Favorite music videos from TTT days?

KURMAman

Re: Favorite music videos from TTT days?

Postby KURMAman » January 20th, 2013, 12:13 am

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » January 23rd, 2013, 7:17 pm

Bumppp

emma_411

Postby emma_411 » April 8th, 2013, 1:51 pm

Can someone please tell me what the name of that song was with the preschoolers from St.Joseph's Terrace Private School?

Postby Hook » April 9th, 2013, 6:17 am

"I Pledge"

searchingone

Postby searchingone » April 9th, 2013, 8:44 am

azzurri wrote:anybody got any clips of the best weather man of all time, robin maraj?!

no clips found but came across this:

Hi Karel

Not at all, you are not minding my business. I gladly acquiesce to your request, but it will be more than a couple of sentences.

In 1999, I left the TnT Met Service where I was Chief Meteorologist, and also as the TTT Meteorologist, simultaneously, to take up a job as a Scientific Professional at the World Meteorological Organisation (WMO), at its Headquarters in Geneva, Switzerland. WMO is a UN Agency. This was gotten over the applications of 163 other world meteorologists.

At WMO, my experience, research and expertise in both meteorology and weather broadcasting were utilised in coordinating and organising global activities and training in weather forecasting, weather broadcasting, and devising/designing and packaging weather office products for a wide spectrum of public users.

And most importantly, I was tasked with assisting Met Services in the developing countries to boost their capabilities in severe weather forecasting and warning, with a view to promoting the safety and security of populations and property. This entailed direct training, preparation of training manuals and use of whatever scientific, professional experts/expertise we could garner from member countries, on projects.

It was a great experience and my wife Grace and I enjoyed our stay in Switzerland. The job entailed lots of travel and that was a bonus.

I retired in 2005 and we migrated to Minnesota, USA, since our only two children, (two boys, the older being a highly respected CEO of a medical device company and is in great demand to save failing companies, and the second is a bioengineering expert working in research and development), and grandchildren, reside there. Our grands are all at university pursuing higher education, one in medicine.

In the interim, after retirement I have been very active in the meteorological and environmental sciences, and produce work and advice in these areas. I also found time to complete an MSc in Environmental Management in 2007. In addition, I also write to the TnT media on pertinent topics and issues, and I am happy to say that my contributions are used. I am a strong defender of meteorology, and that includes the Trinidad and Tobago Met Service. I keep in touch with senior staff there who may need my input. After the Japanese tsunami and nuclear event, my opinion was sought on Fox News TV here in the USA about the spread of radiation in the USA. Excerpts of the interview were played for two days following.

I had put on some weight when I left Trinidad and after retirement my wife, Grace, ensured that I followed an exercise and diet regime to promote/maintain good health. She is at the same weight (113lbs) she was at when we married nearly 50 years ago, so I had a good teacher/coach. Now, I feel good, weigh 147 lbs, and daily, throughout the year, I fast-walk 10 to 12 km., at a pace of 9mins/km. I have conquered the notorious Minnesota winters and in some years I walk for over 320 days.

It has been a wonderful life, one that has been rewarding in many ways. The one I wish to mention is the public recognition of my work; that approval helped me improve and to finetune my talent. There were times when I might have invited opprobrium, but the kind people stressed my strengths, abilities and talent, and led me to believe in myself. This went on for the period 1972-1999, when I was the public face of the Met Service, and I definitely appreciate the public kindness over that time.

To find that some people remember me on TTT, or from having met me in my public role, is most touching. I am grateful to Outlish and Anthony La Borde for their kind revival of those happy days in Anthony’s ode. It is good to be remembered; it is better to be remembered kindly for what others judge to be good things.

I thank you most profusely, and wish Outlish the best in all endeavours.

Sincerely,

Robin Maharaj

http://www.outlish.com/robin-maharaj-life-after-ttt/

STORM1234

Postby STORM1234 » April 18th, 2013, 12:29 pm

i remember d toys.

SUNNYB310GUY

Postby SUNNYB310GUY » April 19th, 2013, 11:22 am

wweeyyyyyy some of these tunes I eh hear since in was a lil ute man!!! woowwwwww memories!!

Postby The_Honourable » June 9th, 2014, 10:01 am

REBOOT! Serious memories here. My contributions:

David Rudder - Future Belongs To Me
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=

David Rudder - Hoosay

Nappy Mayers -Old Time Days

Ghetto Flex - Voom Voom

Ghetto Flex - Soca Daddy

CVN use to run this one whole time when they was on TV6. Nigel & Shammi Salickram - Bolo Ta Ra Ra

lalloboy101

Postby lalloboy101 » June 9th, 2014, 10:51 am

rmlmv wrote:There was music video which showed a lot of war footage, people starving, animals suffering, etc.

The chorus lyrics used to go like:

To the <something> rescue them,
Man over board,
Good lord.

Sounds like Sugar Aloes - Signs of the end of times from '91.

Postby Morpheus » June 9th, 2014, 3:32 pm

lalloboy101 wrote:
rmlmv wrote:There was music video which showed a lot of war footage, people starving, animals suffering, etc.

Man over board,
Good lord.

You sure? Thinking those are 2 different songs. I somehow getting a mismatch as I try to jog my memory ...........:|:oops:

lalloboy101

Postby lalloboy101 » June 9th, 2014, 3:54 pm

Morpheus wrote:
lalloboy101 wrote:

Man over board,
Good lord.

You sure? Thinking those are 2 different songs. I somehow getting a mismatch as I try to jog my memory ...........:|:oops:

Could be , I know the Signs of end of times song had the war footage and famine clips, I think it went something like:
"this was never meant to be , man suppose to dwell in harmony
But because of selfish ways.......

lalloboy101

Postby lalloboy101 » June 9th, 2014, 4:01 pm

how many of you remember the "Red Green show"?, that was level kicks.
Also there's this song from Spice and Company - Guns........seems what they sang about is coming to past. "This one have ah gun, that one have ah gun. Lawd dey go shoot each other for fun, and when de men kill de men, all dat remain is women. Is then ah go have meh fun, is then ah go use meh gun, cause de only gun I've got is de gun inside meh.......

Postby Morpheus » June 9th, 2014, 4:07 pm

Anybody posted "Take A Look At Me Now - Phil Collins" with the African famine clips. Flies all on their eyes and mouths. Too weak to even budge. That was one very sad video. Spoil that song for a lot of people. LoL. My ex used the brace me for playing that song. LoL oh the painful images!

Postby The_Honourable » June 9th, 2014, 5:08 pm

lalloboy101 wrote:
Morpheus wrote:
lalloboy101 wrote:

Man over board,
Good lord.

Could be , I know the Signs of end of times song had the war footage and famine clips, I think it went something like:
"this was never meant to be , man suppose to dwell in harmony
But because of selfish ways.......

That lyrics there sounds like Sugar Aloes - Signs of the end times

The only other song I can remember that had the war and famine footage is Baron - Mother Earth Crying

Postby Hook » June 9th, 2014, 5:50 pm

Morpheus wrote:Anybody posted "Take A Look At Me Now - Phil Collins" with the African famine clips. Flies all on their eyes and mouths. Too weak to even budge. That was one very sad video. Spoil that song for a lot of people. LoL. My ex used the brace me for playing that song. LoL oh the painful images!

The chitty part is that I understood that song (Against All Odds) to be a tabanca song, not a famine aid anthem...then I saw that video.

xamsesh

Postby xamsesh » June 9th, 2014, 6:10 pm

There was a song kinda emo-ish 80's
if someone can help me get the name

the song went like:

"Baby i'm sorry, please forgive me, i never meant to hurt you, no."

it had a guy in fort george at night in the jail remembering his ex or dead girlfriend. Lots of white smoke.

Postby The_Honourable » June 9th, 2014, 6:32 pm

xamsesh wrote:There was a song kinda emo-ish 80's
if someone can help me get the name

the song went like:

"Baby i'm sorry, please forgive me, i never meant to hurt you, no."

it had a guy in fort george at night in the jail remembering his ex or dead girlfriend. Lots of white smoke.

Yeah I remember it. It was Michael "Soca Elvis" Salloum with his band singing in the forest. He sees the image of his ex walking among the trees but when he moves in to touch her, she disappears.

It came out in 92-93, and sometime later he got into the soca elvis gimmick i believe.

Postby Morpheus » June 9th, 2014, 11:12 pm

Hook wrote:
Morpheus wrote:Anybody posted "Take A Look At Me Now - Phil Collins" with the African famine clips. Flies all on their eyes and mouths. Too weak to even budge. That was one very sad video. Spoil that song for a lot of people. LoL. My ex used the brace me for playing that song. LoL oh the painful images!

The chitty part is that I understood that song (Against All Odds) to be a tabanca song, not a famine aid anthem...then I saw that video.

Strange enough I can't remember that song before seeing that video. So I guess for me, like others it would remind us of that video. Plus when yuh small you doh really study content. LoL. Maybe you did. Good for you. Because you're exactly correct. Tabanca song for famine video. Har Har......

Postby Morpheus » June 9th, 2014, 11:17 pm

Speaking of "that guy".......Boom! :lol:

Postby Team Loco » June 9th, 2014, 11:44 pm

Anyone got those commercial vids or sparrow and kitchener in the guardian life ads? Those were well done

Postby Morpheus » June 9th, 2014, 11:50 pm

Was looking for those just last week. No luck :'(

Postby The_Honourable » June 10th, 2014, 12:11 am

More classics :mrgreen:

Denyse Plummer,Gypsy and The Mighty Trini - We Go Come Back Good As Ever

Annise Hadeed - Ramajay

Gregory Ballantyne (GB) - ATO

Nigel & Marvin Lewis - Poowah

Andy Narell & Our Boys Steel Orchestra - We Kinda Music

Laim Teague - Hands Like Lightning

Denyse Plummer - Tempo

Denyse Plummer - Celebration

Super Blue - Flag Party

Krosfyah - Wet Me

Krosfyah - Pump Me Up

Square One - Raggamuffin

Last edited by The_Honourable on September 6th, 2016, 9:04 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby The_Honourable » June 12th, 2014, 1:03 pm

maj. tom wrote:the Cross Country song! Used to love that!

Look it here bro :lol:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=

want2liqur

Postby want2liqur » June 12th, 2014, 1:46 pm

Not too sure if it was was posted before so yeah

http://youtu.be/a0Uh2zbqqRY

snatman

Postby snatman » June 12th, 2014, 3:08 pm

snatman

Postby snatman » June 12th, 2014, 3:14 pm

snatman

Postby snatman » June 12th, 2014, 3:22 pm

snatman

Postby snatman » June 12th, 2014, 3:25 pm

Postby The_Honourable » June 12th, 2014, 3:48 pm

want2liqur wrote:Not too sure if it was was posted before so yeah

The only safe sex is marital sex, tell us anything else we'll get vex, vex, vex

big tune! don't know what to say about youths today.

SUNNYB310GUY

Postby SUNNYB310GUY » June 12th, 2014, 3:49 pm

Weyyy i watch dem videos dem n is like i is ah lil youth man again..wow...memories