WASA .....locking off water/ putting it back on ????????

bignog

WASA .....locking off water/ putting it back on ????????

Postby bignog » June 12th, 2014, 5:59 am

Wasa posting ads all over saying water in places that never had water .......but it look like they operating like Robin Hood cause where I from never had a problem for water now water locking off three to four times per week .......like dey controlling our usage without any warning of such ......who know wey really going on?..........( people who getting this treatment will understand this post ) :agrue:

lalloboy101

Re: WASA .....locking off water/ putting it back on ????????

Postby lalloboy101 » June 12th, 2014, 6:11 am

where I from dey, dey say on a Thursady nite we suppose to get but none so far, other parts dat suppose to get twice for de week, getting everyday normal normal.

bignog

Postby bignog » June 12th, 2014, 6:21 am

I asking my friends dem say water bussin they line ..........like I say is a Robin Hood scene going on ..........rain falling so wey the scene......ah know about when dam full dey does cyar treat the water properly .........I call wasa B.S.......if it was so how come water not cutting in the other areas too????? Desalcott expanding of which I've scene but them does operate like caroni ltd jus is water dey producing .........one day the mark will buss with govt an desalcott ......remember I told you so

Postby *KRONIK* » June 12th, 2014, 6:46 am

yup, they rel playing up in grande...
cutting off all day..then it coming back for a short time...

we didnt have water for the last 3 days....

heard my aunt in piarco didnt have for the last week...

Postby Gem_in_i » June 12th, 2014, 6:51 am

They posted the updated water schedule on FB.
We get Mon and Fri 9pm to 5am. On Monday water came and stopped as advertised.

Postby Chimera » June 12th, 2014, 6:54 am

No water almost every night in arangueZ

ModMania

Postby ModMania » June 12th, 2014, 7:21 am

Boi dan we eh ha no water bout 3 days now up rima side...meen no wah goin on wit dem nah

Jaipaulsingh

Postby Jaipaulsingh » June 12th, 2014, 8:43 am

Welcome to the third world.

Postby j.o.e » June 12th, 2014, 8:46 am

Same...regular water supply for years...now they take it... like dey feel I izza PNM

Postby rfari » June 12th, 2014, 9:01 am

if u live on the east west corridor, ur water is being diverted to central and south and ur neighbourhoods have to rely on water from reservoirs like this.

will get worse when the dual trans main from caroni wtp to south is finished at the end of the year, so yeah. deal wid it. not ollur time

lalloboy101

Postby lalloboy101 » June 12th, 2014, 9:04 am

Alyuh fellas stil lucky, is almost 2 weeks, yes 14 days we eh have water and when yuh call wasa, is a set of running around yuh does get

Postby dougla_boy » June 12th, 2014, 9:15 am

ModMania wrote:Boi dan we eh ha no water bout 3 days now up rima side...meen no wah goin on wit dem nah

wah part ah rima u living? i ha water on full blast whole week now....and even if it gone, is only for a da or 2.....and it still wouldnt be completely gone......was runnin a little slow..........

ModMania

Postby ModMania » June 12th, 2014, 9:18 am

Cleaver rd...ah hadda full bucket dan!

snatman

Postby snatman » June 12th, 2014, 9:19 am

wasa does lock off water in some parts of my house and not in others.

Is wicked they wicked :evil:

Postby turbosingh » June 12th, 2014, 9:21 am

The rate them sending water in the south side is like whole night to full a barrel!

want2liqur

Postby want2liqur » June 12th, 2014, 9:31 am

In south i does get water from about 5am - 9am and then its no water for the rest of the day

kerwinishere

Postby kerwinishere » June 12th, 2014, 9:51 am

Princes Town good so far

ganeshlalchan

Postby ganeshlalchan » June 12th, 2014, 9:57 am

What can be done?

Postby nemisis » June 12th, 2014, 9:59 am

Been noticing that trend no idea how long water does be missing for but I have two tanks and twice they run empty in the last month, I now lock off one so as to know when water goes yet still have a reserve

bignog

Postby bignog » June 12th, 2014, 8:01 pm

quietdevil wrote:Locking off is not a problem for me but when it comes back is like they connect to the sewer system. Every week is close to $900 I have to spend on water filters and still pay these aces high water

I feel we really need watch dogs to be compensated .......home filters not cheap

bignog

Postby bignog » June 12th, 2014, 8:05 pm

As ah say dem ppl in them wasa commercial gettin paid to act !!!!!!!

chelsealife

Postby chelsealife » June 12th, 2014, 8:09 pm

I really thought was a problem in Bago. Sometimes 3 days straight wit water den 8 without. n wen it come back d water brown kmt

Postby goalpost » June 12th, 2014, 9:48 pm

water gone from none to full blast back to none three times in the last 30 minutes in cleaver.

Postby goalpost » June 12th, 2014, 9:54 pm

4th time

bignog

Postby bignog » June 13th, 2014, 5:44 am

Ganga boy yuh well enjoying them fat pay check ......yuh keeping quiet .....no weed smoking ...no drunk driving....no grabbing breast .........yuh playin the game nice .........while we suffer for water

Postby hustla_ambition101 » June 13th, 2014, 6:32 am

dougla_boy wrote:
ModMania wrote:Boi dan we eh ha no water bout 3 days now up rima side...meen no wah goin on wit dem nah

wah part ah rima u living? i ha water on full blast whole week now....and even if it gone, is only for a da or 2.....and it still wouldnt be completely gone......was runnin a little slow..........

surprisingly we getting opposite to what the schedule stating, could shower in peace

ModMania

Postby ModMania » June 13th, 2014, 6:46 am

Well...I see it come last night after I finish bathe with the bucket...and it still here dis morning, maybe I cud wash meh car 2day

Postby hustla_ambition101 » June 13th, 2014, 7:20 am

ModMania wrote:Well...I see it come last night after I finish bathe with the bucket...and it still here dis morning, maybe I cud wash meh car 2day

:x :x :x mankind want some sun today, is Friday yunno

Postby dougla_boy » June 13th, 2014, 11:21 am

hustla_ambition101 wrote:
dougla_boy wrote:

surprisingly we getting opposite to what the schedule stating, could shower in peace

ent....i real taking fresh and emptying meh bowels.....

ModMania

Postby ModMania » June 13th, 2014, 11:35 am

Well water gone again...daz it no beers today cuz ah be stink like a skunk