3ne2nr fishermen

Re: 3ne2nr fishermen

Postby joker » June 27th, 2014, 4:45 pm

Invest 3k to start ....and doh check me...

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » June 27th, 2014, 5:18 pm

Daz d best ting...ah gd starting combo will cost u avg $2000...daz ah battle 8000 on ah rod spooled wit line and some terminal gear...an the rest is up to you on where u try...all we cud do is give advice...

Anyhow, looking to fish some kingfish and shark over d weekend...will see wat pops up...

Postby joker » June 27th, 2014, 5:29 pm

Avail is me ......group.....mess...

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » June 27th, 2014, 6:48 pm

ryan99tt wrote:Daz d best ting...ah gd starting combo will cost u avg $2000...daz ah battle 8000 on ah rod spooled wit line and some terminal gear...an the rest is up to you on where u try...all we cud do is give advice...

Anyhow, looking to fish some kingfish and shark over d weekend...will see wat pops up...

Where the kingfish pulling right now?

certified_dealer

Postby certified_dealer » June 27th, 2014, 7:52 pm

This is the rod and reel I got, what can you guys tell me about it
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1403913126.234221.jpg

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1403913136.718070.jpg

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1403913147.261761.jpg

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1403913155.920144.jpg

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » June 27th, 2014, 8:48 pm

Hyperion wrote:
ryan99tt wrote:Daz d best ting...ah gd starting combo will cost u avg $2000...daz ah battle 8000 on ah rod spooled wit line and some terminal gear...an the rest is up to you on where u try...all we cud do is give advice...

Where the kingfish pulling right now?

They biting pt melee and 2 tazaa...but dey all along the north...

certified_dealer

Postby certified_dealer » June 27th, 2014, 9:53 pm

certified_dealer wrote:This is the rod and reel I got, what can you guys tell me about it

Anyone??

-Roach-

Postby -Roach- » June 28th, 2014, 2:27 am

certified_dealer wrote:
certified_dealer wrote:This is the rod and reel I got, what can you guys tell me about it

Anyone??

It blue...

kevin5211

Postby kevin5211 » June 28th, 2014, 6:26 am

Lol @ it blue. Hoss you shud see the linenrating written oj the rod and reel. But it looks like a combo from corsa marketing.

Postby SMc » June 28th, 2014, 8:06 am

certified_dealer wrote:

Anyone??

Didnt you buy it? You must have made your decision based on somthing..what else you need to know?

certified_dealer

Postby certified_dealer » June 28th, 2014, 8:55 am

I got it as a gift

certified_dealer

Postby certified_dealer » June 28th, 2014, 9:01 am

The rod says CW 50-100g

Postby meccalli » June 28th, 2014, 1:03 pm

Likely to be casting weight range in grams.

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » June 28th, 2014, 3:06 pm

OP your moms buy it for you, she is like my wife, she means the world of good but if she don't know exactly what you want/need you could end up with sub-standard gear.

I usually send my wife by Mankee's with a written note on exactly what i want, so she could still surprise me on Christmas morning.

Check the thread, have plenty about quality gear and reliable brands, what you have appears to be chinese made, don't know how long it will last in the salt. or how well the gears could handle a cavalli or grantekai.

certified_dealer

Postby certified_dealer » June 28th, 2014, 4:54 pm

Thanks for the advice. I guess I'll jus have to purchase sum better but I'll use it until

Postby meccalli » June 28th, 2014, 6:47 pm

I started fishing with just a caster and terminal tackle i.e hooks,swivels, sinkers| and I still catch most of my best fish on that same thing to date.

certified_dealer

Postby certified_dealer » June 28th, 2014, 9:57 pm

For who have flow cable basic package they unlock all the channels except the movie channels so I'm watching ch165 world fishing network.

Smartphone Accessories

Postby Smartphone Accessories » June 30th, 2014, 8:00 am

Tried searching this thread up and down looking for posts that relate to GPS waypoints for various good potential fishing spots but did not find any. So if anyone has some good spots locked and is willing to share your info please post it. Thanks!

Postby meccalli » June 30th, 2014, 9:30 am

Truth is, trinidad has no enforced regulations. Those who worked hard over the years to accumulate their honeyholes aren't gonna let them get plundered. Fish smart and often and you'll hit a motherload every now and again lol, a fish finder is your best friend. There's some well known spots/general areas already mentioned in the the entirety of the thread.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » June 30th, 2014, 9:32 am

Nobody will share coordinates here...otherwise there wudnt be hotspots...we hav ah few and often release plenty of the fish so we know they are there and we cud catch them wen they mature...

certified_dealer

Postby certified_dealer » June 30th, 2014, 9:40 am

I learned a lot from page 100+ about a few spots and I respect Ryan with the catch and release most fishermen should do this

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » June 30th, 2014, 10:08 am

Nobody gonna share there honeyholes just so bro, however if you give up some maybe you could get some coordinates in return.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » June 30th, 2014, 10:09 am

I wudnt advise posting them here...u may wanna private msg who u may trust or think is genuine otherwise u wudnt get space to fish your spots next time around...

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » June 30th, 2014, 1:08 pm

^^^^^ :) :) :)

vin098

table

Postby vin098 » June 30th, 2014, 3:17 pm

catch some nice ones on the table last weekend. hook the lippy with shrimp and the 2 cavell with spoon bait. water was nice but the sea weed was still around. heading up Grande Riviere in a few weeks. anyone fish on that side? know any good spots?
0195347cebe78fda06b6046edeadd5c5d37b3531ec.jpg
014fb99936d59c0bff1d9927e7e2acbfe383be578d.jpg

vin098

Postby vin098 » June 30th, 2014, 3:21 pm

catch some nice ones on the table last weekend. hook the lippy with shrimp and the 2 cavell with spoon bait. water was nice but the sea weed was still around. heading up Grande Riviere in a few weeks. anyone fish on that side? know any good spots?
0195347cebe78fda06b6046edeadd5c5d37b3531ec.jpg
014fb99936d59c0bff1d9927e7e2acbfe383be578d.jpg

Postby joker » June 30th, 2014, 4:16 pm

Also there are alot of lurkers .....who don't post....but your best bet for shore fishing is rural spots ....as well as look for the signs....not forgetting....water colour....and rocks...

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » June 30th, 2014, 6:13 pm

vin098 wrote:catch some nice ones on the table last weekend. hook the lippy with shrimp and the 2 cavell with spoon bait. water was nice but the sea weed was still around. heading up Grande Riviere in a few weeks. anyone fish on that side? know any good spots?

Nice cavalli, but that other fish is not a lippy. I can't remember the name of that fish right now,chub or something.

Postby meccalli » June 30th, 2014, 6:18 pm

Thats it^ :)

ryan99tt

3ne2nr fishermen

Postby ryan99tt » June 30th, 2014, 6:19 pm

Yes, it is a chub...nice catch by the way...