Re: Digicel 4G/HSPA+ Thread

Postby hustla_ambition101 » February 11th, 2014, 8:47 pm

Feel I go just give it back oui....

Postby M_2NR » February 16th, 2014, 12:07 pm

Got it from work? If its a monthly thing, buy another sim, use it to buy a plan like golden number, call whoever for free for the month, profit.

sonygoup

Postby sonygoup » February 19th, 2014, 10:40 pm

Fellas dont forget to pay ur bill on time so after the year you could upgrade ur account and get a phone cheaper (500 Max)
Gonna do mines hopefully by next week and take a lil blu:mrgreen:

Postby M_2NR » February 19th, 2014, 11:00 pm

Does it count if you keep your account in credit and leave it for an extra month to accumulate? I remember a time I did enquire and they didn't have any issue with this.

sonygoup

Postby sonygoup » February 19th, 2014, 11:12 pm

Nah when u do that u dont qualify have to pay on time everytime and have a year of service

Postby hustla_ambition101 » February 20th, 2014, 6:14 am

I pay late most months however I always leave money in, digi has too much rules when wanting to upgrade, imagine you can get your phone stolen and still have to pay prepaid price, if my plan wasn't so sweet I would have told digi hdmc long time

Postby M_2NR » February 20th, 2014, 9:06 am

hustla_ambition101 wrote:I pay late most months however I always leave money in, digi has too much rules when wanting to upgrade, imagine you can get your phone stolen and still have to pay prepaid price, if my plan wasn't so sweet I would have told digi hdmc long time
x2 I thinking about taking the one for 299 later on though. I now have to bundle on 400mins because 100mins is nowhere near my use and although 400mins is too much, I still end up paying $300+ with the 100mins only.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » February 20th, 2014, 11:30 am

I doh talk to nobody lol, most of my use is bbm/whatsapp

sonygoup

Postby sonygoup » February 20th, 2014, 11:59 am

Wait fellas allur on cooperate plan? If so you know you could customize the plans to your needs (e.g 5gb data,100mins,200 text messages)...Just gotta talk to the your company account manager about it

Postby hustla_ambition101 » February 20th, 2014, 12:32 pm

Nope, was on the uwi plan and was auto "upgraded"

Postby M_2NR » February 20th, 2014, 5:35 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote:Nope, was on the uwi plan and was auto "upgraded"
x2 too lazy until now to switch

greall

Postby greall » February 20th, 2014, 9:00 pm

I've had it with that service: slow to no connection even in '4G' areas.
They keep refreshing the account but it's not that since the coverage in Princes Town sucks rocks.
An airborne USB dongle will be heading to the head office shortly.

Invisible

Postby Invisible » February 24th, 2014, 11:05 am

Just started seeing No signal bars and gprs intermittently on my handset. Friend also seeing also seeing the same on his.

Never experienced this at this location before. (La Brea)

Anyone else experiencing this?

Postby stev » February 25th, 2014, 12:58 pm

GPRS? :shock:

The slowest I ever get is EDGE

Invisible

Postby Invisible » February 26th, 2014, 2:46 am

Back to to normal edge yesterday.

greall

Postby greall » February 26th, 2014, 12:56 pm

stev wrote:GPRS? :shock:

The slowest I ever get is EDGE

Say what now?

GPRS?

Greg

Postby M_2NR » February 26th, 2014, 6:30 pm

Works fine for me. Was down la brea/granville side recently.

grimreaper009

Postby grimreaper009 » February 28th, 2014, 11:17 am

Yea fellas friend buy a digicel dl700 phone....phones gets data to go on Google but apps like what's app and bbm not working......think it's a network problem with digicel??

sonygoup

Postby sonygoup » February 28th, 2014, 11:44 am

grimreaper009 wrote:Yea fellas friend buy a digicel dl700 phone....phones gets data to go on Google but apps like what's app and bbm not working......think it's a network problem with digicel??

No not a network problem u sure mobile data is enable or u have the right settings because that the only problem i could think of
Screenshot ur settings

grimreaper009

Postby grimreaper009 » February 28th, 2014, 2:14 pm

sonygoup wrote:
grimreaper009 wrote:Yea fellas friend buy a digicel dl700 phone....phones gets data to go on Google but apps like what's app and bbm not working......think it's a network problem with digicel??

No not a network problem u sure mobile data is enable or u have the right settings because that the only problem i could think of
Screenshot ur settings

We got through called customer service guy did something an he said try again in about an hour and everything was working

crazychinee

Postby crazychinee » April 15th, 2014, 8:17 pm

3g suddenly stopped working. Only getting edge.
Getting alot of dropped calls, and no signal as well.

Tired everything, including have digicel reset my 3g.

thoughtS?

BrandoHD

Postby BrandoHD » April 15th, 2014, 10:01 pm

crazychinee wrote:3g suddenly stopped working. Only getting edge.
Getting alot of dropped calls, and no signal as well.

thoughtS?

Device?

Postby M_2NR » April 15th, 2014, 10:47 pm

^X2 try it in another device/phone.

4G working norms here

Parvin

Postby Parvin » April 23rd, 2014, 10:15 pm

crazychinee wrote:3g suddenly stopped working. Only getting edge.

thoughtS?

Same here. Started from last night.

iPhone 5S

Postby M_2NR » April 23rd, 2014, 10:44 pm

working here. I think also they've started using dynamic IP's... that's how tuner app all of a sudden works without issue

Carbon12

Postby Carbon12 » April 23rd, 2014, 10:48 pm

I must say digicel 4g pumping for me for the past month and a half. I am happy with my service. Blackberry Q10

Postby hustla_ambition101 » May 1st, 2014, 9:47 am

So I called these suckers to tell them I want my account to be a non blackberry one and they telling me I have to upgrade from "freeternity" M_2NR, you ever upgraded before switching handsets?

src1983

Postby src1983 » May 1st, 2014, 10:06 am

hustla_ambition101 wrote:So I called these suckers to tell them I want my account to be a non blackberry one and they telling me I have to upgrade from "freeternity" M_2NR, you ever upgraded before switching handsets?

Yes, but it ain't that bad, I yet to reach 4 gigs

And we talking
Tuner app
YouTube
Waze
Internet
Email
Whatsapp
iTunes Radio

Postby hustla_ambition101 » May 1st, 2014, 10:12 am

Yeah, I have all that already, I on the plan since inception, but now they telling me I have to take a regular plan or a "smartplan".....feel I might just end up buying a Q10 or something