Postby Chimera » April 26th, 2014, 5:18 pm

Re: School chirren these days :/

Postby nervewrecker » April 26th, 2014, 5:33 pm

rfari wrote:another vid for ollur chirren's rights ppl to beatup over

geh beat like ah snake :lol: :lol: :lol:
https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?v=55 ... =3&theater

Thats no kinda licks compared to what I see some of them harden children getting on the road here. :lol: :lol: :lol:

Whole day they bad man outa road until they mudda come outside. Some didnt even know they could tap dance with broom stick flying so.

Postby rspann » April 26th, 2014, 6:25 pm

Kams have to ban abuse in she cabinet first before she ban it in the homes of the citizens. Who eh beating they wife ,beating they outside woman. Who eh abusing woman, abusing man.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » April 26th, 2014, 6:28 pm

blaze dey tail!!!

rsxpert

Postby rsxpert » April 26th, 2014, 6:34 pm

"Spare the rod spoil the child"

Postby shogun » April 26th, 2014, 7:18 pm

rspann wrote:Kams have to ban abuse in she cabinet first before she ban it in the homes of the citizens. Who eh beating they wife ,beating they outside woman. Who eh abusing woman, abusing man.

ruffle.

Postby rfari » April 26th, 2014, 9:32 pm

rspann wrote:Kams have to ban abuse in she cabinet first before she ban it in the homes of the citizens. Who eh beating they wife ,beating they outside woman. Who eh abusing woman, abusing man.

Real talk

Postby Redman » April 26th, 2014, 11:08 pm

Daran wrote:I couldn't believe the outrage at Kamla. Do you people actually think this is an acceptable way to disciple a child? I remember years ago my entire family had an intervention with a cousin who used to beat her kids just like this.

We showed her the error of her ways, and to this day he son and daughter thank us. They said that moment changed their lives forever. They were able to focus better at school, be less anxious at home and generally live happier stress free lives. Both turned out to be model citizens, a lawyer and school teacher.

But again Holy F*CK!!!!! I thought we had progressed further as a society, but the general's public views on this matter and even homosexuality have be severely angered and disappointed.

A UN Children's Rights Geneva Convention Act recommends after extensive studies Corporal Punishment should be prohibited at schools and homes.

What are your counter arguments to 88 studies by world renowned child psychologists?

1. The Bible/God recommends we beat our children - So what if my religion said it was against beating children, who decides what religion is 'true'? Which is why religion should be totally disregarded wrt to this.

2. I got beat as a child and I turned out ok so I will now beat my own children - See the circular retarded logic in this one? It's the same as saying "I was molested by my father and I turned out ok, so I will now molest my children". You did not turn out ok to think it's ok to beat children. That is a form of assault. The minute you turn 18 if your mother or father hits you, it's assault and up to 2 years in prison.

3. How else the chiren go behave - Uhm, you teach them by example. Children are impressionable. If you carry on and beat your children, all the learn is that violence is an effective means of control. If they do wrong, punishment such as revoking privileges and also explaining the consequences of their behavior are very effective.

1)
Refers to disciplining a child...without which the child runs amok...discipline includes non corporal punishment methods and corporal punishment methods.

2)Why should we acknowledge the opinion of those that actually experienced what we are discussing...the results of physical punishment as A tool in raising a child.Not THE only tool.
Is it not possible that corporal punishment works on some kids while non corp works on others?

3)children are impressionable...impressions from school,tv,internet also compete for your child's attention. The methods you suggest work..but not all the time.

Children are different and parents need to be able to be free to discipline their children.
Not abuse but discipline.

Abuse can be emotional,physical,mental...a parent that has the intent to abuse will :a) find a way to abuse the child; b) not worry about a law in a country when enforcement is non existent

Postby zoom rader » April 27th, 2014, 3:26 am

rsxpert wrote:"Spare the rod spoil the child"

and what would Jesus do

Postby bluefete » April 27th, 2014, 5:29 am

K74T wrote:Ogoar bluefe....wait... :|

I did see it but could not post at the time!

Postby javishm » April 27th, 2014, 11:32 am

rfari wrote:

Real talk

Daran

Postby Daran » April 27th, 2014, 1:45 pm

Postby rfari » April 27th, 2014, 3:16 pm

Daran wrote:http://www.askdrsears.com/topics/parenting/discipline-behavior/spanking/10-reasons-not-hit-your-child

:rofl: :rofl: :rofl:

Postby Morpheus » April 27th, 2014, 5:54 pm

LoloL slapping hands too? WTF

rsxpert

Postby rsxpert » April 28th, 2014, 4:10 pm

and what would Jesus do

I thought same way "God had to teach Pharaoh a lesson and He did what He said He would do" and with that he took the pharaoh's first born son of Egypt life? (from Moses)

Postby ismithx » April 28th, 2014, 4:16 pm

rsxpert wrote:

and what would Jesus do

I thought same way "God had to teach Pharaoh a lesson and He did what He said He would do" and with that he took the pharaoh's first born son of Egypt life? (from Moses)

he was given the opportunity to free the people many times.... but did he listen? no....... same principle - escalation: no response to one form of remediative measure, go more extreme

Postby zoom rader » April 28th, 2014, 4:22 pm

rsxpert wrote:

and what would Jesus do

There is no proof that moses ever existed, u can't trust jews

pseudorandom

Postby pseudorandom » April 28th, 2014, 6:53 pm

and what would Jesus do

Amazing how Christians are quick to quote verses from the Old Testament when it conveniently suits their needs, but then ignore those same rules (like the command saying not to eat pig), saying that Jesus' death nullifies the Old Testament laws because of some nonsensical explanation that Paul made up.

marlener

Postby marlener » April 28th, 2014, 8:26 pm

I would respond to this last post but it would direct the thread in the direction of the religion thread.You should however reread Paul's statement in context of what was taking place at the time. Our Prime Minister was the same person who removed corporal punishment from school and replaced it with nothing.Is she pleased with the outcome?

Postby rfari » April 28th, 2014, 10:08 pm

I remember back in d day this ched used to be the juvenile fight club ched. Now everybody on some oprah winfrey bs

djaggs

Postby djaggs » April 29th, 2014, 10:24 am

marlener wrote:I would respond to this last post but it would direct the thread in the direction of the religion thread.You should however reread Paul's statement in context of what was taking place at the time. Our Prime Minister was the same person who removed corporal punishment from school and replaced it with nothing.Is she pleased with the outcome?

I spoke to a teacher with almost 40 years experience and he said there is a direct correlation with increased lawlessness in schools i.e. violence, crime etc. the likes of which was almost non existent when I attended school, and the banning of corporal punishment. In my day, everyone respected the dean of discipline, even the bad boys. He was a very nice gentleman, quiet, soft spoken and very restrained. Now there is no respect for authority in schools, and when they leave school that disrespect continues to the wider society.

I was subject to spanking when I was a child by my parents, but there is a difference between disciplining someone and outright abuse. Disciplining with a rod is something that must be measured and controlled. People like to scoff at the wisdom of the ancients and criticise the bible for supporting corporal punishment. The bible does say "wickedness is bound up in the heart of a child but the rod of correction drives it out." Even Jesus used a whip to drive out the money changers from the temple, but if you look at the incident carefully he took the time to first plait a whip, this took maybe 20 or 30 minutes, then he began lashing them. He was never out of control. The video with the woman beating her daughter to me was bordering on abuse if not outright abuse. It was out of control. Nobody teaches anyone what is good parenting. when we go to school, is that a subject on the curriculum ? How do people learn to raise a child ? Where are the resources to equip parents to be better parents?

Parents are raising little criminals and sociopaths and sending them to schools to face teachers who are now scared of their students.

So explain now, how will banning corporal punishment at home stop students from violent anti social behaviour ??

djaggs

Postby djaggs » April 29th, 2014, 10:44 am

Incidentally, my mother was a very kind loving person, and she was the one that I received the spanking from, I was never abused by my mother. My father never hit me but I was the victim of abuse from my father. My father did not know any better because he came from a broken home and never saw a loving family environment. As a result of the abuse I faced at his hands, I never spoke to my father until I was about 27 years old. But yet, he never hit me.

My mother wielded that whip with love and caring. It never became abuse.

Postby dougla_boy » April 29th, 2014, 10:49 am

djaggs wrote:The video with the woman beating her daughter to me was bordering on abuse if not outright abuse. It was out of control.

how so? she didnt cut d gyal ass for a whole 6 mins......she tell her wah she did wrong.....then blaze.......sorry eh....but thats not abuse......abuse is cuff an kick and kneel down on grater.....she eh do none ah dat.......she just get a sound whooping.......

Postby Les Bain » April 29th, 2014, 10:59 am

Not that it devalues they opinion but the majority of people in support of this proposal used to get they ass brutalized.
You can't look at happier, developed, progressive societies and assume the reason they so is because they banned corporal punishment. Why are they developed and progressive?
"It does wuk in foreign so it could wuk fuh we" is a real basic cacahole assumption, but it doesn't stop our politicians and social justice advocates from using that line.

Bareback

Postby Bareback » April 29th, 2014, 11:04 am

Back in de day if yuh fleck up in Pres Bro. Mike buss ah cuff in yuh backside and he gone he way yes. If yuh parents vex all he have to stay is it have odder schools eh............. Talk done right dey faddah!

djaggs

Postby djaggs » April 29th, 2014, 11:10 am

dougla_boy wrote:
djaggs wrote:The video with the woman beating her daughter to me was bordering on abuse if not outright abuse. It was out of control.

how so? she didnt cut d gyal ass for a whole 6 mins......she tell her wah she did wrong.....then blaze.......sorry eh....but thats not abuse......abuse is cuff an kick and kneel down on grater.....she eh do none ah dat.......she just get a sound whooping.......

Perhaps, but I suppose that is subjective.

Postby ismithx » April 29th, 2014, 12:30 pm

Les Bain wrote:Not that it devalues they opinion but the majority of people in support of this proposal used to get they ass brutalized.
You can't look at happier, developed, progressive societies and assume the reason they so is because they banned corporal punishment. Why are they developed and progressive?
"It does wuk in foreign so it could wuk fuh we" is a real basic cacahole assumption, but it doesn't stop our politicians and social justice advocates from using that line.

or so you think

every society has its cons

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » April 29th, 2014, 1:36 pm

ALL CORPORAL punishment SHOULD and MUST be reintroduced into ALL Junior Secondary Schools, it may be the only way to keep those fking ANIMALS to behave and be trained for future gubbment wuk and CEPEP.

killercow

Postby killercow » April 29th, 2014, 3:45 pm

RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:ALL CORPORAL punishment SHOULD and MUST be reintroduced into ALL Junior Secondary Schools, it may be the only way to keep those fking ANIMALS to behave and be trained for future gubbment wuk and CEPEP.

X100!