US currency

tallman1986

US currency

Postby tallman1986 » June 2nd, 2014, 6:01 pm

Looking for 6000 US to buy. Need to pay for my online car b4 thursday. Where has US. Anyone no?

Re: US currency

Postby K74T » June 2nd, 2014, 6:12 pm

Good luck

Postby 88sins » June 2nd, 2014, 6:51 pm

yuh need a new watch bai. yuh timin off BAAAADDD

try d rbc USD atm on park street, if yuh have 3 bank accounts with dr cards yuh might get up to 1500/day, yuh wont get 6k, but then yuh cud check the banks otc fuh d rest
either that or get on the phone & call yuh supplier & ask if they'd take GBP or euro or CAD & work out the exchange.
iz a hassle, but yuh options kinda limited

kerwinishere

Postby kerwinishere » June 2nd, 2014, 7:16 pm

Ahaha I wish u luck

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » June 2nd, 2014, 7:44 pm

tallman1986 wrote:Looking for 6000 US to buy. Need to pay for my online car b4 thursday. Where has US. Anyone no?

will sell you at 7 to 1

Postby 88sins » June 2nd, 2014, 9:17 pm

RapToR wrote:will sell you at 7 to 1

:lol: allyuh eh easy nah

Postby pugboy » June 2nd, 2014, 9:25 pm

7 is standard street rate now,
Your bigger issue is how to get it converted from cash or draft to be able to send to your people.

I know of a person whose bank did not accept the usd they were sold to them which had been wired from usa

fokhan_96

Postby fokhan_96 » June 2nd, 2014, 10:20 pm

pugboy wrote:7 is standard street rate now,
Your bigger issue is how to get it converted from cash or draft to be able to send to your people.

I know of a person whose bank did not accept the usd they were sold to them which had been wired from usa

Having the cash does not mean that you would get through with the wire transfer. And when you do get confirmation of the wire transfer it does not mean that the money was received by the recipient. I did mine in Republic, the company received the funds 2 weeks after conformation that the wire transfer was done :shock: :shock:

vw

Postby vw » June 3rd, 2014, 12:17 am

PM me I can help you with half $ 7.00 TT to $ 1 US

Ganash Auto

Postby Ganash Auto » June 3rd, 2014, 12:42 am

How much u need @ 7 to 1?

Postby javishm » June 3rd, 2014, 12:53 am

go in rbc and request it

tallman1986

Postby tallman1986 » June 3rd, 2014, 4:53 am

7 to 1 dred. Hm. I went RBC already. They told me 500 is the limit per day. I think il have to go each bank and just buy. Them line does be so long dred. This is month end. I doh understand them senior folks. I tort they getting pension in they bank account. Steups

Postby dougla_boy » June 3rd, 2014, 10:02 am

tallman1986 wrote: Them line does be so long dred. This is month end. I doh understand them senior folks. I tort they getting pension in they bank account. Steups

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » June 3rd, 2014, 1:00 pm

op is wah u calling dong?

src1983

Postby src1983 » June 3rd, 2014, 1:13 pm

Why won't they accept cash for wires?

Won't they do it if you deposit it into a USD bank account?

salvation4U

Postby salvation4U » June 3rd, 2014, 8:10 pm

When I travelling abroad I usually request before. At one point I requested $1000 and got it the same day.

Also If you are travelling abroad make sure that the currency for example the 100 bill is newer than 1977 because FCB gave me some old bills and I cannot use it in the middle east or the US.

Postby SR » June 3rd, 2014, 8:50 pm

Money laundering........

Postby zoom rader » June 4th, 2014, 2:00 am

salvation4U wrote:When I travelling abroad I usually request before. At one point I requested $1000 and got it the same day.

Also If you are travelling abroad make sure that the currency for example the 100 bill is newer than 1977 because FCB gave me some old bills and I cannot use it in the middle east or the US.

Those old US bills may be worth more than you think if in good condition on the rare notes market

dgobo

Postby dgobo » June 4th, 2014, 5:33 am

These banks full of sheit, about six weeks ago they told me I had a personal limit of US3500 daily. I made a few calls to the trading dept and got raised a bit, but the terms of agreement was 100% payment which I suspect is your case as well.

So long story short, if your buying from a Japanese company just ask for your invoice in YEN and pay in that way. There's no limit in YEN and depending on the rate you get it may actually work out cheaper. I ended up saving a couple hundred bucks.

Postby Mark! » June 4th, 2014, 5:50 am

Buh dgobo U still eh tell we wa yuh call dong

fokhan_96

Postby fokhan_96 » June 4th, 2014, 7:48 am

src1983 wrote:Why won't they accept cash for wires?

Won't they do it if you deposit it into a USD bank account?

The banks always give you some weird stories. Someone in the bank told me if you're doing a wire transfer it may be delayed a while if the Intermediary Bank that your local bank has an account in does not have enough funds. When you do a wire transfer the cash does not physically leave trinidad and go to japan, however the cash needs to be physically present in the Intermediary Bank for the transfer to take place.

src1983

Postby src1983 » June 4th, 2014, 8:01 am

That's the dumbest excuse a teller could give someone

You telling me all these ppl working in the bank and nobody monitoring the intermediary accounts

Ppl need to be fired
Last edited by src1983 on June 4th, 2014, 8:02 am, edited 1 time in total.

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » June 4th, 2014, 8:01 am

The BANKS are holding the money for their friends and selected customers........... and then saying that there is NO money.

Postby SR » June 4th, 2014, 8:07 am

I dont have a problem maybe i have friends..........

Banks are NOT holding for anyone
They are following rules set by central bank

Postby pete » June 4th, 2014, 8:11 am

I thought they were taking most of the US they are allocated to make international investments and that's why you can't get any..

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » June 4th, 2014, 11:01 am

SR wrote:I dont have a problem maybe i have friends..........

Banks are NOT holding for anyone
They are following rules set by central bank

Postby Chimera » June 4th, 2014, 11:43 am

businesses catching their ass to get USD while local drug dealers and gun runners getting it by the bag load easily.

Postby Dizzy28 » June 4th, 2014, 11:54 am

Just for my information

If you have a US$ Account with a local financial institution would you get US$ with no hassle now once its within your account amount?

Never took out only put in but was just wondering if it will be a headache if need be.

src1983

Postby src1983 » June 4th, 2014, 12:36 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:Just for my information

If you have a US$ Account with a local financial institution would you get US$ with no hassle now once its within your account amount?

Never took out only put in but was just wondering if it will be a headache if need be.

not supposed to be a headache

Postby Rainman » June 4th, 2014, 1:13 pm

I can sell 2k at 7.0, on second thought......nah fack allyuh