SC Dana Seetahal murder - 11 men charged Pg.34

Re: SC Dana Seetahal was just murdered

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » May 4th, 2014, 8:54 am

When that guy get light up with heavy caliber weapons till he catch fire in Marabella allyuh was so concerned?

Postby ~Vēġó~ » May 4th, 2014, 8:54 am

RIP....

mamoo_pagal

Postby mamoo_pagal » May 4th, 2014, 8:55 am

CNC 3 has breaking news on it now

TriP

Postby TriP » May 4th, 2014, 8:57 am

fs2.jpg

TriP

Postby TriP » May 4th, 2014, 8:57 am

R.I.P Dana

Postby Sinister_Audio » May 4th, 2014, 9:00 am

Umm people might take this a bit disrespectful, but I genuinely don't give a rats ass about THIS woman being killed.

To the people that keep ranting about "crime really different now" .... Please explain what's the difference between this murder and a lavantille mother being shot or raped, or any other of the murders that our country suffered this last week?

Yes THIS significant death was SHOCKING due to who it was, that I agree with, but who she was shouldn't matter in relation to the LEVEL Of crime....... crime is crime.

Then again, there's always the Islamic view on things,
"When it's your time, it's your time."

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » May 4th, 2014, 9:02 am

Sinister_Audio wrote:Umm people might take this a bit disrespectful, but I genuinely don't give a rats ass about THIS woman being killed.

To the people that keep ranting about "crime really different now" .... Please explain what's the difference between this murder and a lavantille mother being shot or raped, or any other of the murders that our country suffered this last week?

Yes THIS significant death was SHOCKING due to who it was, that I agree with, but who she was shouldn't matter in relation to the LEVEL Of crime....... crime is crime.

This!

Postby S_2NR » May 4th, 2014, 9:05 am

Sinister_Audio wrote:Umm people might take this a bit disrespectful, but I genuinely don't give a rats ass about THIS woman being killed.

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:When that guy get light up with heavy caliber weapons till he catch fire in Marabella allyuh was so concerned?

Stop making sense and speaking the harsh truth. Trinis don't like the truth. Some lives are worth more than others. And money talks in this country.

Postby RASC » May 4th, 2014, 9:08 am

Crime Stoppers offering a Reward of $1Mil

800 8477

mamoo_pagal

Postby mamoo_pagal » May 4th, 2014, 9:09 am

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:

This!

Dr. Rowley summed it up nicely on CNC 3...........he strongly disagrees with this type of thinking

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » May 4th, 2014, 9:18 am

mamoo_pagal wrote:
Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:

This!

Dr. Rowley summed it up nicely on CNC 3...........he strongly disagrees with this type of thinking

Summaries with details nah. I Doh watch cnc3.

Postby S_2NR » May 4th, 2014, 9:19 am

RASC wrote:Crime Stoppers offering a Reward of $1Mil

800 8477

You have to be rel effin dotish to snitch on whoever did this. Whoever did this have rel pull

TriP

Postby TriP » May 4th, 2014, 9:20 am

sum more pics of the murder scene from guardian

Machel Montano sits on the pavement near the murder scene of Dana Seetahal..

Dana was Machel's attorney..
da.jpg
da2.jpg
da3.jpg

Postby RASC » May 4th, 2014, 9:20 am

AG bigging up himself while giving a brief euology on the death of D.S.

This man so disgusting eh... PP sheep will defend none the less.

~*Pãñdorą*~
Location: You're Either On My Side, By My Side Or In My Fcuking Way!!

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » May 4th, 2014, 9:28 am

Yes a lot of people are outraged that its Dana Seetahal.. And while you see her as just another statistic, I think most of Trinidad's outrage is the bold faced way in which this happened, married with the fact that she was a high profile person.
What we see here is very a planned and executed murder, this is no Lil pleb from Beetham who decide to hold down a sexy thing passing by, this involved far more people to plan, than it did to execute.

This murder is bone chillingly begging for us to sit up and take notice.

Postby janfar » May 4th, 2014, 9:30 am

We need to put the proper processes in place for selecting a COP.

BrandoHD

Postby BrandoHD » May 4th, 2014, 9:33 am

stupes

TriP

Postby TriP » May 4th, 2014, 9:34 am

Pics from Express Editor
da6.jpg
da7.jpg

Islandboy.7

Postby Islandboy.7 » May 4th, 2014, 9:35 am

RIP......

IvanTerrors

Postby IvanTerrors » May 4th, 2014, 9:35 am

True

Nissian for life

Postby Nissian for life » May 4th, 2014, 9:36 am

No one is safe

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » May 4th, 2014, 9:36 am

S_2NR wrote:

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:When that guy get light up with heavy caliber weapons till he catch fire in Marabella allyuh was so concerned?

Stop making sense and speaking the harsh truth. Trinis don't like the truth. Some lives are worth more than others. And money talks in this country.

I have to disagree with Sinister_Audio here. It is not that one death is any more worthy of acknowledgement over the other, but rather that murdering in TT is so commonfold that the country has become desensitized to such news. It only gets our attention if the murder is of someone we lest expect to be murdered (given ones status, name, economic means, etc.)

This is the heart of the issue here. This desensitization. The commonality of murder being part of what we consider normal. The reality that TT is becoming a more depraved society than one I knew two decades ago.

And who is at the fault of this? We are. Not the government, but the citizens. TT society and mentality is no longer about community or demanding more of ones self and government. We rather divide than build, litter than clean, complain than do something about it. But this isn't the right forum for such topics. This thread is about the victim here, SC Dana Seetahal. May she RIP.
Last edited by AbstractPoetic on May 4th, 2014, 9:39 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby skylinechild » May 4th, 2014, 9:39 am

janfar wrote:We need to put the proper processes in place for selecting a COP.

Then what.... :?:

fact is everyone knows what needs to be done but no one WANTS to do it cause they afraid they get "blood on their hands" and then it would end their political career.

until it strikes a bit more home for the persons high up- then someone will sit up and take notice- till then little Jamaica here we come.

neilsingh100

Postby neilsingh100 » May 4th, 2014, 9:44 am

Bottom Line is criminals smarter than law enforcement and it is in large part due to poor justice system, corrupt and incompetent police, lawyers who only care about making money, eat-a-food politicians and citizenry too stupid to demand better so they vote on race.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » May 4th, 2014, 9:46 am

I think what many feel here is why does it have to take a high profile murder to get the discussion started? No life is worth more than another bit trinis sure do act and talk like it based on who is killed.

Warning signs have been in this country for YEARS yet the conversation and pressing of the issues we face has not been happening unfortunately.

fouljuice

Postby fouljuice » May 4th, 2014, 9:47 am

7 days will pass fast.

Postby maj. tom » May 4th, 2014, 9:50 am

Welcome to Miami Vice c. 1984.

:( Really shocking.

Who is the Big Fish that gave that hit order.
Last edited by maj. tom on May 4th, 2014, 9:52 am, edited 1 time in total.

TriP

Postby TriP » May 4th, 2014, 9:52 am

If you are involved in a heavy life of crime, if you are involved in trying to kill other people, if you are involved in drugs it is very difficult for the police to try to protect you - Gary Griffith

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » May 4th, 2014, 9:53 am

In the event this tragedy is connected to the high profile Naipaul case, can I ask why the victim did not consider having a bodyguard or two wherever she went or at the very least bulletproof car windows?

I know some may say that's giving in to the criminals, but is one's life not worth the added protection, especially as a state prosecutor...?

cherrypopper

Postby cherrypopper » May 4th, 2014, 9:53 am

Who knows that some of the deadliest gangs in the world operate in trinidad. ..

Show off hands. ..:???: