3NE2NR Official Phototakerouter & Photography Thread...

neals

Re: 3NE2NR Official Phototakerouter & Photography Thread...

Postby neals » May 24th, 2014, 9:49 pm

sooo ... i got my dslr :D
put a shades over the lens for this

thoughts?

Postby DVSTT » May 24th, 2014, 11:09 pm

neals wrote:
DVSTT wrote:Image

how does one achieve this.. what settings did you use.. i tired.. and all the cars i took came out still. no motion blur or evidence that they moving at all

Slow shutter, I think 1/30th and using A I servo keep the subject in focus and click away. It's called panning.

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » May 25th, 2014, 5:10 pm

I think panning is more if you are standing still and the subject is moving by... this is car to car shots...

EDIT yep have a read.

http://www.motivemag.com/pub/feature/dr ... Tips.shtml

Nice shots by the way... the boats, grass and the lady in the chair are really nice

kerwinishere

Postby kerwinishere » May 25th, 2014, 5:44 pm

neals wrote:sooo ... i got my dslr :D
put a shades over the lens for this

thoughts?

Love the shots. Love the lady too :grin:

phreak

Postby phreak » May 27th, 2014, 5:28 pm

Stuff sounds good.. Looking for Canon gear though..

stikid09

Postby stikid09 » May 27th, 2014, 9:12 pm

Only practicing automotive stuff, since it's all I'm really interested in.
My camera is sometime-ish it focuses on certain colours properly on certain days.
This weekend it welcomed yellow.

Imagetps-18 by stikid09, on Flickr

Imagekiran-3 by stikid09, on Flickr

Postby RBphoto » June 3rd, 2014, 2:55 pm

Writing a book on mobile photography. Anything you guys want to know about, please let me know and I might include it. Will post the Table of contents shortly when I finish formatting. I will be including pictures form my instagram account (http://instagram.com/instantheathen) with explanations of how I shot them and how I edited them. If you have any specific questions about pictures on my instagram account, feel free to ask and I can discuss how I did it.

book.jpg
Front Cover

Conrad

Postby Conrad » June 3rd, 2014, 3:04 pm

Excellent, can't wait to see the content.

searchingone

Postby searchingone » June 3rd, 2014, 3:14 pm

yuh know ah man serious bout something when he write ah book on it :|

looking forward to it :D

kerwinishere

Postby kerwinishere » June 3rd, 2014, 4:02 pm

RBphoto wrote:Writing a book on mobile photography. Anything you guys want to know about, please let me know and I might include it. Will post the Table of contents shortly when I finish formatting. I will be including pictures form my instagram account (http://instagram.com/instantheathen) with explanations of how I shot them and how I edited them. If you have any specific questions about pictures on my instagram account, feel free to ask and I can discuss how I did it.

book.jpg

Well hear the seen nah bruh :grin: what's the price for That book

Postby shogun » June 3rd, 2014, 4:09 pm

lighthammer wrote:

Really digging these.

Postby RBphoto » June 3rd, 2014, 4:34 pm

kerwinishere wrote:
RBphoto wrote:Writing a book on mobile photography. Anything you guys want to know about, please let me know and I might include it. Will post the Table of contents shortly when I finish formatting. I will be including pictures form my instagram account (http://instagram.com/instantheathen) with explanations of how I shot them and how I edited them. If you have any specific questions about pictures on my instagram account, feel free to ask and I can discuss how I did it.

book.jpg

I am going to make it either a freely downloadable PDF (if I can get a sponsor or advertisement to cover the cost of hosting it online) or a 99 cent to $1.99 App with searchable text and video, or free if I can get a sponsor. I really want it to be free, but even with digital editions, there is some cost involved.

Right now I finished the first rough draft of the text and either choosing pictures that I took already or taking new photos to illustrate points. I am failing miserably at taking video though. The D90 was just not made to be a video camera without serious support equipment and lighting. Like I said, if you want to know something specific about using your mobile and it is not covered when I post the table of contents, let me know. It is primarily going to be about iPhone 4/5 but I want to make the next edition using a Galaxy 4 or 5 and an iPhone 6.

kerwinishere

Postby kerwinishere » June 3rd, 2014, 4:37 pm

RBphoto wrote:
kerwinishere wrote:

book.jpg

I am going to make it either a freely downloadable PDF (if I can get a sponsor or advertisement to cover the cost of hosting it online) or a 99 cent to $1.99 App with searchable text and video, or free if I can get a sponsor. I really want it to be free, but even with digital editions, there is some cost involved.

Right now I finished the first rough draft of the text and either choosing pictures that I took already or taking new photos to illustrate points. I am failing miserably at taking video though. The D90 was just not made to be a video camera without serious support equipment and lighting. Like I said, if you want to know something specific about using your mobile and it is not covered when I post the table of contents, let me know. It is primarily going to be about iPhone 4/5 but I want to make the next edition using a Galaxy 4 or 5 and an iPhone 6.

You pick the phone with the most firetruck up camera to base the book on? Lol :grin: guess I'll have to use my iPhone instead :x

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » June 3rd, 2014, 6:50 pm

I have a used Canon 270ex for sale and some other stuff

viewtopic.php?f=11&t=576291

kerwinishere

Postby kerwinishere » June 3rd, 2014, 7:43 pm

Looking to get some feedback on my photos. Not professional but I try.
http://www.facebook.com/SJRKPhoto

If possible give me a like also please. Thanks in advance. If any tips pm me or post it here. All opinions welcomed :grin:

Postby RBphoto » June 3rd, 2014, 9:08 pm

The iPhone camera is fire trucked up compared to what?

Postby javishm » June 6th, 2014, 12:48 pm

A macro lens for a Nikon D7100

Looking at the Tamron 90 f2.8, the Tokina 100 f2.8, the Sigma 105 f2.8 or the Nikon 40 F2.8

What would you guys recommend

Conrad

Postby Conrad » June 6th, 2014, 12:54 pm

Won't the 40mm Nikon limit your potential subjects more?

Postby javishm » June 6th, 2014, 1:37 pm

That's what I was studying. I was gonna leave out that option

The nikon 105 kinda out of my range at the moment

Dragist

Postby Dragist » June 6th, 2014, 3:06 pm

For Macro around the 100mm Mark is a good start I have the Sigma 105mm Macro in Canon Mount the older non OS Version , my buddy has the 150mm Siggy .

Postby DVSTT » June 7th, 2014, 11:00 pm

Dragist wrote:For Macro around the 100mm Mark is a good start I have the Sigma 105mm Macro in Canon Mount the older non OS Version , my buddy has the 150mm Siggy .

I use a reversed 50mm and 68mm extension tubes

Postby javishm » June 10th, 2014, 1:49 am

nissin di866 vs metz 58 af-2 on a nikon mount what are your thoughts

kerwinishere

Postby kerwinishere » June 10th, 2014, 8:47 pm

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1402447604.785724.jpg
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1402447614.338629.jpg

Thoughts?

Dragist

Postby Dragist » June 10th, 2014, 9:01 pm

javishm wrote:nissin di866 vs metz 58 af-2 on a nikon mount what are your thoughts

I have that Nissin for Canon and love it , Metz are a great Brand from Film days and still make good Flashed but I have no experience with them as far as I remember there are a bit costly .

hard head

Postby hard head » June 11th, 2014, 8:20 pm

What uh guys think about the Nikon d3200 camera for someone now starting in the game

kerwinishere

Postby kerwinishere » June 11th, 2014, 8:46 pm

Great camera :grin: if you want one check triniamazon

Postby javishm » June 11th, 2014, 11:07 pm

Nice camera man

neals

Postby neals » June 12th, 2014, 7:45 am

moar pics

Conrad

Postby Conrad » June 12th, 2014, 2:59 pm

Having problems selling my Nikon 55-300 VR... what's a reasonable price?

Postby javishm » June 12th, 2014, 4:11 pm

The price you calling is a good price tuners and trinis too cheap