whyteliver

Re: National cyclist Clinton Grant dies in accident

Postby whyteliver » March 29th, 2014, 9:21 pm

tourniquet wrote:
whyteliver wrote:
bluesteel29 wrote:one of these days dat cyclist crew rong d savannah will get clean up

That is not something tobe hopeful for.

neither is another term under this government...

it really sucks to go out of timing on a long weekend; hope you can rally through and get things sorted out on Tuesday. All the best.

will do....thanks 4 caring..

Postby zoom rader » March 30th, 2014, 2:43 am

whyteliver wrote:
bluesteel29 wrote:one of these days dat cyclist crew rong d savannah will get clean up

Why you doh hush yuh lil boy Kant.
Have you ever achieved National cycling status at international competition level.
You dumb fcuk.
Last edited by zoom rader on March 30th, 2014, 7:08 am, edited 1 time in total.

Seeker

Postby Seeker » March 30th, 2014, 6:42 am

hustla_ambition101 wrote:RIP to the guy

Hate to sound insensitive but those highway cyclists, where are they supposed to ride? Within the shoulder or on the line because many a time you see them riding in pairs and some are on the line and deviating into the left lane.

Racing Cyclists can ride anywhere in trini excluding the Solomon HH, pt lisas est and private roads. The newer highways only have signs up but no laws as yet covers it. Most cyclists are skilled and normally ride in groups. Some clubs don't allow under 16s to ride unsupervised.
Too many asswipe drivers have no respect for other road users.

Condolences to the family and friends. RIP

Postby K74T » March 30th, 2014, 7:04 am

whyteliver wrote:

Have you ever achieve National cycling status at international competition level.
You dumb fcuk.

Wogooood

Postby pugboy » March 30th, 2014, 7:15 am

I hear cyclists planning to protest by going rush hour and blocking shoulders with their bikes on strategic roadways known for shoulder drivers

Postby hustla_ambition101 » March 30th, 2014, 9:19 am

pugboy wrote:I hear cyclists planning to protest by going rush hour and blocking shoulders with their bikes on strategic roadways known for shoulder drivers

Not a problem as long as they keep it on the shoulder, hope they get police escort because such action will get sticky with arrogant, impatient shoulder drivers

Postby bluesteel29 » March 30th, 2014, 12:58 pm

eliteauto wrote:just about everywhere else in the world actually, the difference is in many countries esp in Europe motorists respect cyclists

ok sadis ya know wah ya torkin bout

whyteliver

Postby whyteliver » March 30th, 2014, 1:37 pm

whyteliver wrote:

Have you ever achieved National cycling status at international competition level.
You dumb fcuk.

out of respect for the dead i wont respond in kind(for now) ...remember '' assumptions are the mother of all fcuk ups''

Postby goalpost » March 30th, 2014, 6:27 pm

doh get ZR on he bad side nah....

But RIP...

Mad Cone

Postby Mad Cone » March 30th, 2014, 7:30 pm

pugboy wrote:I hear cyclists planning to protest by going rush hour and blocking shoulders with their bikes on strategic roadways known for shoulder drivers

What the MC the protesting??? Fellow die in an accident where the vehicle lost control!!! He would a dead even if he was a pedestrian. Or maybe they go organise pedestrians to protest too.

Some Trini drivers are reckless in general but I don't think they particular when it comes to cyclists. I'm saying this because I ride a bicycle to work at least three days a week.