~~Seriously needed @ Alignment centers in TNT~~

Chemical

~~Seriously needed @ Alignment centers in TNT~~

Postby Chemical » April 11th, 2014, 12:34 pm

Instead of waiting sometimes hours, why do you think alignment centers has not employed this quick & easy system to get customers in / out @ a much faster time interval ?

Re: ~~Seriously needed @ Alignment centers in TNT~~

Postby gastly369 » April 11th, 2014, 12:47 pm

??????????????

eg8

Postby eg8 » April 11th, 2014, 12:49 pm

ummm dont they already use this?

Postby gastly369 » April 11th, 2014, 1:00 pm

chemical did you read second line in ad and point 7?

Postby j.o.e » April 11th, 2014, 1:05 pm

I don't get it either its the same thing that happens now.....that process shown is for checking alignment, not for doing alignment. Whats the big difference? not lifting the car?

Soundwave

Postby Soundwave » April 11th, 2014, 1:36 pm

I think he means why they don't have 6 ghosts and 1 living person work on the car...

Postby crazybalhead » April 11th, 2014, 1:38 pm

No Soundwave, white technicians bro. That's he key.

Postby DFC » April 11th, 2014, 1:54 pm

Chemical wrote:Instead of waiting sometimes hours, why do you think alignment centers has not employed this quick & easy system to get customers in / out @ a much faster time interval ?

Average

Postby Average » April 11th, 2014, 3:37 pm

you know what gets me...when the technicians putting on the adaptors and they roughing up the rim and chookin' and pongin' it in to fit.

Postby Spitfir3 » April 11th, 2014, 3:43 pm

op reading something on paper and then performing the action to it is 2 different thing eh

Chemical

Postby Chemical » April 11th, 2014, 4:12 pm

I believe readers may have missed the point.This is totally independant to an alignment machine & is designed for faster turnaround time for both customer & technician (58 seconds).

- This system can be set up anywhere in the shop and does not require special positioning WRT an alignment machine.

- Vehicles normally take a while on the alignment machine for not only alignment but to adjust camber (lengthly process on some cars)

- With this quick check system, if you do not need an alignment etc, you do not have to wait on a line of cars in front of you to have your vehicle verified if it needs any adjustments etc .

BTW....hello CBH !

fokhan_96

Postby fokhan_96 » April 11th, 2014, 4:44 pm

so if they take 59 seconds, can i request a refund ?

Postby j.o.e » April 11th, 2014, 5:08 pm

OP so you want the actual alignment machine and a separate one for quick checks? I'd be hard pressed to find a shop that will be willing to invest in the equipment just for checks. Trini culture is that most ppl go for alignment when the actually need it. This system is going to cut the wait time for only the few who didn't actually need an alignment.

Postby brams112 » April 11th, 2014, 5:39 pm

Chemical wrote:Instead of waiting sometimes hours, why do you think alignment centers has not employed this quick & easy system to get customers in / out @ a much faster time interval ?

So if the car needs alignment what then?wait for a ramp to appear?or your suggestion of just checking will make it better?Better yet why don't you invest in your idea,you might just make a mint.

shottah_crew

Postby shottah_crew » April 11th, 2014, 5:55 pm

I hear you loud and clear OP... Too many alignment centres, not enough quick check centres! Gonna open up a quick check center and if it turns out you do need to do some alignment work, then go to an alignment center and wait for them to check (again) and align with all the other losers! sound bizniss model right thurrrr!

Postby cinco » April 11th, 2014, 6:55 pm

Trinis go bawl da nuh good look how fass dem doin dat

Postby cinco » April 11th, 2014, 6:56 pm

Btw that is still pointless. Good alignment or not you may hav busted suspension parts that u wont see with that

Postby gastly369 » April 11th, 2014, 6:57 pm

How much for that fadda...

*Pulls out ah $5*

Postby pugboy » April 11th, 2014, 7:09 pm

All alignment places here. Hve a single employee doing all the work in slow motion
They should have at least two to put on the wheel sensors

Postby wagonrunner » April 11th, 2014, 7:39 pm

cinco wrote:Btw that is still pointless. Good alignment or not you may hav busted suspension parts that u wont see with that
still suits OP's specific needs. :lol: :lol:

Postby cinco » April 12th, 2014, 11:56 am

pugboy wrote:All alignment places here. Hve a single employee doing all the work in slow motion
They should have at least two to put on the wheel sensors

in the states it is one employee

would you want someone doing half your job and then you have to redo it cause they fak it up???

Postby Strugglerzinc » April 12th, 2014, 2:54 pm

You know that's a $350k + machine right?

That is just a quick check, many aligners can do that on the ground in a similar manner. Maybe not 59 seconds, but they can.

This method can't check for worn parts etc prior to attaching the machine. That can only be done on the lift.

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » April 12th, 2014, 5:21 pm

Soundwave wrote:I think he means why they don't have 6 ghosts and 1 living person work on the car...

Bareback

Postby Bareback » April 12th, 2014, 6:46 pm

Maybe OP should be more proactive and service the car regularly. Mileage Mack does my regular rotate, balance and alignment and I drop off car and pick it up later based on my schedule.