The_Honourable wrote:
The only safe sex is marital sex, tell us anything else we'll get vex, vex, vex
big tune! don't know what to say about youths today.
The_Honourable wrote:TV6 signing on before the saturday morning cartoons![]()
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=
SUNNYB310GUY wrote:The_Honourable wrote:
The only safe sex is marital sex, tell us anything else we'll get vex, vex, vex
big tune! don't know what to say about youths today.
True dat...that white chick in the long white tshirt is cute...i had a lil crush on her when i was little lol
coldfusion wrote:what bout the song
it have a man with a pack of white powder
Maxxx wrote:The_Honourable wrote:TV6 signing on before the saturday morning cartoons![]()
Does anyone have a video of TTT signing on? The one where they used to refer to 2 & 13, and 9 & 14 (on Cumberland Hill in the Northern Range....at least I think that is what they used to say but my memory could be off)?
Also, the signing on during Christmas Holidays when they would play Singing Francine parang instead of the regular music.
The_Honourable wrote:As we on this, allyuh tuners should remember and help me out. Trying to figure out the name and artist of two music videos that use to run on TV6 in the early to mid 90s. One local and the other foreign.
The local music video that I am looking for came from the 96-97 local movie "Enter the black dragon". The music video was gangsta-like in nature and had dark/shadow-ish effects. It was by a male artist... and the ending of the video, a man got shot and his car was in flames while the leading actor was looking on with his back turned to the camera. The lyrics went something like this:
(Part of a verse)
The dragon come down with thunder... (weird throat noise)
The dragon come down with firrreeeee....
Chorus:
Dragon coming...
dragon coming, trash him trash him trash him trash him.
(change in music pace)
I'm high... i'm high... i'm high i'm high i'm high!
Now for the foreign music video, the scene was in a desert and started of with two men in white, one left and one right blowing trumpets. The male artist would dance in the desert who closely resembles Carlos Santana or Aaron Neville. A woman use to sing the chorus in french or latin i think and there would be this random alarm clock with the hands moving clockwise at a somewhat fast speed. It was kinda a salsa song and all i remember towards the end of the song was a group of latin or french chics saying "precessa!" or something like that. TV6 ran this a lot not so long after they started to operate in 1991 for about 3-4 years.
HELP MEH!
The_Honourable wrote:Maxxx wrote:The_Honourable wrote:TV6 signing on before the saturday morning cartoons![]()
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hjBFs_W1qUo
Does anyone have a video of TTT signing on? The one where they used to refer to 2 & 13, and 9 & 14 (on Cumberland Hill in the Northern Range....at least I think that is what they used to say but my memory could be off)?
Also, the signing on during Christmas Holidays when they would play Singing Francine parang instead of the regular music.
I do remember that sign on clip... and the cumberland hill part is correct with the female voice. The clip had the big red TTT logo with moving white clouds in the background.
Rainman wrote:The_Honourable wrote:As we on this, allyuh tuners should remember and help me out. Trying to figure out the name and artist of two music videos that use to run on TV6 in the early to mid 90s. One local and the other foreign.
The local music video that I am looking for came from the 96-97 local movie "Enter the black dragon". The music video was gangsta-like in nature and had dark/shadow-ish effects. It was by a male artist... and the ending of the video, a man got shot and his car was in flames while the leading actor was looking on with his back turned to the camera. The lyrics went something like this:
(Part of a verse)
The dragon come down with thunder... (weird throat noise)
The dragon come down with firrreeeee....
Chorus:
Dragon coming...
dragon coming, trash him trash him trash him trash him.
(change in music pace)
I'm high... i'm high... i'm high i'm high i'm high!
Now for the foreign music video, the scene was in a desert and started of with two men in white, one left and one right blowing trumpets. The male artist would dance in the desert who closely resembles Carlos Santana or Aaron Neville. A woman use to sing the chorus in french or latin i think and there would be this random alarm clock with the hands moving clockwise at a somewhat fast speed. It was kinda a salsa song and all i remember towards the end of the song was a group of latin or french chics saying "precessa!" or something like that. TV6 ran this a lot not so long after they started to operate in 1991 for about 3-4 years.
HELP MEH!
Yuh rel like that song boy
http://www.allthelyrics.com/forum/showt ... p?t=145867
ah go try to do some digging.
Sabriel wrote:Bluefete, ah does listen to vibe ct 105fm retro thursday...lol