GLENN IN FLIGHT DRAMA

Re: GLENN IN FLIGHT DRAMA

Postby j.o.e » March 27th, 2014, 8:38 am

desifemlove wrote:Hmm..didn't realise he had a mother in local govt.

Still, hounding he mother, when he a grown man and responsible for he own self?

OK, I got a chuckle from he antics, but hounding innocent relatives (Ms. Ramdharsingh ent act like a wajang on a plane) is going too far. if Dr. Glenn was a chile, yes, but come nah man...

I had my fill, doh go hounding he mother. what next? he fadda? brother, sister, aunt? great uncle? We gonna hear next about some sister who wukking wherever about how she tink? lol..

They 'hounding' the mother because last time Glenn had a press conference with mummy when Jack talk about the houses..... Glenn ask for dat.

Soundwave

Postby Soundwave » March 27th, 2014, 8:51 am

correct, she does come out to protect she little glenny...

Postby Les Bain » March 27th, 2014, 8:52 am

spanish

Postby spanish » March 27th, 2014, 9:28 am

And she had no problem with the trash newspaper when they were highlighting all the "feel good" news out of the Ministry of the People and Social Development.

Postby RASC » March 27th, 2014, 9:31 am

Allyuh expecting a dUNCe apologist to remember all dat?

Postby rfari » March 27th, 2014, 9:37 am

desifemlove, doh leh dem men talk to u so dan. u is nuh no bobolee

Postby VexXx Dogg » March 27th, 2014, 9:45 am

K74T wrote:LOL

...Mom slams ‘Express’ as ‘trash newspaper’

By —Carolyn Kissoon

Story Created: Mar 26, 2014 at 10:23 PM ECT

Story Updated: Mar 26, 2014 at 10:23 PM ECT

The mother of fired minister of the People and Social Development Dr Glenn Ram­a­dhar­singh said she had nothing to say to the media about the decision by Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar to revoke her son’s appointment.
Chandra Ramadharsingh is vice-chairman of the Sipa­ria Regional Corporation and councillor for the Rousillac/Otaheite district.
The Express contacted Ra­madharsingh at her Rousillac home yesterday.
Asked about her feelings on Persad-Bissessar’s decision, Ramadharsingh said, “What do you want me to say to this trash newspaper? I have nothing to say. Don’t call because I have no response to give this newspaper.”
Persad-Bissessar’s announcement came 11 days after the Express exclusively reported police were investigating a report of disorderly behaviour by Ramadhar­singh on board a domestic flight from Tobago to Trinidad on March 16.
The Prime Minister summoned Ramadharsingh to a meeting at her private residence in Phillipine on Tuesday.
Following the three-hour-long meeting, Persad-Bissessar announced she had ad­-
vised President Anthony Car­-
mona to revoke the appointment of the Minister of the People.

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Mom-slams-Express-as-trash-newspaper---252565261.html

Well that was the dunciest response to give a national newspaper. Ever.
If this is the caliber of candidates representing me, can I revoke my vote?

Postby Morpheus » March 27th, 2014, 10:02 am

LoL. But ent he mother in "public life"?

Isn't it a norm to get views/statements from relatives?

Steupssss......

AdamB

Postby AdamB » March 27th, 2014, 10:03 am

What's d big deal? D man hand brush d breast mistakedly, not like he "brush" her...

And everyone's days are numbered...it's in the calendar, year by year, month by month, day by day...d man know what he was talking bout...LOL

Postby DFC » March 27th, 2014, 10:07 am

somebody post this thread on his wall nuh.

Postby desifemlove » March 27th, 2014, 10:51 am

me? UNC apologist? haha.. dat and a blue moon you ent gonna see.. :lol:
jus didn't realise she was a politician too, meh, we're all works in progress...

shotta 20

Postby shotta 20 » March 27th, 2014, 11:01 am

Glen say he was just keeping 'abreast' of things while Kamla was away... :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby mero » March 27th, 2014, 11:50 am

Tit for tat

Xplode

Postby Xplode » March 27th, 2014, 11:54 am

i could answer a few :lol:
minister app form lol.jpg

Postby VexXx Dogg » March 27th, 2014, 12:07 pm

WOGAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAD

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » March 27th, 2014, 1:21 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:WOGAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAD

Postby S_2NR » March 27th, 2014, 1:23 pm

definitely one for the archives

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » March 27th, 2014, 1:29 pm

He was a good boy.

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » March 27th, 2014, 1:32 pm

LOL if the PP retains power after May 2015 then the entire election was rigged..well done guys.

Postby nemisis » March 27th, 2014, 1:51 pm

acesinghit wrote:LOL if the PP retains power after May 2015 then the entire election was rigged..well done guys.

they came in on the pnm must go banner, i don't think they had a plan past that and haven't seen anything to indicate otherwise. The plan was so that even if they didn't see it past 2015 their business fix......

Postby shogun » March 27th, 2014, 2:12 pm

^Ent.

They rode that wave of Anti-Manning sentiment right into office.

Hand over fist tiefing prolly the order of the day till elections. Even heard Sewage Rambachan boasting about the unprecedented number of projects coming on stream... race to the finish now.

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » March 27th, 2014, 2:27 pm

RASC wrote:Allyuh expecting a dUNCe apologist to remember all dat?

Ah you PNM trolls and your insults.......never gets old.

:evilbat:

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » March 27th, 2014, 2:28 pm

The lady right....for the longest while the Express has been pro PNM.

de_dougla_smurf

Postby de_dougla_smurf » March 27th, 2014, 2:29 pm

nemisis wrote:
acesinghit wrote:LOL if the PP retains power after May 2015 then the entire election was rigged..well done guys.

even if they didn't see it past 2015 their business fix......

This post so real it in 3D.

samos

Postby samos » March 27th, 2014, 9:46 pm

C.op
U.n.c
N.jack
T.op
So that what I think of all of them

Postby eliteauto » March 27th, 2014, 10:32 pm

https://www.facebook.com/GlennforthePeo ... 8811925139
WHY I SUPPORT KAMLA PERSAD-BISSESSAR

Several years ago, I had the opportunity to become acquainted with Mrs Persad-Bissessar. Those were the days before she assumed the mantle of Premiership, and in those days, conversations were simpler and time was spent on discussing the challenges facing us all as a Nation, in contrast to supervising and executing the work of government.

Through those conversations I gained a deep understanding of the person, and her burning desire to make a national contribution so that her son and his children, her nieces and other relatives would be safe, and able to live their lives as they chose, in the neighbourhoods they chose.

Now as Prime Minister, Kamla Persad-Bissessar is committed to ensuring that the citizens of Trinidad and Tobago share equally in the good fortune of our Nation’s resources. For some citizens, this would be measured by the heights of towers in Port of Spain. But for most citizens, BECAUSE LIFE IS LIVED OUTSIDE OF THE CITIES, the Prime Minister has insisted that the development of schools, hospitals and other public buildings must take into account where citizens live. And so THE RURAL DEVELOPMENT PROGRAMMES WERE STARTED. These are not the only programmes, but THEY ARE UNIQUE TO OUR PARTY.

It is her compassion for her fellow citizens which lured me out of my veterinarian career. It is her willingness to pursue consensus in a democratic manner which excited me about becoming a Minister in her Cabinet. HER ASSIGNMENT OF THE MINISTRY OF THE PEOPLE AND SOCIAL DEVELOPMENT TO MYSELF, ALLOWED ME TO DEVELOP A KEEN PASSION FOR THE UNDER-SERVED AND THE UNDERPRIVILEGED IN OUR SOCIETY.

But there are still too many under-served and underprivileged citizens in our Society. The fight for the financially vulnerable is not over.

It is the quality of her National Vision that has brought our Nation thus far, and it is her leadership that will transform our Nation into a place we will be proud to call our own, and to hand down to our children and to their children after them.

I THANK KAMLA PERSAD-BISSESSAR FOR THE OPPORTUNITY TO HAVE SERVED MY COUNTRY AT A NATIONAL LEVEL.

And I will continue making a contribution towards developing our Nation into a better place.
- Glenn Ramadhar Singh

Postby rfari » March 27th, 2014, 10:45 pm

Glenn I feel u hadda jumpout wid ur own party unno. Cyar have sat maharaj calling d shot in guberment dry so.

Postby shogun » March 27th, 2014, 11:51 pm

If Glenn was of the Hindu faith, i wonder if Sat would have been as quick to slit his throat?.

Postby RASC » March 28th, 2014, 12:07 am

Fact: Sat Family is PNM

Postby janfar » March 28th, 2014, 12:27 am

SatFax: anybody could rule the country, as long as he is ah hindu