***The Official: Rate/Recommend a Movie or Series Thread***

Re: ***The Official: Rate/Recommend a Movie Thread***

Postby dougla_boy » June 25th, 2014, 10:10 am

The Raid 2 was awesome!!!!!!!

good flicks to look at also....The Man From Nowhere and I Saw The Devil....both are south korean films....good scenes and plenty gore.......

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » June 25th, 2014, 6:53 pm

The Man From Nowhere was good as well. That introduced me to these Korean fight up films.

ztune

Postby ztune » June 25th, 2014, 10:39 pm

22 jump street, overdone.

Postby S_2NR » June 25th, 2014, 10:53 pm

ztune wrote:22 jump street, overdone.

what you mean?
it wasnt good?
gf wanna see it. i could wait for the blu ray :roll:

killercow

Postby killercow » June 26th, 2014, 12:03 am

ztune wrote:22 jump street, overdone.

Na doh study he. It was good. Definitely worth seeing
in theatre. Blu-ray is for 2nd watch 8-)

southside connections

Postby southside connections » June 26th, 2014, 9:05 am

trasformers age of extinction was longgggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggg

not bad, but i was expecting a better story line

ztune

Postby ztune » June 26th, 2014, 9:05 am

lol, it was good, yes. Certain parts, they do too much. Part one was definitely better.

Postby dougla_boy » June 26th, 2014, 10:40 am

scotty_buttons wrote:The Man From Nowhere was good as well. That introduced me to these Korean fight up films.

def check out I Saw The Devil.....fckin show was cray

kerwinishere

Postby kerwinishere » June 26th, 2014, 12:33 pm

scotty_buttons wrote:The raid 2 was frickin epic. Better than the first.

I didn't even watch part. 1:shock:

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 26th, 2014, 10:20 pm

hearing transformers was epicccccc

Postby A172 » June 27th, 2014, 2:37 am

just peep transformers in imax

dai fkin movie lawd d ghee was too real

geh ah standing ovation from a sold out crowd

inb4 pseudo eberts and general cumguzzlers

Postby S_2NR » June 27th, 2014, 3:03 am

18% on rotten tomatoes though.
http://www.rottentomatoes.com/m/transfo ... xtinction/
2 hrs 40 mins long too.

notsureiftosavemoney

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 27th, 2014, 7:37 am

we both know you gona line up to see it^ or wait till the end before they finish show it

Postby Spitfir3 » June 27th, 2014, 10:26 am

i take rotten tomatoe'ss reviews with a grain of salt, those guys are bias, im sure they get paid off and they seem to only care about 1 or 2 genre of movies particularly chick-flicks and those teenie bopper movies really just the worse reviewers ever

Postby A172 » June 27th, 2014, 10:59 am

lol@ boolas wlkin into a transformers movie expecting riveting dialogue and thought provoking storylines

but that's none of my business tho

Postby goalpost » June 27th, 2014, 4:36 pm

Snowpiercer was excellent. 9.5/10

Postby shogun » June 27th, 2014, 4:49 pm

goalpost wrote:Snowpiercer was excellent. 9.5/10

Hmmmmm John Hurt in the cast... not bad.

I'm trusting you eh goalpost. :lol: Gonna check it out.

Postby Dizzy28 » June 27th, 2014, 10:30 pm

shogun wrote:
goalpost wrote:Snowpiercer was excellent. 9.5/10

Hmmmmm John Hurt in the cast... not bad.

I'm trusting you eh goalpost. :lol: Gonna check it out.

I found it to be overrated. Rotten Tomatoes gave it like 85% Fresh but the plot was a little far fetched. The cast is all star lineup though....Tilda Swinton, John Hurt, Chris Evans, Ed Harris. Worth the watch though.

Postby DVSTT » June 29th, 2014, 4:22 am

A172 wrote:lol@ boolas wlkin into a transformers movie expecting riveting dialogue and thought provoking storylines

but that's none of my business tho

Kermit is that you?

Postby goalpost » June 29th, 2014, 11:41 am

Fcuking mc Transformers was real fcuking dotish, and so facking long, like it never ended. mc michael bay and he fcuking BS. Like he eh know how to edit a movie at all. 3 facking hours? that movie cudda been done with in less than 2 hrs. Anyways, hated it. 0/10

dbu fan boys

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 6th, 2014, 6:55 am

I hearing talks about some "fast and furious supercharged" to be released before the 7th instalment

Postby 3stagevtec » July 6th, 2014, 7:22 am

Postby shogun » July 6th, 2014, 8:51 am

goalpost wrote:Fcuking mc Transformers was real fcuking dotish, and so facking long, like it never ended. mc michael bay and he fcuking BS. Like he eh know how to edit a movie at all. 3 facking hours? that movie cudda been done with in less than 2 hrs. Anyways, hated it. 0/10

dbu fan boys

Damn. :lol:

That franchise is for fans.... i don't even bother. I could barely watch the first one. Serious.

It's Michael Bay people!.. what allyuh expect?

speedist

Postby speedist » July 6th, 2014, 11:56 am

goalpost wrote:Fcuking mc Transformers was real fcuking dotish, and so facking long, like it never ended. mc michael bay and he fcuking BS. Like he eh know how to edit a movie at all. 3 facking hours? that movie cudda been done with in less than 2 hrs. Anyways, hated it. 0/10

dbu fan boys

Original transformers fanboy checkin in....... movie was sh1t. Once yuh don't use logic it ok. Michael Bay again. :roll: #explosions skibibabicaca skaboom!!
Expendables 3, what u guys tink?

Postby Trini Hookah » July 6th, 2014, 12:48 pm

Late here, but saw Transcendence on Friday. 4/10

And I'm being so generous, plot went too deep, too quickly with a shallow background.

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » July 6th, 2014, 1:08 pm

I'd give it a 6.5/10 though. Thought provoking. Way better than transformers. Ended too abruptly IMO.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 6th, 2014, 1:35 pm

speedist wrote:

dbu fan boys

Original transformers fanboy checkin in....... movie was sh1t. Once yuh don't use logic it ok. Michael Bay again. :roll: #explosions skibibabicaca skaboom!!
Expendables 3, what u guys tink?

way ahead of you on expendables...it doh even have to have a best story,as long as the action like wow i dey...

TiidaBanton

Postby TiidaBanton » July 6th, 2014, 2:35 pm

Anyone saw Bad Words with Jason Bateman? sheit was hilarious. Out on original Dvd now. Worth the watch.

Postby A172 » July 6th, 2014, 2:43 pm

literally just watched it pal slumdog is d truth ahahahaha

Postby Spitfir3 » July 6th, 2014, 2:47 pm

saw it as well ...was pretty decent guy has some funny comebacks and the way he dismantled those kids LOL