Trinituner Fish Keepers, Aquarists & Aquascapers...

kl122

Re: Trinituner Fish Keepers, Aquarists & Aquascapers...

Postby kl122 » June 22nd, 2014, 9:19 pm

Kasey wrote:
kl122 wrote:
DJ wrote:nice? nope. but if u want not so nice and u can beg charrans to give u some attention, u can try them. good luck with them tho.
lol man begging for attention for fish, I never had a bad experience with charrans and they bring in most of the exotic fish in this country they even supply most bigger farms....

That's because you guys are a fish farm too bro. When I came by you I was very pleased to get the attention and patience. That's how come I bought all them fish. All the fish are very healthy by the way and doing well. Charran's on the other hand not so patient and friendly to the normal layman who just buyin two or three fish. The lady openly said that they really cater for wholesalers so I guess I don't blame them for the way they treat small men. They don't even have set business hours anyway. The lady son cool tho. He gave me some good deals when we dealt, but again, that's when I was lucky to find the farm open and got the attention from them.
I guess u have a point there, we r mainly wholesalers also but we dnt treat walk in clients any different , guess not all farms extend that courtesy to everyone , i never had a bad experience wid either of them though

Kasey

Postby Kasey » June 22nd, 2014, 9:22 pm

indianlove wrote:looking for some small peacock cichlids

Small electric blue peacocks 2" now getting colour $80 a pair.

indianlove

Postby indianlove » June 23rd, 2014, 12:56 am

kind of expensive, paid $30 for a pair of ob peacocks and they are almost 3"

DJ

Postby DJ » June 23rd, 2014, 4:48 pm

Kasey wrote:
indianlove wrote:looking for some small peacock cichlids

Small electric blue peacocks 2" now getting colour $80 a pair.

I have seen the parents of these. They are from an imported, pure bred, unrelated pair, not the small breed, watered down locals. Has a nice, rich Electric blue colour.

Kasey

Postby Kasey » June 23rd, 2014, 9:43 pm

indianlove wrote:kind of expensive, paid $30 for a pair of ob peacocks and they are almost 3"

That's cause OB's are the easiest type of peacock to breed. Carry on.....

Anton

Postby Anton » June 25th, 2014, 2:43 pm

Hey guys, I have plans to set up a small 20 gallon freshwater tank for my daughter. Contemplating a community tank or multiple of the same species (hopefully with some colour variations) going with an external fluval canister filter. What are your recommendations?

Greatthings786

Postby Greatthings786 » June 25th, 2014, 5:51 pm

Get the 406 Fluval it's epic

Anton

Postby Anton » June 25th, 2014, 6:30 pm

Was looking at the 106 which is rated for 25 gallons or the 206 which is rated for 40. What fish do you guys suggest?

Greatthings786

Postby Greatthings786 » June 25th, 2014, 6:43 pm

Neon tetra they'd look nice in that

Greatthings786

Postby Greatthings786 » June 26th, 2014, 7:07 am

Where to get live feeders for my Arrawana and other predator fish ?

death365

Postby death365 » June 26th, 2014, 10:02 am

some ah my fish have the shimmy now ... ah change the water ... wha else to do ... put some treatment??? if so what ...

air wick

Postby air wick » June 26th, 2014, 11:59 am

Greatthings786 wrote:Get the 406 Fluval it's epic

its fricking huge! I got the 206

Greatthings786

Postby Greatthings786 » June 26th, 2014, 8:50 pm

Lol yeah I know lol

_Rajiv_

Postby _Rajiv_ » June 26th, 2014, 9:11 pm

I'm looking for an Ibc tank any suggestions on where I can get one this weekend?

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » June 27th, 2014, 1:06 am

_Rajiv_ wrote:I'm looking for an Ibc tank any suggestions on where I can get one this weekend?

jsr wrote:anyone wants tanks like these for fishes?

ibc tanks.jpg

link

Postby link » June 27th, 2014, 2:26 am

death365 wrote:some ah my fish have the shimmy now ... ah change the water ... wha else to do ... put some treatment??? if so what ...

just salt...1 tblspn/10gal....

Preludeman1

Postby Preludeman1 » June 28th, 2014, 5:33 pm

Looking to buy some mature oranders and alot of young koi Any suggestions?

Kasey

Postby Kasey » June 28th, 2014, 6:11 pm

I suggest to buy some more exciting fish......dat can live comfortably in an aquarium. Cause the ones you want to buy (the koi) can only live comfortably in a Pond or very large aquarium.

Try some exciting cichlids?? : )

Preludeman1

Postby Preludeman1 » June 28th, 2014, 7:05 pm

I have an 800 gal pond lol

bir123

Postby bir123 » June 28th, 2014, 7:12 pm

Try some ret tail catfish ,gars ,arowana,
.they get real big.

Postby DVSTT » June 28th, 2014, 9:13 pm

Preludeman1 wrote:I have an 800 gal pond lol

My 300gallon feels so inadequate now 8-)

Kasey

Postby Kasey » June 28th, 2014, 10:18 pm

Oh well in that case, you can still go with some koi, not the goldfish tho. But Red tail cats, shovel noses, and gars, still will get too big for that 800 gal. Arowanas will be ok but they jump sometimes, so be mindful. A giant gourami will be ok, even an oscar can live in there too. Lots of other community fish you have to choose from.

Preludeman1

Postby Preludeman1 » June 28th, 2014, 11:42 pm

Kasey wrote:

Oh well in that case, you can still go with some koi, not the goldfish tho. But Red tail cats, shovel noses, and gars, still will get too big for that 800 gal. Arowanas will be ok but they jump sometimes, so be mindful. A giant gourami will be ok, even an oscar can live in there too. Lots of other community fish you have to choose from.[/q

Hahahah guys im a really simple fella, i LOVE kois, seeing the growth and the evoloution and expantion of the colour, the formation of the fins (esp butterfly kois) and the manner in which they move.... Very relaxing.
Go outside after work, sit on the wall of the pond, cigar in hand..... Thats the saving grace sometimes lol

mudslots

Postby mudslots » July 1st, 2014, 8:07 pm

hey tuners anyone tried the sand water fall for aquarium

Yodins

Postby Yodins » July 1st, 2014, 9:22 pm

tank pic

baby hilaries feeding on brine shrimp. these i bred myself.

baby buttikoferii cichlid. i have 4 left

spot the flounder

baby spiny eel

better pic of flounder

tank setup

tyre track eel about 8-9 inches now

Greatthings786

Postby Greatthings786 » July 3rd, 2014, 4:00 am

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1404374277.848803.jpg
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1404374297.501842.jpg
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1404374316.184786.jpg
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1404374336.138488.jpg
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1404374351.872707.jpg
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1404374374.107942.jpg
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1404374389.356960.jpg
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1404374404.191360.jpg

Greatthings786

Postby Greatthings786 » July 3rd, 2014, 4:01 am

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1404374437.328930.jpg
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1404374449.529889.jpg
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1404374514.019697.jpg

Postby meccalli » July 3rd, 2014, 5:50 am

Hey yodins, what type of carpeting plant you have on the driftwood? It it just moss? lol, been looking for something like that for my planted.

xxstitch69xx

Postby xxstitch69xx » July 3rd, 2014, 10:20 am

evil_twin

Postby evil_twin » July 3rd, 2014, 7:04 pm

Anywhere has a nice variety of plecos rite now.?