The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

speedist

Re: The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Postby speedist » April 20th, 2014, 11:48 am

^this. Just got into the android game and loving it so far. Have an s4 but I still like the s3 and the note 3. If you do decide to go for an s3 though, the s3 neo is out now (comes with 4.3 out the box). I slightly annoyed that the update came for my normal s3 the same day I sold it to a friend of mine. :oops:

Postby M_2NR » April 20th, 2014, 11:52 am

Get a new phone if you need one.

side note: I have been using a note 10.1 2014 and couldnt believe i was suffering on a tab2 10.1 though. I still don't understand how samsung screws up their screens though. it's a 1600p screen and it's still pixeled. :|

Steven Ramadar

Postby Steven Ramadar » April 20th, 2014, 12:41 pm

sound boy 64 wrote:Still need a good phone.
It's between a z10 and a s3 right now. Looking into the note line but it's kinda out of my price range.

Pm me I can help you with the note...just state your price range.

Postby stev » April 20th, 2014, 9:41 pm

i think 4.4.3 will be out 2mrw...no major changes just bug fixes. :/

what u guys looking forward to at Google IO?

Postby M_2NR » April 20th, 2014, 9:48 pm

free p... wait... this isn't xda

Postby Trini Hookah » April 20th, 2014, 9:51 pm

M_2NR wrote:free p... wait... this isn't xda

I just want a working video recorder on C-RoM :(

Godson, any fix?

Thanks BTW Steven, but the whatsapp notifs are sometime-ish.

Steven Ramadar

Postby Steven Ramadar » April 20th, 2014, 10:55 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:
M_2NR wrote:free p... wait... this isn't xda

I just want a working video recorder on C-RoM :(

Godson, any fix?

Thanks BTW Steven, but the whatsapp notifs are sometime-ish.

Npz....want a link for whatsapp+?

Postby Ted_v2 » April 20th, 2014, 11:06 pm

Right now my tablet running Gt p3110. Ics.

Seeing a few upgrades out there. What's the best rom to install?

A factory one? I saw some online running jellybean

Noob. Here

godson692

Postby godson692 » April 20th, 2014, 11:15 pm

i dont really use the vid rec on my phone but i just checked and it works for me. I'm on the 20/04 nightly

Postby S_2NR » April 20th, 2014, 11:43 pm

stev wrote:i think 4.4.3 will be out 2mrw...no major changes just bug fixes. :/

what u guys looking forward to at Google IO?

i swear everyday have a new google os coming out :lol:

Postby S_2NR » April 20th, 2014, 11:51 pm

sound boy 64 wrote:Right now my tablet running Gt p3110. Ics.

Noob. Here

X.D.A.....
seriously the wealth of information over there cannot compare to our measly thread.
this thread is excellent for local info though

Postby Ted_v2 » April 20th, 2014, 11:52 pm

Trying a thing. Will post back

Steven Ramadar

Postby Steven Ramadar » April 20th, 2014, 11:54 pm

sound boy 64 wrote:Right now my tablet running Gt p3110. Ics.

Noob. Here

Download the xda developers app and do some research. It's also based on tapatalk so it should be easy to navigate through the app.

mufasa10

Postby mufasa10 » April 21st, 2014, 9:20 pm

I'm considering switching from a nexus 4 to an xperia Z1. What you guys think?

Postby S_2NR » April 21st, 2014, 9:33 pm

mufasa10 wrote:I'm considering switching from a nexus 4 to an xperia Z1. What you guys think?

Ull miss stock Google and Sony devices are fcuking hard to flash. One set of crap steps involved. Trust me.

Steven Ramadar

Postby Steven Ramadar » April 21st, 2014, 9:52 pm

mufasa10 wrote:I'm considering switching from a nexus 4 to an xperia Z1. What you guys think?

Switch...just root and flash a stock rom. Might be difficult but it's worth it.

mufasa10

Postby mufasa10 » April 21st, 2014, 10:01 pm

Steven Ramadar wrote:

S_2NR wrote:

Ull miss stock Google and Sony devices are fcuking hard to flash. One set of crap steps involved. Trust me.

Thanks guys. I'll keep my mind open and look around for other phones as well. :smile:

Steven Ramadar

Postby Steven Ramadar » April 21st, 2014, 10:29 pm

mufasa10 wrote:
Steven Ramadar wrote:

S_2NR wrote:

Thanks guys. I'll keep my mind open and look around for other phones as well. :smile:

Why not a Nexus 5? Big screen, nice feel In the hand, camera isn't that bad, stock Android and not much people have it.

Postby stev » April 21st, 2014, 10:37 pm

anyone updated their Hangouts as yet?

nothing big...they just merged the SMS and hangouts messages with an easier way to select.

mufasa10

Postby mufasa10 » April 21st, 2014, 10:57 pm

Steven Ramadar wrote:
mufasa10 wrote:
Steven Ramadar wrote:

S_2NR wrote:

Why not a Nexus 5? Big screen, nice feel In the hand, camera isn't that bad, stock Android and not much people have it.

Well, for starters, the z1 is waterproof lol
The nexus 5 has an 8mp cam, whereas the z1 has a freaking 20.7mp cam.
And well everything else is almost identical.
But can't I just install a nexus 5 launcher on it. I've done that with my nexus 4 and its pretty good.

Postby Trini Hookah » April 22nd, 2014, 1:24 am

Nexus 5 launcher? Lord put a hand.
stev wrote:anyone updated their Hangouts as yet?

nothing big...they just merged the SMS and hangouts messages with an easier way to select.

Hasn't it been this way for some time now?

mufasa10

Postby mufasa10 » April 22nd, 2014, 1:31 am

Trini Hookah wrote:Nexus 5 launcher? Lord put a hand.

Yuh coasin oar? I like it. Plus, my phone isn't rooted, so...

Postby stev » April 22nd, 2014, 1:35 am

Trini Hookah wrote:Nexus 5 launcher? Lord put a hand.

SMS and Hangouts messages for the same person was in different conversations....now its in one convo......and the way you switch between sms and hangouts changed a bit in the UI.

@mufasa10

its not a nexus 5 launcher....its the Google Now Launcher...formerly Google Experience Launcher i think

https://play.google.com/store/apps/deta ... d.launcher

Postby S_2NR » April 22nd, 2014, 8:10 am

speaking of launchers etc..

current setup

Postby RASC » April 22nd, 2014, 8:17 am

Wow that's hideous.
Just my opinion tho...

Postby S_2NR » April 22nd, 2014, 8:55 am

What? The icons? I like them

Postby RASC » April 22nd, 2014, 10:18 am

S_2NR wrote:What? The icons? I like them

I'm more into simplicity and minimalistic design palletes.

Different strokes. That's the beauty of android tho

Postby Trini Hookah » April 22nd, 2014, 12:46 pm

Current setup. Having wallpaper issues on C-Rom. Every couple days it reverts to stock wallpaper :/

Steven Ramadar

Postby Steven Ramadar » April 22nd, 2014, 1:36 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:Image
Current setup. Having wallpaper issues on C-Rom. Every couple days it reverts to stock wallpaper :/

Try a clean install again

godson692

Postby godson692 » April 22nd, 2014, 9:29 pm

i agree with rasc. little too much clashing there for me. to each his own tho :)

how come your icons still blue-ish hookah. i never liked that holo look

posted from the Note :D