Re: The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Postby Trini Hookah » May 2nd, 2014, 6:21 am

kerwindaboss wrote:
RASC wrote:Bloatware... Yum.
Gimme Multiple Screens, S pen functionality and over saturation...

Nom Nom Nom!

You know u can root and install debloated firmware and still keep all tw features like s pen functionality

Goar fadda he doh root. :roll:

kerwindaboss

Postby kerwindaboss » May 2nd, 2014, 6:32 am

Trini Hookah wrote:
kerwindaboss wrote:

Nom Nom Nom!

You know u can root and install debloated firmware and still keep all tw features like s pen functionality

Goar fadda he doh root. :roll:

His loss

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » May 2nd, 2014, 7:26 am

Meh. My phone runs just fine stock. I prefer it to pure android as well

Postby RASC » May 2nd, 2014, 7:42 am

kerwindaboss wrote:

Nom Nom Nom!

Root...what?
Nah I good... I don't like beetroot that much. Thanks tho

Postby M_2NR » May 2nd, 2014, 8:17 am

M_2NR wrote:Fellas how much ulyuh think I go get for a galaxy tab2 10.1 and a HTC one X? Wanna get rid of some of these things...
Just taking up space
so fellas. I seeing man post up hox for 2k and tab2 for 1k. Anybody interested in getting mines at a much more reasonable figure lemme know.

kerwindaboss

Postby kerwindaboss » May 2nd, 2014, 8:52 am

RASC wrote:
kerwindaboss wrote:

Nom Nom Nom!

Root...what?

Not sure if you're serious

bolo23

Postby bolo23 » May 2nd, 2014, 2:46 pm

Can someone tell me the data settings for android please

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » May 2nd, 2014, 3:26 pm

bolo23 wrote:Can someone tell me the data settings for android please

what network?
APN Values:
digicel
web.digiceltt.com

bmobile prepaid
bconnected
port: 8080

bmobile postpaid (last I knew)
internet

OR

google it.

Postby S_2NR » May 2nd, 2014, 3:33 pm

RASC wrote:
kerwindaboss wrote:

Nom Nom Nom!

Root...what?

You should just buy an iphone

bolo23

Postby bolo23 » May 2nd, 2014, 3:51 pm

Thanks for the info

kerwindaboss

Postby kerwindaboss » May 3rd, 2014, 6:58 am

Having an android without rooting is like buying an rx7 and leaving it stock :sad:

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » May 3rd, 2014, 7:50 am

I'm pretty sure most don't root and are quite happy. Yall make android sound like sheit btw. As if it must be altered to be of any use.

Postby Trini Hookah » May 3rd, 2014, 7:57 am

All the fun is in customization.

kerwindaboss

Postby kerwindaboss » May 3rd, 2014, 8:16 am

metalgear2095 wrote:I'm pretty sure most don't root and are quite happy. Yall make android sound like sheit btw. As if it must be altered to be of any use.

No... It's still better than iOS, windows phone and all other operating systems. But rooting gives more options to customize and to tweak performance for those that actually want to go more in depth with the phone.

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » May 3rd, 2014, 8:29 am

For those who want. Android is already customizable on its own. I have the z1 and it performs great stock. No slowdowns, great battery life. Most everything I need can be found by downloading an app. Rooting just isn't necessary for me. It isn't that big of a deal.

Postby Trini Hookah » May 3rd, 2014, 8:32 am

I don't think you embrace what rooting is, until you actually do it.

Until then you're just like "nah, my phone baddup already, i ear need da"

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » May 3rd, 2014, 8:34 am

Did it before when I had the xperia play

kerwindaboss

Postby kerwindaboss » May 3rd, 2014, 8:50 am

Trini Hookah wrote:I don't think you embrace what rooting is, until you actually do it.

Exactly... I'm living proof of that. Had an s4 and an HTC one and I was like...bleh I don't need to root. 2 minutes later I was rooted :grin:

godson692

Postby godson692 » May 3rd, 2014, 9:12 am

Trini Hookah wrote:I don't think you embrace what rooting is, until you actually do it.

lol this is so true hahaa
right now I got a Nexus 5 and trying my best to enjoy it stock and not root it. once i root it, its all over

Postby Trini Hookah » May 3rd, 2014, 9:55 am

That's it when rooted i'm addicted to trying out several roms, but that's all the fun of it.

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » May 3rd, 2014, 10:18 am

I already found a software experience I like on android #nexusmasterrace
I root so I can get that experience on the device of my choice

Postby RASC » May 3rd, 2014, 10:51 am

Rooting is for Nazi's :lol:

Postby M_2NR » May 3rd, 2014, 11:36 am

Why would you not root... Better buy an iPhone. Again to each his own but why not. I find stock android is still very closed. I couldn't customize much on stock android. Something as simple as battery percent and quick settings toggles were not easily tweaked in the nexus. With rooting I can do so much more. I think the average person don't realize how powerful android is.

And if ulyuh eh realized yet. Rasc just pressing ulyuh buttons eh.

kerwindaboss

Postby kerwindaboss » May 3rd, 2014, 2:57 pm

M_2NR wrote:Why would you not root... Better buy an iPhone. Again to each his own but why not. I find stock android is still very closed. I couldn't customize much on stock android. Something as simple as battery percent and quick settings toggles were not easily tweaked in the nexus. With rooting I can do so much more. I think the average person don't realize how powerful android is.

And if ulyuh eh realized yet. Rasc just pressing ulyuh buttons eh.

RASC look like one of them apple fan boys who feel he good because he jailbreak he iPhone >_>
I have had every single galaxy note and s device (except s5) and an HTC One...rooted all and was much happier with a custom ROM

Postby ismithx » May 3rd, 2014, 4:36 pm

^^ kerwin knows where its at. rooting gives you back so much control of your device

kerwindaboss

Postby kerwindaboss » May 3rd, 2014, 9:02 pm

ismithx wrote:^^ kerwin knows where its at. rooting gives you back so much control of your device

Control? When you are in jail on death row and suddenly you get freed for no reason that's how it feels when you root :grin:

Postby RASC » May 4th, 2014, 12:43 am

Men getting so emotional they calling me names etc
Knowing fully well I hate iPhone.

I calling y'all Nazis is no joke yes...y'all can't even appreciate a fellow android guy's want/need to remain with the original launcher. Herd mentality on the attack train.

Postby Trini Hookah » May 4th, 2014, 12:51 am

RASC wrote:Men getting so emotional they calling me names etc
Knowing fully well I hate iPhone.

I calling y'all Nazis is no joke yes...y'all can't even appreciate a fellow android guy's want/need to remain with the original launcher. Herd mentality on the attack train.

But you not "appreciating" our desire to root. :|

Postby nervewrecker » May 4th, 2014, 4:22 am

I'm not rooted either.

Stock is enough to be quite honest

Postby ismithx » May 4th, 2014, 4:34 am

kerwindaboss wrote:
ismithx wrote:^^ kerwin knows where its at. rooting gives you back so much control of your device

Control? When you are in jail on death row and suddenly you get freed for no reason that's how it feels when you root :grin:

duane bring back sigs plz..... i need it.... for reasons