Any hope for Circuit racing in Trinidad?

dread_2002

Any hope for Circuit racing in Trinidad?

Postby dread_2002 » April 10th, 2014, 3:57 pm

We are finally getting back some drags but what is TTASA doing about circuit..
Seems like the only way to watch or enter circuit is to fly out.

Hasn't it been long enough?

I am tired of hearing about all the politics in racing in Trinidad.
If it wasnt for Drag and wine and solodex (which in reality is not circuit, but thank god they are trying) the sport will be dead.

I heard talks about TTASA and all these supposed grand prix's.. like on the foreshore.
Forshore circuit! HA a big dream in my opinion. but i could be wrong.

Please give us an update
what are yall doing?
When is the next carded event? Will there ever been one?

JDM_GUY

Re: Any hope for Circuit racing in Trinidad?

Postby JDM_GUY » April 10th, 2014, 5:10 pm

Some day man good man.... Some day......

Postby j.o.e » April 10th, 2014, 5:18 pm

no
close thread

Postby kurpal_v2 » April 10th, 2014, 5:39 pm

Do you race?

How much you willing to pay to race?

That's why

Postby VexXx Dogg » April 10th, 2014, 10:39 pm

Aside from a battery of a wiry racers, circuit racing is largely met with resistance. The way forward has not yet been illuminated.

Postby DVSTT » April 10th, 2014, 10:49 pm

Opie, will you plz build us a circuit???

moti

Postby moti » April 10th, 2014, 11:27 pm

^^ Open or closed?

You need to specify as one cannot just go forth and build circuits at your whim and fancy.
After all these things are expensive; no?

Postby sliderz1 » April 11th, 2014, 12:46 am

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » April 11th, 2014, 9:20 am

hwo about we START with something smaller like getting tot he bottom of WHO is responsible for the current blocking of KARTING in Trinidad.
Has been speculated that ONE mans power hunger trip is what is stopping KARTING currently.

Postby wagonrunner » April 11th, 2014, 9:37 am

"cirque du aranguez" and the "qps enduro" get lock off or?

Postby MG Man » April 11th, 2014, 9:53 am

cirque du aranjuez get iffy since they put the police post there....one or two passes before they start getting jumpy....worse if your car is noisy :-/

moving

Postby moving » April 11th, 2014, 11:20 am

yall talking about d mount hope to grand bazaar to arangues circuit?

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » April 11th, 2014, 11:21 am

moving

Postby moving » April 11th, 2014, 11:23 am

it is epic!.. no wonder u angry

Postby wagonrunner » April 11th, 2014, 11:45 am

MG Man wrote:cirque du aranjuez get iffy since they put the police post there....one or two passes before they start getting jumpy....worse if your car is noisy :-/
but i told you this already. switch cars after every lap. problem solved.

Postby MG Man » April 11th, 2014, 11:49 am

so then I end up with all my cars shut down side the road????
Sorry I eh fallin for that trick again

Postby wagonrunner » April 11th, 2014, 12:10 pm

would any of your cars reach there on their own power?
whatever towed them to shall tow them back

Postby MG Man » April 11th, 2014, 12:27 pm

they always reach were they're going under their own power...is getting them back home...

Postby gt4tified » April 19th, 2014, 1:20 am

I hearing talk about a circuit track opening in Tobago.....BYGC (bring your goat & come)

Postby javishm » April 19th, 2014, 9:53 am

Nopeee

MICROTECH 7

Postby MICROTECH 7 » April 19th, 2014, 11:08 am

gt4tified wrote:I hearing talk about a circuit track opening in Tobago.....BYGC (bring your goat & come)

Those that are charged to developing Motor racing in T&T is obligated to provide a suitable venue, but to NO avail...... However if you want change, start accumulating as many old tyres you can find to burn only on the second Wednesday of each Month when their meeting takes place.

Please check your lock listings for the location. In the mean time look to the EAST.

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » April 19th, 2014, 1:35 pm

allyuh eh shame? goat geh track before allyuh

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » April 19th, 2014, 2:08 pm

kjaglal76v2 wrote:allyuh eh shame? goat geh track before allyuh

So what you doing here...go graze some grass

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » April 19th, 2014, 2:12 pm

acesinghit wrote:
kjaglal76v2 wrote:allyuh eh shame? goat geh track before allyuh

So what you doing here...go graze some grass

join me, doh forsake yur caroni heritage!!

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » April 19th, 2014, 6:40 pm

You have no right to talk about heritage and you grazing on lease hold caroni land. You update to v2 and still come out chupid. 2 mistake in quick succession.

de_dougla_smurf

Postby de_dougla_smurf » April 19th, 2014, 7:27 pm

Nice circuit run is 2 laps from trincity lights to valpark lights.

Used to be nice until all dem tiida start showing up.

Postby pete » April 19th, 2014, 8:16 pm

The aranguez alj grand bazaar circuit actually sounds good.

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » April 19th, 2014, 8:34 pm

acesinghit wrote:You have no right to talk about heritage and you grazing on lease hold caroni land. You update to v2 and still come out chupid. 2 mistake in quick succession.

so u take d VSEP & switch up on we

neals

Postby neals » April 19th, 2014, 9:36 pm

Random question, if I was to build a racetrack, ie something for ppl to come on track days and take their vehicles on. Do you think it would have a market for such a thing. Basically a well laid out circuit, some hills/ slopes, corners, straights. The works.

MICROTECH 7

Postby MICROTECH 7 » April 19th, 2014, 10:43 pm

neals wrote:Random question, if I was to build a racetrack, ie something for ppl to come on track days and take their vehicles on. Do you think it would have a market for such a thing. Basically a well laid out circuit, some hills/ slopes, corners, straights. The works.

Something like that would be perfect, and 10 acres is enough to do it. Besides an actual event, drivers need a place to practice. Unlike Drags, circuit demands practice to develop skills.

One problem though, this would be a private venue (yes), there are those going around playing gangster and may tell you that this can't be done without them which is not true. Hence no one has done it yet, through this fear factor.

Arima is a private venue which has suffered this reality but above the B...s...Good question though.

The next question should be what to do ??