The *Official* [IDIOT DRIVER OF THE DAY] Thread

Re: The *Official* [IDIOT DRIVER OF THE DAY] Thread

Postby Team Loco » May 20th, 2014, 6:29 am

Woman in gold almera nearly send me into barriers yesterday. She driving with her wingmirrors folded in. Too close yes

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » May 20th, 2014, 7:57 am

Don't have to remember all. ... shoulder burners and people cutting in I don't much care about. .. its just the ones that do the fancy driving I need to remember
Why you reach as far as court. ... All you need to make a report for hit and run is a number plate and vehicle description. ..They don't want your video but the information you need to provide is there

clone101

Postby clone101 » May 21st, 2014, 4:35 pm

men still doing this ?
2014-05-21-0526(0).jpg

Postby S_2NR » May 21st, 2014, 4:44 pm

doh beat up
natural selection

Postby hustla_ambition101 » May 21st, 2014, 4:52 pm

clone101 wrote:men still doing this ?

saw a fozzy with the driver doing that same nonsense today, worse yet reversing onto a busy main road blindly

devrat

Postby devrat » May 21st, 2014, 11:40 pm

Checkpoint....... Safe!!!
Carry on

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » May 21st, 2014, 11:49 pm

step child on board?

Postby Hook » May 22nd, 2014, 12:14 am

:lol: I had a good laugh just now.

Approaching La Horquetta, fish van on d left, black Tiida in d right with no lights on, both doing 60-ish.

I ain't in no hurry, but I figure better sense would prevail eventually and the Tiida would merge left.
Yeah right.
So I'm about 6 lengths behind the fish van, when the dark coloured panel van behind me runs right up to le Tiida, high beams all in d man rear view mirror.

Tiida REFUSES to budge! So I'm all *shrugs* "tough luck bub", half expecting the panel van to swing onto the shoulder, so I increase the distance between me and the fish van.

Next thing I know, panel van flicks on green lights and sirens :lol: Meemrealize was a prisons van!
Tiida kickdown to pass the fish van and pulled left IMMEDIATELY! :lol:

I laughed, prisons officer laughed, the toaster laughed, I shot the toaster, a good time was had.
Then I overtook both of them too. :lol:

Postby Morpheus » May 22nd, 2014, 12:25 am

LoL. Comedy on the road :lol:

Postby wagonrunner » May 22nd, 2014, 12:32 am

funny.

funnier is what emergency warrants that prisons van to have those green lights in the first place?

Postby Morpheus » May 22nd, 2014, 12:37 am

Prisons Ambulance maybe?

*shrug

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » May 22nd, 2014, 2:03 am

Is there anything written in the highway code regarding flashing green lights?:???:

TheOwnerPO

Postby TheOwnerPO » May 22nd, 2014, 4:08 am

natio wrote:
vin123 wrote:I never experienced road rage before...mostly I get cut eye and people showing me the finger telling me I'm number one lol :D

So this morning I'm in the over taking lane following the traffic to pass the ones on the slower lane when a Woman in a Tida comes speeding down the slow lane...I didn't brake for her to cut in because the other vehicle behind me was rather close. This was after Tech Flyover heading Southbound

She proceeds to do it again but this time when she's side to side she calls me a JA...I didn't respond...upon passing the traffic on the slower lane I put on my left indicator to switch lanes because apparently she was in a hurry....she didn't pass me so I floored it on the left lane and left her way behind.

Met up a truck carrying a 40ft on the slower lane so I switched back to the right lane behind some traffic..this was just before the end of the highway...yuh know this woman come speeding down the left lane and cut infront of me and jus mash a hard brakes and throwing up her hand in the air and laughing...blocking me from passing...then she proceeds to throw rubbish out of her car :?you must report those things to the police officer the lady deserves a fine cause what
she did is littering 8-)

The car in the back nearly hit me cuz of this ignorant woman

After she blocks me she floors it by the divider lane and exits heading towards Princes Town side but stops to see which direction I headed....I made the turn for Gulf City..

Beware of this crazy lady.....PCY 1923

natio stop trolling :p

Postby hustla_ambition101 » May 22nd, 2014, 5:40 am

wagonrunner wrote:funny.

funnier is what emergency warrants that prisons van to have those green lights in the first place?

If its one with windows and seats they are used to transport emergency response teams etc

natio

Postby natio » May 22nd, 2014, 5:51 am

TheOwnerPO wrote:
natio wrote:
vin123 wrote:I never experienced road rage before...mostly I get cut eye and people showing me the finger telling me I'm number one lol :D

So this morning I'm in the over taking lane following the traffic to pass the ones on the slower lane when a Woman in a Tida comes speeding down the slow lane...I didn't brake for her to cut in because the other vehicle behind me was rather close. This was after Tech Flyover heading Southbound

She proceeds to do it again but this time when she's side to side she calls me a JA...I didn't respond...upon passing the traffic on the slower lane I put on my left indicator to switch lanes because apparently she was in a hurry....she didn't pass me so I floored it on the left lane and left her way behind.

Met up a truck carrying a 40ft on the slower lane so I switched back to the right lane behind some traffic..this was just before the end of the highway...yuh know this woman come speeding down the left lane and cut infront of me and jus mash a hard brakes and throwing up her hand in the air and laughing...blocking me from passing...then she proceeds to throw rubbish out of her car :?you must report those things to the police officer the lady deserves a fine cause what
she did is littering 8-)

The car in the back nearly hit me cuz of this ignorant woman
Im triena tlk bout something give me a chance nah read the on top of the first post 8-)
After she blocks me she floors it by the divider lane and exits heading towards Princes Town side but stops to see which direction I headed....I made the turn for Gulf City..

Beware of this crazy lady.....PCY 1923

natio stop trolling :p

Postby Hook » May 22nd, 2014, 7:06 am

Meainkno 'bout all dat, but I find if you wanna go d same speed as d fish van, you should do it in d same lane, either in front or behind it.

It shouldn't take all that high beams, horn, lights, siren for anyone to realize they're being a shitsnake on the road.
R.I.P. toaster.

Seeker

Postby Seeker » May 22nd, 2014, 11:32 am

hustla_ambition101 wrote:
wagonrunner wrote:funny.

If its one with windows and seats they are used to transport emergency response teams etc

Also high risk inmates between transported from one prison and another or even to hospitals.

Ambulances and armed convoys have those "green lights" and almost all of their response vehicles.

Postby wagonrunner » May 22nd, 2014, 12:11 pm

Hook wrote:It shouldn't take all that high beams, horn, lights, siren for anyone to realize they're being a shitsnake on the road.
true, but that's not the norm here sadly.
kamakazi wrote:Is there anything written in the highway code regarding flashing green lights?:???:

none that i've seen.
http://rgd.legalaffairs.gov.tt/laws2/al ... /48.52.pdf

Groovemaster

Postby Groovemaster » May 26th, 2014, 10:20 pm

I would like to know how u felt cutting in and out of the free flowing traffic recklessly and then getting stuck just after the preysal flyover in a real traffic jam due to repairs on the cables.....LOL!!!

Pal careful how u pulling infront ppl...please

Postby MG Man » May 27th, 2014, 3:15 pm

genius sees me looking to drive off as she approaches, still double parks and waits for someone to open her gate....waits a bit, then takes her time to open the gate and park....and yeah, the other two cars belong to that same household....I'm the only jarkass that parks down from my house and walks back to open my gate if there are other cars in the road, to make sure I don't block anyone :-/
I mean, was it really that hard to tuck in behind her fleet until I passed?
photo (2).JPG

Postby Morpheus » May 27th, 2014, 10:44 pm

^^^Inconsiderate people. Just like the ones that swing in to their driveway up to their gate with half their car in the road. How hard is it to pull aside, open your gate, then drive in?

Postby rollingstock » May 28th, 2014, 12:03 am

Allyuh too nice yes. Had that problem in the beginning with people on my street. I just drive straight up to their car and switch off. Lets see who can be the bigger cornt (I always win that)

Postby DVSTT » May 28th, 2014, 8:04 am

S_2NR wrote:doh beat up
natural selection

THIS!

Postby Team Loco » May 28th, 2014, 8:20 am

MG Man wrote:genius sees me looking to drive off as she approaches, still double parks and waits for someone to open her gate....waits a bit, then takes her time to open the gate and park....and yeah, the other two cars belong to that same household....I'm the only jarkass that parks down from my house and walks back to open my gate if there are other cars in the road, to make sure I don't block anyone :-/

I would have driven into her yard after she open gate and wait

Postby MG Man » May 28th, 2014, 8:47 am

lol nah
Ignorant clan
Her husband cuss up the little old lady a couple years back, because she was upset that they dropped their garage posts onto her wall without so much as a 'good day, madam'

mitch1980

Postby mitch1980 » May 28th, 2014, 9:18 am

Team Loco wrote:
MG Man wrote:genius sees me looking to drive off as she approaches, still double parks and waits for someone to open her gate....waits a bit, then takes her time to open the gate and park....and yeah, the other two cars belong to that same household....I'm the only jarkass that parks down from my house and walks back to open my gate if there are other cars in the road, to make sure I don't block anyone :-/

I would have driven into her yard after she open gate and wait

I saw someone do this in couva ....lady 1 was shocked when a lady 2 drove in her yard

I could not stop laughing ....

Postby joker » May 29th, 2014, 5:59 am

I was not driving.
uploadfromtaptalk1401359542726.jpg
uploadfromtaptalk1401359525859.jpg

evolution7tt

Postby evolution7tt » May 29th, 2014, 6:09 am

That black ranger posted, TDB 4900, driver is a rel cornt. No turn signals, slams on the brakes for every little imperfection in the road.
Was only a matter of time before I saw it posted here.

pseudorandom

Postby pseudorandom » June 4th, 2014, 12:54 am

Code: Select all

TAH 7452   PBO 1174   PBY 1977   PCH 9050
PAN 5103   HBO 9198   HBY 4385   PCJ 5327
PAS 6240   PBR 5285   PBY 4509   TCY 4796
PBC 3441   PBT 3777   PBY 7976   PCY 7873
PBC 4194   HBT 4084   PBZ 3200   TCZ 7101
HBH 8629   PBT 6146   HCA 5678   TDA 2117
PBK 6425   PBT 8924   HCB 9082   TDA 4338
PBK 9644   PBX 6353   PCC 297    PDB 7125
PBL 5531   PBY 1555   PCC 771    PDC 2218
PBM 4326         

Hdmivision

Postby Hdmivision » June 4th, 2014, 2:08 am

You have to strap a bazooka on your bonnet and light up these idiot drivers. !!! They f$$$kin sickening !!![CONFOUNDED FACE][CONFOUNDED FACE][CONFOUNDED FACE]