solution is simple....involved in gang > death.....murder>death.....rape>death... heinous crimes > death... .burglary > cut of limbs....peepin tom> chook out eye :shock: ......less strain on prisons...more tax dollars towards lowering costs instead of mindin criminals in jail...best thing is to implement and enforce shariah law....

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » July 16th, 2014, 10:08 am

Monkey know which tree to climb
if these communities have been neglected by the Governments in the past and present, WHEN they riot why don't they address the people responsible?
When they claim police brutality and army brutality WHY dotn they march or attack the barracks?, the police stations, the government buildings?
WHy do they prey on INNOCENT daily drivers, why do they attach and ROB the average citizen?
They always have some shiddy excuse- address the problem with the ones responsible.

The StraighTENr

Postby The StraighTENr » July 16th, 2014, 10:11 am

The solution not in this forum