Re: HELP NEEDED - Opportunity for engineers

Postby guess_wh0 » August 4th, 2012, 12:44 pm

rfari stop sell nuts pon di highway ?

ilove3

Postby ilove3 » August 4th, 2012, 1:13 pm

rfari wrote::D u study bizzare. If it was an automatic 'cornbeef and rice' machine he developing I woulda knw he dead serious buh he just talking dat

Shocks! Allyuh know how to break ah man heart eh!

Postby rfari » August 4th, 2012, 1:31 pm

guess_wh0 wrote:rfari stop sell nuts pon di highway ?

Salt and fresh muss sell still dan

Postby Bizzare » August 4th, 2012, 4:20 pm

xtech wrote:Aye that doubles machine is in the list of awardees....lol

That an some pastels making machines

doubles production machine and doubles dispenser sounding like two different things.
One making d doubles and one selling it.
Thanks for inspiring the latter.
serious ting here. I'll be drawing plans in the mean time. bye

Postby rfari » August 6th, 2012, 4:26 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:thanks!

hoping for more details, who is working on it and what did you win?

the grant is values at 150K

Postby Bizzare » August 6th, 2012, 4:32 pm

does it cater for creatures in the river and cleans all types of pollution?

Postby rfari » August 6th, 2012, 4:47 pm

Bizzare wrote:does it cater for creatures in the river and cleans all types of pollution?

creatures-yes
all pollutants-initially no.

ilove3

Postby ilove3 » August 6th, 2012, 7:17 pm

The team comprises of both business and technical individuals and yes, we were awarded a grant of $150,000 to build this device

secret_service

Postby secret_service » June 24th, 2013, 12:30 pm

Hey what's d progress on this machine.

Since you guys was successful I saw u make some posts with with
$100,000 woman clothes store an cheap lots of land and various electronic items forsale an plus u looking for places to setup lotto machines.....lol

Ah fass eh

jm3

Postby jm3 » June 24th, 2013, 1:51 pm

this thing still going i would have liked to contribute.

ilove3

Postby ilove3 » June 28th, 2013, 10:34 am

secret_service wrote:Hey what's d progress on this machine.

Since you guys was successful I saw u make some posts with with
$100,000 woman clothes store an cheap lots of land and various electronic items forsale an plus u looking for places to setup lotto machines.....lol

Ah fass eh

Not fass mih boi, its called "socially observant" or " maccoscious"... can also be stalking but yuh right, ah always chooking mih hand to try ah ting. I have a few other ideas dat ah working on too

ilove3

Postby ilove3 » June 28th, 2013, 10:35 am

As for the progress, we are working on proving the concept at the moment. I would respond to the persons who PM'd me recently on this

xtech

Postby xtech » June 28th, 2013, 10:36 am

U guys built a prototype machine?

ilove3

Postby ilove3 » July 13th, 2013, 2:51 am

xtech wrote:U guys built a prototype machine?

Awaiting a quotation on this

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 13th, 2013, 10:20 am

ilove3 wrote:As for the progress, we are working on proving the concept at the moment. I would respond to the persons who PM'd me recently on this
why not respond here for everyone's edification?

airuma

Postby airuma » July 13th, 2013, 9:23 pm

"I am in the process of developing a device that can help save the environment and while I have the vision, I have no knowledge, expertise nor money to make it a reality."

Hey, I would like to end poverty worldwide, I have the vision....... You know what, I don't need to enter a competition, did Mother Teresa enter a competition? You really don't need money to do these things, neither engineers. All you need is the will and leadership qualities. Saving the environment is everyone's responsibility and charity begins at home. Why clean up a river in another country and not your own? If you really serious about this, and money is not your MAIN CONCERN, then try to get help from the "general public" to clean up the environment in your own neighbourhood first then move outwards. With the experiences you will get, I'm certain you will come up with many other ideas and most likely one that will really work!!
Furthermore, why not give out your idea, if someone with the knowledge, expertise and money develops it and successfully saves the environment, wouldn't you have achieved your goal. Oh.... but you may not get the recognition..... I wonder which is more important!!!

ilove3

Postby ilove3 » July 16th, 2013, 8:39 am

ilove3 wrote:As for the progress, we are working on proving the concept at the moment. I would respond to the persons who PM'd me recently on this
why not respond here for everyone's edification?

Well basically the most recent PMs were about persons showing their interest. So its basically to thank them for this and to tell them that the team was formed. Also, most of the questions asked are addressed in this thread.

I expect though that we would be needing additional input later on so I would keep everyone updated as we progress. The 'progress' though, is moving a snail's pace at the moment

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 16th, 2013, 8:41 am

^ who is on the team?

Postby RBphoto » July 16th, 2013, 8:46 am

If you need a project manager to keep things on track, gimme a shout. If you need photographs or need to make a documentary.. well.. ya know.

ilove3

Postby ilove3 » December 28th, 2013, 12:11 pm

Just a quick update: Device built and tested. Invited by the body that is managing the I2I competition to a regional competition because they see the potential for what we worked on.

secret_service

Postby secret_service » March 12th, 2014, 12:17 pm

Any updates

ilove3

Postby ilove3 » July 2nd, 2014, 1:01 pm

I now seeing your question. We submitted the idea in the competition that I mentioned above (http://caribbeancic.org/proof-concept) and are awaiting the announcement of winners

secret_service

Postby secret_service » July 3rd, 2014, 10:01 am

Good Luck man....those grant allocations are too small to be very useful.

I entered i2i last year and then a similar competition last month for $1million USD grant...hoping they will like my idea too.

ilove3

Postby ilove3 » July 7th, 2014, 12:48 pm

secret_service wrote:Good Luck man....those grant allocations are too small to be very useful.

I entered i2i last year and then a similar competition last month for $1million USD grant...hoping they will like my idea too.

Thanks man and all the best to you too. I agree that the funding is miniscule but it is a start. With the i2i grant, we were able to develop a model to prove the concept which was very well received So now its on to bigger things. If anyone can direct us to possible sources of funding for green technologies, we would be appreciative. And yea, we have been doing some research on this so for the "Google it na?" crowd, move along, you have nothing to say here