info on gettin a b14 engine lil faster

crackstar1

info on gettin a b14 engine lil faster

Postby crackstar1 » July 6th, 2014, 11:21 pm

I have a project with a b14 engine 5 forward. But I just need to get sum tips on some mods I can do to make it slightly faster. Thanks

Re: info on gettin a b14 engine lil faster

Postby Ronaldo95163 » July 7th, 2014, 12:07 am

Install both turbos from a factory 2JZ and ah bookle ah NOS

jusme

Postby jusme » July 7th, 2014, 2:45 am

Trade it for ah sr18

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » July 7th, 2014, 2:54 am

jusme wrote:Trade it for ah sr18

THIS

DTAC

Postby DTAC » July 7th, 2014, 3:14 am

Research info on making it stop quicker as well. Unless you want to become an RIP thread here.

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » July 7th, 2014, 5:12 am

Slide it down a hill

stephengobin

Postby stephengobin » July 7th, 2014, 6:19 am

Install a Cold air intake and a set of extractors..

Postby janfar » July 7th, 2014, 6:39 am

WTF comments... if you guys have nothing positive to add GTFO. The guy is just trying to get a little more pep from his ride.

OP, here are a few things i did and now my b14 is 11sec on the 1/4.

Cold air intake: I put a sealed box around my cone filter and fill it with ice and salt water. Cant put any holes or the water will leak out

Vtec solenoid: Installed a Vtec solenoid from a race civic on my valves and a vtec switch inside on the dash to activate when needed.

Thinner oil: I found that 50body oil was too thick and made the pistons move sluggish. I used 30 w10 and about 1/8 liter of pitchoil to thin the oil. Dont worry about the measurements, the cap on the oil bottle is exactly 1/32 liter. So 4 caps and you good.

Bigger exhaust: remove that restrictive pipe... i got a 3.5inch pipe from my custom exhaust manifold straight to the side of the car. Yes, side, the back is too far. Need that cannon effect.

Better plugs: I retapped my head and installed skyline plugs. They are little expensive but that extra fire goes a long way.

Octane booster: ask MGman. The more octanes means the more fyaz. I put about 10 bottles of booster to a tank of gas. I never said speed will be cheap.

And of course... aerodynamics... The already slippery design of the b14 (hope thats what you driving) is good but is far from its maximum potential.

Spoiler in the back and front diffuser with cannards at the side from better brake cooling and more downforce. After you put all those mods i suggested you're going to need all the downforce to put all those horses on the asphalt.

Good luck.

hyperdude

Postby hyperdude » July 7th, 2014, 7:20 am

stephengobin wrote:Install a Cold air intake and a set of extractors..

do this and use a K&N filter
performance plugs and wires

if you want to go into the engine you could port and polish the head
you don't really need to upgrade the brakes as yet
unless you put a SR...

Postby dougla_boy » July 7th, 2014, 8:25 am

dan.....jop in a 2jz....naws.....take out allyuh seats...ac....ac vents....if u cud sit comfortably on a bucket and use no seatbelts...better yet.......u beating anyting after dat

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » July 7th, 2014, 8:58 am

put nitrogen in the tyres

Postby Les Bain » July 7th, 2014, 9:23 am

janfar wrote:WTF comments... if you guys have nothing positive to add GTFO. The guy is just trying to get a little more pep from his ride.

Cold air intake: I put a sealed box around my cone filter and fill it with ice and salt water. Cant put any holes or the water will leak out

Vtec solenoid: Installed a Vtec solenoid from a race civic on my valves and a vtec switch inside on the dash to activate when needed.

Thinner oil: I found that 50body oil was too thick and made the pistons move sluggish. I used 30 w10 and about 1/8 liter of pitchoil to thin the oil. Dont worry about the measurements, the cap on the oil bottle is exactly 1/32 liter. So 4 caps and you good.

Bigger exhaust: remove that restrictive pipe... i got a 3.5inch pipe from my custom exhaust manifold straight to the side of the car. Yes, side, the back is too far. Need that cannon effect.

Better plugs: I retapped my head and installed skyline plugs. They are little expensive but that extra fire goes a long way.

Octane booster: ask MGman. The more octanes means the more fyaz. I put about 10 bottles of booster to a tank of gas. I never said speed will be cheap.

And of course... aerodynamics... The already slippery design of the b14 (hope thats what you driving) is good but is far from its maximum potential.

Spoiler in the back and front diffuser with cannards at the side from better brake cooling and more downforce. After you put all those mods i suggested you're going to need all the downforce to put all those horses on the asphalt.

Good luck.

That looking like real mc money fadda. Anything cheaper?

14lover

Postby 14lover » July 7th, 2014, 11:09 am

Nismo sticker...

Postby Ronaldo95163 » July 7th, 2014, 11:12 am

Men still believe in CAIs???

You better off with the 2JZ swap and NOS. Just need an adapter plate fuh d JZ injin to work back on d 14 box

Postby ruffneck_12 » July 7th, 2014, 11:45 am

Cover the car with Vaseline so it go slip through the air faster

fouljuice

Postby fouljuice » July 7th, 2014, 11:54 am

This thread will have all the info you need.

http://www.trinituner.com/v3/forums/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=576008

Yodins

Postby Yodins » July 8th, 2014, 6:24 pm

Good luck deciphering the boolsheit frmo the good sheit in here boy.

Postby Ronaldo95163 » July 8th, 2014, 7:35 pm

Last bumped by crackstar1 on Tue Jul 08, 2014 6:24 pm.

:/

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 8th, 2014, 8:25 pm

Les Bain wrote:
janfar wrote:WTF comments... if you guys have nothing positive to add GTFO. The guy is just trying to get a little more pep from his ride.

Good luck.

That looking like real mc money fadda. Anything cheaper?

speed,no matter how small the project is not cheap.

I still trying to figure out how them men who mash up in camden a few sundays ago feeling now

todd61

Postby todd61 » July 8th, 2014, 9:40 pm

This thread reminds me off when a customer call asking for a 2jz for his b15 that made our day at work lol

speedmelter

Postby speedmelter » July 8th, 2014, 10:07 pm

todd61 wrote:This thread reminds me off when a customer call asking for a 2jz for his b15 that made our day at work lol

all that to say that you have a job?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 9th, 2014, 6:51 am

todd61 wrote:This thread reminds me off when a customer call asking for a 2jz for his b15 that made our day at work lol

all that to say you sell 2jerseys

Postby Rainman » July 9th, 2014, 7:47 pm

A couple of sr20 motors would pull a premium one week before race wars.

Postby K74T » July 9th, 2014, 8:19 pm

Ted, kiss my shoes?

Postby Ted_v2 » July 9th, 2014, 8:25 pm

Wut

rambo88

Postby rambo88 » July 9th, 2014, 10:11 pm

hyperdude wrote:
stephengobin wrote:Install a Cold air intake and a set of extractors..

do this and use a K&N filter
performance plugs and wires

if you want to go into the engine you could port and polish the head
you don't really need to upgrade the brakes as yet
unless you put a SR...
use a sr18de brain wit ga16 injectors(on stock rail) an stock s13 fpr wit a decent fuel pump(causes slight black smoke wen idling fuh long an den rev up also u will be spitting out sum fire from d exhaust) to burn d extra gas u cud use d bosch super 4 jus gap it ah lil closer. And wit all a dat a clutch upgrade will do u good. Do dat a cai and a 2inch exhaust wit resonator an a decent barrel an u on. I did dat setup in my b11 an used to keep up wit stock sr20turbo men an civic wit dey b16c. Jus 1 ting if u doin dat always hav a spare axel wit cv joint an tripod wit a 32 socket in ur trunk bcuz it always used to bus.:mrgreen: good luck bro

de_dougla_smurf

Postby de_dougla_smurf » July 9th, 2014, 10:25 pm

Dude I almost had yew.

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » July 9th, 2014, 11:55 pm

^^^After doing all those mods a stock tiida is going to be faster. Buy a tiida. Check the specs for yourself.

Postby Ronaldo95163 » July 9th, 2014, 11:56 pm

Tiida is tewtew

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » July 10th, 2014, 12:03 am

For less than 70k & keepin up with silvias rx and other similar type vehicles . Tiida FTW...