Two policemen injured in Couva crash

pablo_tt

Two policemen injured in Couva crash

Postby pablo_tt » April 12th, 2014, 11:28 pm

http://www.103fm.net/two-policemen-inju ... uva-crash/

Two policemen were seriously injured in a vehicular accident in Couva around 10:30 on Friday night.
The officers, of the Couva Police Station, were heading south along the Southern Main Road in McBean when the accident occurred.

Upon reaching the intersection with Camden Road, an orange Skyline vehicle heading west broke the traffic light and collided with the marked police vehicle.

PC McDonald, the driver and his partner PC Chimpaya ad to be taken to the Couva Health Facility and were later transferred to the San Fernando General Hospital where they remain warded.

The driver of the Skyline was detained by police.

Several eyewitnesses gave statements to the police that the car was seen earlier driving in a wreckless and dangerous manner.

Sergeant Santana is continuing investigations.

Re: Two policemen injured in Couva crash

Postby Sinister_Audio » April 12th, 2014, 11:33 pm

WHAT THE ACUAL FHOCK?!

Postby Sinister_Audio » April 12th, 2014, 11:33 pm

K I gonna trip.

Brb..... /tripping

Postby Trini Hookah » April 12th, 2014, 11:43 pm

pablo_tt wrote:Sergeant Santana is continuing investigations.

sonygoup

Postby sonygoup » April 12th, 2014, 11:50 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:
pablo_tt wrote:Sergeant Santana is continuing investigations.

:lol::lol::lol:

Postby De Dragon » April 13th, 2014, 1:07 am

Drags in Camden today and when some of these fack sticks leave de venue, dem does really drive like kants. I wonder if'n dat orange skyline is de one dat does be by the wood boy and dem wit de "no trailer" stickers on it?

Postby Sinister_Audio » April 13th, 2014, 1:09 am

It was a second gen rx7 driven by a very disciplined diver, leaving the track after prepping the track for Trackbite late last night when the POLICE CAR broke the light and hit him. There were eye witnesses there that said the rx7 was barely rolling off from the lights when the police car hit him.

Postby De Dragon » April 13th, 2014, 1:31 am

Sinister_Audio wrote:It was a second gen rx7 driven by a very disciplined diver, leaving the track after prepping the track for Trackbite late last night when the POLICE CAR broke the light and hit him. There were eye witnesses there that said the rx7 was barely rolling off from the lights when the police car hit him.

I really hope so, cuz drag racing done have a bad rep. I still stand by my original ststements though, there are some reckless mofos leaving Camden drags.

Postby Morpheus » April 13th, 2014, 1:42 am

Hope SA is correct. But you kno Police. Eye witnesses better tell their side

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » April 13th, 2014, 2:17 am

See how story does change up drastic jusso to suit the media needs :roll:

zorced

Postby zorced » April 13th, 2014, 2:33 am

pablo_tt wrote:.....an orange Skyline vehicle heading west broke the traffic light and collided with the marked police vehicle.
......Several eyewitnesses gave statements to the police that the car was seen earlier driving in a wreckless and dangerous manner.

Sinister_Audio wrote:It was a second gen rx7 driven by a very disciplined diver, leaving the track after prepping the track for Trackbite late last night when the POLICE CAR broke the light and hit him. There were eye witnesses there that said the rx7 was barely rolling off from the lights when the police car hit him.

WEY

Postby Sinister_Audio » April 13th, 2014, 5:19 am

"Stephen Rodney"
...to those of you who choose to redicule the police...there will be a time and place for that...! I Stephen Rodney being of sound mind and body would have to be a (mad man) to break a traffic light.....I have been a responsible driver for the last 20yrs...never once breaking a traffic signal....I would really have to be mad to break one that is on a major road with a blind approach on my left from the Paradise Guest House...."I had just left Camden after locking the gates (in preparation for this weekend event) and was proceedings home which is not far away....upon approaching the lights(WHICH WAS GREEN) (heading west) I slowed down and also observed cars at a standstill heading north to south obeying the (RED LIGHT)...I then proceeded to accelerate to cross the main road heading further west when the police vehicle literally appeared in front of me breaking the (RED LIGHT)...heading north from the south side which would also put me in there blind spot....we then collided without either party having the opportunity to apply any braking....as a father of two young kids... I have always practiced safe driving....I have NEVER consumed alcohol in my life and volunteered for a (breathlizer test) which I passed with a result of (ZERO) (0).... (I WAS NEVER DETAINED...)...one of the bad things about this is that even doh I was the only one bleeding at the scene the two ambulances and medics opted to threat with both officers only ignoring another officer who tried to get them to look at me.....I am happy to report that (I SURVIVED...)...along with both officers who I checked on at the station....they were discharged from the San Fernando Hospital on Saturday morning...what I can say is... (thank God for life and Thank God for honest witnesses who came forward at the scene....)....NO THANKS to you News People/Ctv/CNC3....be safe out their people and thanks for the support....

cincuanta

Postby cincuanta » April 13th, 2014, 6:47 am

Show dem the pics nah

Postby javishm » April 13th, 2014, 7:34 am

From rx7 to skyline. That is transformers

Big Z
Location: 734-7669 Amsoil, Chevron, Redline, Fuel Injector Cleaning

Postby Big Z » April 13th, 2014, 8:29 am

wreckless

http://www.urbandictionary.com/define.php?term=wreckless

Adding a "W" to a defined word because of a lack of education and assumed meaning. The incorrect spelling of reckless.

From established media?
Spell check no worky?

Postby Morpheus » April 13th, 2014, 9:28 am

*sigh

No wonder the roads so lawless.....

Postby Team Loco » April 13th, 2014, 9:32 am

I live close to roystonia and when there are drags in Camden I know not to pass close by. The event itself is good but the idiots on the outside cant control themselves. Rivulets rd becomes a sub raceways. No wonder tye term drags has a bad wrap

Postby VexXx Dogg » April 13th, 2014, 10:27 am

This is interesting, given the parties involved.

Drag Racer in modified car vs police.

No matter what the truth is, the outcome has already been decided.

Postby DFC » April 13th, 2014, 10:29 am

Lock up all of them.

Postby K74T » April 13th, 2014, 4:19 pm

Team Loco wrote:No wonder tye term drags has a bad wrap

Should have used Glad instead, Reynolds FTL.

de_dougla_smurf

Postby de_dougla_smurf » April 13th, 2014, 9:21 pm

They just gonna say that they were code one (lights and siren) and the 'skyline' rush them.

And how many 'eyewitness' did they go thru before knowing the car was an rx7...

dok_tec

Postby dok_tec » April 13th, 2014, 10:42 pm

agreed

Postby kurpal_v2 » April 14th, 2014, 3:38 am

K74T wrote:
Team Loco wrote:No wonder tye term drags has a bad wrap

Should have used Glad instead, Reynolds FTL.

Eg. When you should quit

bossmann

Postby bossmann » April 14th, 2014, 2:52 pm

accident.png
accident.png (353.37 KiB) Viewed 5155 times

Postby UML » April 14th, 2014, 3:38 pm

Met PC Chimpaya recently. Really nice person. Get well soon. Hope we get more people-person officers like himself.

bless

Postby bless » April 14th, 2014, 3:47 pm

So many police vehicles being crashed all over the island they need to give them some foreign used and stop wasting money behind all them new model vehicles they have to crash and dump in their grave yard.

nismoid

Postby nismoid » April 14th, 2014, 3:51 pm

bossmann wrote:
accident.png

Wow, what hit this xtrail?

Postby Team Loco » April 14th, 2014, 4:00 pm

Well judging from the response of the driver it seems tue police were at fault. Speedy recovery to all

~*Pãñdorą*~
Location: You're Either On My Side, By My Side Or In My Fcuking Way!!

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » April 14th, 2014, 4:11 pm

Sinister_Audio wrote:the rx7 was barely rolling off from the lights when the police car hit him.

From the pic of the Xtrail, that RX7 caused a lot of damage.
Hard to think that he was just barely rolling off from a stopped position.

Postby Spitfir3 » April 14th, 2014, 4:45 pm

flawless report by the media again i see