Re: SC Dana Seetahal murdered

Postby *$kїđž!™ » May 5th, 2014, 10:14 pm

God help our nation
Funeral on Thursday

By Anna Ramdass anna.ramdass@trinidadexpress.com
Story Created: May 5, 2014 at 9:36 PM ECT
Story Updated: May 5, 2014 at 9:36 PM ECT
The funeral service for Dana Seetahal SC will be held on Thursday at the Aramalaya Presbyterian Church, Tunapuna.
The cortege will proceed from the house of mourning at 24 Wilkinson Street, El Dorado Village, Tunapuna to the church on Cochrane Street, Tunapuna.
The funeral service will be held at 5 p.m after which Seetahal’s body will be taken to the Belgrove’s crematorium, Tacarigua.
A funeral wake was held last night at her family’s Tunapuna home and continues tonight and tomorrow with service at seven o’clock.
Seetahal was the daughter of Latchman Saroop Seetahal and Sarjudeya Saroop Seetahal formerly Ramsubeik.
She had ten brothers and sisters — Hayman, Lenny, Kenrick, Omar, Raymond, Cynthia (Rosey), Elaine, Amelia, Marilyn (Seeta) and Susan.
She was the sister-in-law of Dr Randolph Teemul, Roodal Persad, Moonie Seetahal and Hazel Ann Seetahal. Aunt of Rurik, Trevor, Antal, Dave, Shivanan, Sathyam, Shivam, Lendl, Philippe Roma, Janine, Melissa, Danielle and Leanna.
Condolences continued to flow yesterday on the heels of Seetahal’s brutal murder on Sunday morning which shocked the country.
Archbishop Joseph Harris said the Roman Catholic Church shares the shock and anger of the national community on Seetahal’s death.
“While we must wait for the officers of the law to determine the true motive for her killing, it is clear that we have crossed another threshold of crime when a criminal lawyer of her stature, both as prosecutor and defence attorney, is murdered,” he said.
Harris extended condolences to Seetahal’s family and called upon the entire legal profession “to rededicate itself, in the blood of this valiant woman, to the rule of law and to justice for all as we continue to fight criminality and corruption at all levels, high and low.”
He said citizens must see this as a moment for recommitment to the service of country.
Law enforcement agencies, he said, must not rest until the real perpetrators of this crime are brought to justice, both those who committed the act and the originators of the deed.
“We cannot forget the many seemingly less renowned persons who have been murdered over the years. Yet we dare to hope that the solution of this particular crime at its origin may mark a real turning point in the battle against crime and in the genuine promotion of justice and peace at all levels of our society,” said Harris.
He said the terror which poorer communities have faced for several years now faces our judicial officers. “This cannot bode well for justice in our society. Let us not be numbed into deeper complacency as we battle against crime. May Dana Seetahal rest in peace. God help our nation,” said Harris.
The Embassy of the United States of America also expressed its condolences to Seetahal’s family, describing her as a champion for justice in Trinidad and Tobago.
“The Embassy of the United States of America in Port of Spain expresses its sincere condolences to the family members of Senior Counsel Dana Seetahal who have lost a cherished member, to the legal fraternity who have lost a bright light in the struggle to ensure justice for all, and to the people of Trinidad and Tobago who have lost a champion,” stated its post on its Facebook page.
The US embassy stated that Seetahal was an alumnus of the US State Department’s Fulbright Programme.
“She was our frequent partner in programmes to build the capacity of Trinidad and Tobago’s law enforcement and judicial sectors. And she was a friend,” stated the Embassy.

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » May 5th, 2014, 10:29 pm

bluespeed wrote:just a food for thought... it could be a certain security firm did the hit.... do you guys know what is a PMC?

dem wid d setta motorbike?

de_dougla_smurf

Postby de_dougla_smurf » May 5th, 2014, 11:03 pm

They may not have performed the hit but will clearly benefit from it.

Bodyguards, GPS, firearm training, security camera and motion detectors etc, will be in high demand.

And dbu about the prisoner service contract that they have. Prisons transport is for convicted felons. 'malgamated is for everybody else.

kaylex

Postby kaylex » May 5th, 2014, 11:03 pm

Anybody remember in 20thuteen when I said next year buckle all yuh seatbelts ??

Postby rfari » May 5th, 2014, 11:03 pm

...Suspect in hiding after
policeman’s tip-off
Story Updated: May 5, 2014
ONE of the men involved in the murder of
senior counsel Dana Seetahal was reportedly
tipped off by a police officer that he was
wanted for questioning into her killing and
has since gone into hiding.
Intelligence officials who have been part of
the large police team working on the case
said the suspects were all from East Trinidad
and that the hit originated from the Port of
Spain jail. These suspects, police say, also
have ties with a Muslim-based organisation.
“Hours after the killing, we had some persons
of interest already on the radar but we later
learnt that a police officer called (person
named ) and tipped him off saying the police
were asking questions about him and wanted
to locate him,” revealed an intelligence
source actively involved in the investigation
to catch the killers.
The man from Curepe with the initials NM
has since gone underground.
“We know he travels to Venezuela quite
regularly and efforts will be made to monitor
his movements by sea or air,” another police
source indicated.
The other man with the initials DB from the
Malabar area, police say, has also been
fingered in recent kidnappings.
Police sources explained that contact was
made with a Carapo man, who recently
moved into the Laventille area, by an
individual who is currently behind prison
walls, and he was asked to spearhead the
operation to kill Seetahal.
“The assassins had Ms Seetahal under
surveillance for a few days monitoring her
movements and patterns,” said an
investigator. Sources noted that she had
visited Ma Pau members club at the corner
of Ariapita Avenue and French Street the
night before (Friday) and left at exactly 11.55
p.m.
On the night she was killed she returned to
the casino, and once again left at exactly the
same time. On that occasion, she was
escorted down the pathway on the side of
the Ma Pau building with a security escort
from the casino, to her Volkswagen Touareg
SUV, where she regularly parked in the fourth
spot on the left of the car park.
“That was a regular spot, and me and her
was really good,” said the casino’s parking
attendant who didn’t want to give his name,
noting that on the said night he was not on
duty.
From that scene, police are relying on CCTV
footage from cameras set up along the
roadway and from businesses along
Seetahal’s journey including the Ma Pau
members club, down French Street, across
Wrightson Road, up Hamilton Holder Street,
and onto O’Connor Street, where Seetahal’s
vehicle made its final stop. This route, police
said, is littered with CCTV cameras.
According to sources, in the footage, a
vehicle which fit the description of one of the
vehicles used in Seetahal’s killing was seen
parked along Wrightson Road. After
Seetahal’s vehicle passed the vehicle, it could
be observed driving off apparently following
the Volkswagen. The other, police sources
said, was strategically parked near the crime
scene waiting for the call “to move in for the
kill”.
Police sources told the Express yesterday that
in the seconds that her attackers opened fire
on her vehicle at the boundary of Hamilton
Holder Street and O’Connor Street, to the
time that her vehicle came to a complete
stop along O’Connor Street—an estimated 20
feet away—Seetahal displayed “tremendous
strength” as she deliberately brought her car
to a stop, by pressing on the brake-pedal
and pulling up her hand-brakes. In fact, the
engine of the car was said to be still running,
with her foot on the break pedal, when the
police arrived.
Some police sources have said due to the
position of Seetahal’s body in the car, she
appeared to have been reaching for a bag
which was next to her at the time the vehicle
came to a stop...a bag in which it was
believed she kept her licensed firearm.
However, this could not be confirmed.
Sources close to the investigation also said
the killing bore trademarks of the highway
heist that occurred last November. The said
the Nissan Wingroad motorcar that pulled in
front of Seetahal’s SUV seemed to have been
fortified with cement bags placed in the
trunk in case Seetahal decided to ram the
vehicle.
Police sources explained, “The SUV Touareg
was quite capable of hitting and moving the
Wingroad and if you look carefully at the
footage of the car that was captured from
one of the businesses, you would see the
Wingroad appeared to be lower that normal,
this leads us to believe that they tried to
ensure that it was heavy enough to
withstand a hit without moving.”
Sources said images of Seetahal’s killing were
also captured, showing a gunman sliding
open the door of the van and opening fire,
hitting her several times.
Efforts are being made by police to clean up
the CCTV images to profile the gunman and
his associates.
Police said they hope within the next few
days to make a major breakthrough in the
case. No motive has been established.
Sources said that half a million was paid up
front for the hit, but they could not say
exactly how much money, in total, the hit
cost.
All 15 spent shells which were recovered at
the scene of the incident were expected to
be taken to the Forensic Science Centre in St
James by yesterday to undergo ballistic
testing.
—with reporting by Alexander Bruzual

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Sus ... lmob=y&c=n

Postby Team Loco » May 5th, 2014, 11:15 pm

Holy moly

Postby streetbeastINC. » May 5th, 2014, 11:25 pm

Slow show of force by an unkown group of individuals....who was held for all the high powered guns found in chaguanas last week

Nissian for life

Postby Nissian for life » May 5th, 2014, 11:27 pm

A nice addition for the front lawn isn't it ?
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1399346829.206860.jpg

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » May 5th, 2014, 11:41 pm

de_dougla_smurf wrote:They may not have performed the hit but will clearly benefit from it.

Bodyguards, GPS, firearm training, security camera and motion detectors etc, will be in high demand.

And dbu about the prisoner service contract that they have. Prisons transport is for convicted felons. 'malgamated is for everybody else.

make sense, even those air support companies

Postby maj. tom » May 5th, 2014, 11:51 pm

a hit from inside the prison walls eh?
making more sense.

Postby shogun » May 6th, 2014, 12:03 am

Wow.

A hard read there.

Postby javishm » May 6th, 2014, 12:06 am

i think they would eventually find someone cuz to shut the public up

Postby zoom rader » May 6th, 2014, 2:22 am

bluespeed wrote:
Crackpot wrote:^^Aye aye, allyuh doh let dat pseudo-soldier lead allyuh down ah corrider of mis-info and guessin games :|

He who feels he know everything cuz he in d industry is like drake sayin he know everything about Rap :roll:

Btw real soldiers do not volunteer info or have time to argue with chuna trolls, dat's my job :?

thank you son!.... what mis-info i give anyone?..... that why allyuh men so will stay a dunce... don't worry SAUTT was full of allyuh kind!!!

Once its not PNM tuner approved then you lie.
It good you shared your first hand experience on this matter, tuner have alot pro SAUTT, coast guard vessels and 360 deg rader supporters .

Postby nervewrecker » May 6th, 2014, 5:23 am

How long before a bress get touch and take this out the spotlight?

Or they waiting out may for the rainy season and a big flood downtown?

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » May 6th, 2014, 5:53 am

bluespeed wrote:
Crackpot wrote:^^Aye aye, allyuh doh let dat pseudo-soldier lead allyuh down ah corrider of mis-info and guessin games :|

He who feels he know everything cuz he in d industry is like drake sayin he know everything about Rap :roll:

Btw real soldiers do not volunteer info or have time to argue with chuna trolls, dat's my job :?

thank you son!.... what mis-info i give anyone?..... that why allyuh men so will stay a dunce... don't worry SAUTT was full of allyuh kind!!!

It good you shared your first hand experience on this matter, tuner have alot pro SAUTT, coast guard vessels and 360 deg rader supporters .

I am not sure how to reply to blatant racists like you who hide behind avatars and sheit without violence. So carry on in your safe zone, bigots like you usually live a safe life and die old farts anyways :|

Postby zoom rader » May 6th, 2014, 6:00 am

Crackpot wrote:
bluespeed wrote:

I am not sure how to reply to blatant racists like you who hide behind avatars and sheit without violence. So carry on in your safe zone, bigots like you usually live a safe life and die old farts anyways :|

You dont have reply to me bro.
A tuner gave a his experience of something which he knows about and you come up bullchit to dis prove him. Do carry on
Last edited by zoom rader on May 6th, 2014, 6:37 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby turbosingh » May 6th, 2014, 6:29 am

pioneer wrote:Anyone else gettin bummy when ah van pull infront dem, then ah wagon roll up on de side?

Only if yuh living inthe Beetam!

Postby AllTrac » May 6th, 2014, 7:05 am

lol@hit being called from inside the prison :lol: hope allyuh dont buy that sheit

Postby nervewrecker » May 6th, 2014, 7:18 am

They could tell them it was a parakeet from down cedros call it and chupid people will believe that.

Postby K74T » May 6th, 2014, 7:25 am

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1399375566.029109.jpg

prav316

Postby prav316 » May 6th, 2014, 7:27 am

So if they know that the man get tip off from an officer, are they doing anything to said officer?

I dont believe anything I read in newspapers...especially an article like this with only allegations.

Them fellas doh rot in jail anyway...getting food water and whatever else they need inside there while we rot out here.

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » May 6th, 2014, 7:41 am

thank god it was a small gun... we are all safe now.. phew!

thepunisherer

Postby thepunisherer » May 6th, 2014, 7:45 am

This was a precursor killing......to check emergency services response time and protocols while also keeping law enforcement busy from a higher profile target. A very Russian style of doing business, some even say she is female. Maximun impact, maximum effect.

Postby shogun » May 6th, 2014, 7:48 am

K74T wrote:
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1399375566.029109.jpg

Hmmmm.

de_dougla_smurf

Postby de_dougla_smurf » May 6th, 2014, 7:56 am

prav316 wrote:So if they know that the man get tip off from an officer, are they doing anything to said officer?

I dont believe anything I read in newspapers.

All dat chit is jus to sell more papers. Its the american style of journalism.

Manufactured news to grab attention and give the man on the street something to talk about. Usually identifiable by phrases like "well placed source" "a source close to media X" "an investigation revealed" etc.

Only sunshine papers makes proper allegations with names and dates as far as i see.

Postby zoom rader » May 6th, 2014, 8:03 am

Men now know trini media full ah chit

kevin5211

Postby kevin5211 » May 6th, 2014, 8:15 am

MG Man wrote:no concrete evidence

a line worthy of horatio caine.

Postby rfari » May 6th, 2014, 8:26 am

May be just some bad info the ttps send down the pipe to see who jump out deyself. It was done with the cocaine juice as well.
Start a talk, feed the media, lay and wait. See who start to move bummy then pull them in for questioning

kaylex

Postby kaylex » May 6th, 2014, 9:35 am

rfari wrote:May be just some bad info the ttps send down the pipe to see who jump out deyself. It was done with the cocaine juice as well.
Start a talk, feed the media, lay and wait. See who start to move bummy then pull them in for questioning

Dont think TTPS or the powers tha be that smart///
:roll: :roll:

Postby AllTrac » May 6th, 2014, 9:54 am

alot of officers have information on most murders and know who are the suspects and see these guys walking free every day but they cant do anything about it because they are being shut down from higher up. Cant really blame those officers on the ground for not making immideate arrest on these high profile cases because the orders have to be given to them from higher up, even if the officers bring concrete evidence to superiors they are shut down when money and favors pass.