Favorite music videos from TTT days?

SUNNYB310GUY

Re: Favorite music videos from TTT days?

Postby SUNNYB310GUY » June 12th, 2014, 4:03 pm

The_Honourable wrote:
want2liqur wrote:Not too sure if it was was posted before so yeah

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=

The only safe sex is marital sex, tell us anything else we'll get vex, vex, vex

big tune! don't know what to say about youths today.

True dat...that white chick in the long white tshirt is cute...i had a lil crush on her when i was little lol

Postby The_Honourable » June 12th, 2014, 10:28 pm

TV6 signing on before the saturday morning cartoons :mrgreen:

Postby K74T » June 12th, 2014, 10:48 pm

The_Honourable wrote:TV6 signing on before the saturday morning cartoons :mrgreen:

Miss seeing this :(

ADONI

Postby ADONI » June 13th, 2014, 9:50 am

SUNNYB310GUY wrote:
The_Honourable wrote:
want2liqur wrote:Not too sure if it was was posted before so yeah

The only safe sex is marital sex, tell us anything else we'll get vex, vex, vex

big tune! don't know what to say about youths today.

True dat...that white chick in the long white tshirt is cute...i had a lil crush on her when i was little lol

Someone should do a ' Where are they now?' on them.

Maxxx

Postby Maxxx » June 13th, 2014, 11:16 am

The_Honourable wrote:TV6 signing on before the saturday morning cartoons :mrgreen:

Does anyone have a video of TTT signing on? The one where they used to refer to 2 & 13, and 9 & 14 (on Cumberland Hill in the Northern Range....at least I think that is what they used to say but my memory could be off)?
Also, the signing on during Christmas Holidays when they would play Singing Francine parang instead of the regular music.

coldfusion

Postby coldfusion » June 14th, 2014, 10:35 am

what bout the song
it have a man with a pack of white powder

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 14th, 2014, 10:40 am

cool ched

Postby Rainman » June 14th, 2014, 3:28 pm

coldfusion wrote:what bout the song
it have a man with a pack of white powder

big chune

Postby The_Honourable » June 14th, 2014, 5:03 pm

Maxxx wrote:

Does anyone have a video of TTT signing on? The one where they used to refer to 2 & 13, and 9 & 14 (on Cumberland Hill in the Northern Range....at least I think that is what they used to say but my memory could be off)?
Also, the signing on during Christmas Holidays when they would play Singing Francine parang instead of the regular music.

I do remember that sign on clip... and the cumberland hill part is correct with the female voice. The clip had the big red TTT logo with moving white clouds in the background.

Postby The_Honourable » June 15th, 2014, 12:01 am

As we on this, allyuh tuners should remember and help me out. Trying to figure out the name and artist of two music videos that use to run on TV6 in the early to mid 90s. One local and the other foreign.

The local music video that I am looking for came from the 96-97 local movie "Enter the black dragon". The music video was gangsta-like in nature and had dark/shadow-ish effects. It was by a male artist... and the ending of the video, a man got shot and his car was in flames while the leading actor was looking on with his back turned to the camera. The lyrics went something like this:

(Part of a verse)
The dragon come down with thunder... (weird throat noise)
The dragon come down with firrreeeee....

Chorus:
Dragon coming...
dragon coming, trash him trash him trash him trash him.
(change in music pace)
I'm high... i'm high... i'm high i'm high i'm high!

Now for the foreign music video, the scene was in a desert and started of with two men in white, one left and one right blowing trumpets. The male artist would dance in the desert who closely resembles Carlos Santana or Aaron Neville. A woman use to sing the chorus in french or latin i think and there would be this random alarm clock with the hands moving clockwise at a somewhat fast speed. It was kinda a salsa song and all i remember towards the end of the song was a group of latin or french chics saying "precessa!" or something like that. TV6 ran this a lot not so long after they started to operate in 1991 for about 3-4 years.

HELP MEH! :lol:

Postby Rainman » June 15th, 2014, 7:39 am

The_Honourable wrote:As we on this, allyuh tuners should remember and help me out. Trying to figure out the name and artist of two music videos that use to run on TV6 in the early to mid 90s. One local and the other foreign.

The local music video that I am looking for came from the 96-97 local movie "Enter the black dragon". The music video was gangsta-like in nature and had dark/shadow-ish effects. It was by a male artist... and the ending of the video, a man got shot and his car was in flames while the leading actor was looking on with his back turned to the camera. The lyrics went something like this:

(Part of a verse)

Chorus:
Dragon coming...
(change in music pace)

Now for the foreign music video, the scene was in a desert and started of with two men in white, one left and one right blowing trumpets. The male artist would dance in the desert who closely resembles Carlos Santana or Aaron Neville. A woman use to sing the chorus in french or latin i think and there would be this random alarm clock with the hands moving clockwise at a somewhat fast speed. It was kinda a salsa song and all i remember towards the end of the song was a group of latin or french chics saying "precessa!" or something like that. TV6 ran this a lot not so long after they started to operate in 1991 for about 3-4 years.

Yuh rel like that song boy

http://www.allthelyrics.com/forum/showt ... p?t=145867

ah go try to do some digging.

Pantos

Postby Pantos » June 15th, 2014, 9:06 am

The_Honourable wrote:
Maxxx wrote:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hjBFs_W1qUo

I do remember that sign on clip... and the cumberland hill part is correct with the female voice. The clip had the big red TTT logo with moving white clouds in the background.

That was Allison Hennessy's voice.
This song

mixed in with clips of local beaches and scenery would play before sign on at 9 and 3:30. This was before TTT had acquired their satellite dish to show a random selection of Disney, Cinemax, MTV or Nickelodeon on weekends in the morning. Then they changed to CNN only.
There was also some audio clips from a locally-produced (I believe Andre Tanker) record that would play with Allison's voice when they were advertising the channel between shows. I have been trying to get that record for years.

Postby The_Honourable » June 15th, 2014, 9:17 pm

Rainman wrote:
The_Honourable wrote:As we on this, allyuh tuners should remember and help me out. Trying to figure out the name and artist of two music videos that use to run on TV6 in the early to mid 90s. One local and the other foreign.

(Part of a verse)

Chorus:
Dragon coming...
(change in music pace)

Yuh rel like that song boy

http://www.allthelyrics.com/forum/showt ... p?t=145867

ah go try to do some digging.

Yeah man! I looking for that long time, need all the help i can get :lol:

Energy0091

Postby Energy0091 » June 29th, 2014, 8:19 pm

This one's a classic and makes so much sense now that ah geh big.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=

Postby bluefete » June 29th, 2014, 8:44 pm

The video is not from TTT days but the song definitely is.

Postby bluefete » June 29th, 2014, 8:48 pm

Postby bluefete » June 29th, 2014, 8:53 pm

Wildfire Live - real Local Thing with Video.

Postby bluefete » June 29th, 2014, 9:39 pm

Postby bluefete » June 29th, 2014, 9:41 pm

[quote="Sabriel"]"Dave "Booker" Martin - Hurry, Hurry, Come for Cur…" on YouTube
http://youtu.be/3M9WMp7bse8

Yuh have some age dey Sabbie!!

Good tune anyway.

Postby bluefete » June 29th, 2014, 9:43 pm

This is from waaayyy back in my childhood years. I always thought his name was Boris Karloff.
Last edited by bluefete on June 29th, 2014, 10:01 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby bluefete » June 29th, 2014, 10:03 pm

Sabriel wrote:Bluefete, ah does listen to vibe ct 105fm retro thursday...lol

You have good taste in retro.

Girl, sometimes I does fuhget how old I really am. SIGH!!!

Postby The_Honourable » June 30th, 2014, 11:58 pm

Anthony Tone Salloum - The Beast (Rise Up)

Sharlene Boodram - Chutney Time

Sharlene Boodram - Road Runner

Reggae Boyz - Kick It (Jamaica Theme for France 98 World Cup)

Jointpop - After 1/2 past 9

Skanky

Postby Skanky » August 4th, 2014, 5:42 am

Sunday night after Panorama but before the 8pm movie.

http://www.artistdirect.com/video/aswad-smile/20860

Energy0091

Postby Energy0091 » September 8th, 2014, 8:14 pm

*Sigh* Oh how far T&T has gone from such humble times. You go to study it, you'll end up in depression yes.

Energy0091

Postby Energy0091 » September 8th, 2014, 8:26 pm

Postby bluefete » September 8th, 2014, 9:42 pm

Postby bluefete » September 8th, 2014, 9:50 pm

Robin Imamshah - Sweet Soca Song 1977.

http://www.reverbnation.com/robinmichae ... fb:unknown

Donna Summer was one of the back up singers on this song.

Postby SmokeyGTi » September 9th, 2014, 11:14 pm

I disctintly remember a video with one of the salloum brothers singing about T&T.."who want to go can go, who want to stay can stay "

Postby Hook » September 9th, 2014, 11:28 pm

I think I remember that.

"Who want to go can go
Who want to stay can stay
In Trinidad I know
We live a better way
We live together as one
In a unity
Twin islands in d sun
(Something that ends in an 'e' syllable)..."

Postby RBphoto » September 10th, 2014, 7:44 am

Deuchland Speigel and Telematch were great German programming. It'sa knockout was the Australian version of Telematch.

Anybody have a video for "The only safe sex is marital sex, tell us anything else we get vex vex vex!!"?

I hate that song.