Re: GLENN IN FLIGHT DRAMA

Postby shogun » March 25th, 2014, 7:10 am

^^ :lol:

Postby zoom rader » March 25th, 2014, 7:28 am

RASC wrote:ZR ... your days are numbered.

That was a pnm eye witness, most security person personnel are pnm ppl

mamoo_pagal

Postby mamoo_pagal » March 25th, 2014, 7:29 am

eliteauto wrote:...Eyewitness on plane: I was scared for flight attendant

One of the passengers aboard Caribbean Airlines flight BW 1519 in which Minister of the People Dr Glenn Ramadharsingh was a passenger said yesterday she felt afraid for the flight attendant.

“The only reason some passengers didn’t physically tote him from the plane is because he is a minister and you know how politics is in this country,” the eyewitness said.

Speaking with the Express at her Couva home yesterday afternoon on the condition of anonymity, the 42-year old woman, who is employed with a national security agency, said she was returning from Tobago and witnessed with “disgust” the “unprofessional and nasty” way Ramadharsingh conducted himself on board the flight.

As proof that she was present in the plane, the woman showed the Express her boarding pass, as well as her identification cards.

“I was seated, as you can see, (pointing at the pass) in the vicinity of seat 15,” the eyewitness said. Ramadharsingh, she said was “a couple of seats away” from her.

“The flight attendants were so helpful and professional. When the melee started, I was shocked. A couple of people on board begged the minister to behave. Even a female near him tried to pacify him,” the eyewitness said.

“But he continued speaking loudly and getting on as though he was home and yelling at a child. He .... seemed to be really out of it.

“I was disgusted. The woman spoke to him in a professional manner and I was stunned that he wasn’t complying with such basic instructions as sit down or secure your items,” the eyewitness said.”Imagine a flight attendant telling you these things and you are saying no. That’s madness,” she said.

Adding that she has flown to several countries on work-related activities, the eyewitness said: “If this behaviour had happened in another country, guess what they call that?...a security breach”.

“The lady tried really hard to explain to the minister to move his bag to the opposite side of where he was seated and he refused.

“He was adamant that one, he will not move his bag and two, he wouldn’t switch seats and move away from the emergency exit,” she said.

After some time, the minister seemed to have settled down and the plane took off, the eyewitness said.

“As I was disembarking, there was a keepback at the exit and I saw some people pulling the minister away from the flight attendant whom the minister was arguing with.

“They were telling him ‘come on, come on let’s go’,” the eyewitness said.

Adding that she heard the minister say “your days are numbered”, the eyewitness said: “I became afraid for her due to his close proximity”.

“He eventually left and I saw the attendant pick up the phone inside the plane,” the eyewitness said.

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Eye ... 94871.html

buh buh.......Ian Alleyene say after he investigate the minister innocent :!:

Postby rfari » March 25th, 2014, 7:34 am

i studying how sat maharaj and uml geh de 'S' on de situation but like kamala duck zr, ian alleyne and pastor cuffie. failure yes. i feeling shame for dem.

zr. why u ducking meh question so dan?

Postby DFC » March 25th, 2014, 7:44 am

Glenn is the most hands on minister in the government.

Postby eliteauto » March 25th, 2014, 7:48 am

Glenn to submit report to PM today
Fracas on flight

Minister of the People and Social Development Dr Glenn Ramadharsingh is expected to submit a report to Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar today.

An Express exclusive report last week stated that Ramadharsingh was being investigated by police for disorderly behaviour on board a Caribbean Airlines (CAL) flight from Tobago.

Flight attendant Ronelle Laidlow, 25, filed a complaint to the police against Ramadharsingh, alleging the minister’s hand touched her breast when he reached for her ID badge, which was pinned to her blouse, and threatened to have her fired.

Laidlow also alleged Ramadharsingh appeared intoxicated and, as such, when she requested that he move from his assigned seat, adjacent to an emergency exit, he refused.

Ramadharsingh has since apologised, blaming his behaviour on “severe fatigue” but denied touching the flight attendant.

On Sunday, during Phagwa celebrations, the Prime Minister told reporters that she had called on Ramadharsingh and the relevant authorities involved to submit a report on the matter.

Ramadharsingh requested additional time and will submit his report this morning.

Meanwhile, in a press release yesterday, Tobago hotelier Allan Clovis claimed that he witnessed Ramadharsingh verbally abuse a flight attendant on a flight (not the one currently under investigation).

Clovis stated that on a Tobago flight in the not too distant past when the Dash 8 was still on the route, he saw Ramadharsingh verbally abuse a flight attendant.

“Minister Ramadharsingh was seated in ‘2C’. This is an aisle seat, second row to the left on entering the aircraft. There were three other persons travelling with him. They were assigned and seated in 1C, 1D and 2D. All was normal, they were casually and properly attired. However, 1C and 1D are the emergency row exit seats and the female flight attendant on detecting that the passenger in 1C was not fit to occupy a seat in the emergency exit row, began to explain to the passenger why she would organise to relocate him,” stated Clovis.

“She was very professional in this role. The passenger was cooperative and was beginning to reposition himself. Glenn jumped in and became verbally abusive, suggesting that there was nothing wrong with where the passenger was sitting and that she should get on with the flight and leave his party alone.

By this time his party began to cringe with embarrassment,” he added.

“I was sitting in 3B, diagonally across the aisle from Glenn and was tempted to straighten him out. But on realising that the attendant was strong, firm, clear and professional in holding her ground, I restrained myself. I was sadly disappointed though, because like many others, my image of Glenn was informed through seeing him on television; it was very positive; thus, to experience the real Glenn was a bit of a shocker,” Clovis continued.

Clovis stated that passengers have been escorted off planes by law enforcement officers for far less disruptive conduct.

“But remember Glenn warned that the persons involved might have been looking for a job today. So where does that leave us? We have the time to wait and see,” he stated.

Contacted last night on Clovis’ claims, Ramadharsingh denied verbally abusing the flight attendant.

He said the incident occurred almost two years ago and there was no confrontation.

Ramadharsingh said there was a differently-abled person who was blind in one eye in his group and the person was told by the flight attendant that he had to move from the emergency exit row because of his disability.

“I did stand up for the person as a differently -abled person, being the advocate for the differently-abled in the country. I enquired from her what was the basis for him to move as the person was capable but she said no,” said Ramadharsingh.

“Mr Clovis told me after, I listened to what you were saying, I just want to advise you that these people have to make these calls and I told him I understand that,” said Ramadharsingh.

Ramadharsingh said he works with the differently-abled and he does not like when they are discriminated against or treated as inferior.

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Gle ... 95621.html

Postby zoom rader » March 25th, 2014, 7:50 am

^^^ another pnm plot

Postby rfari » March 25th, 2014, 8:01 am

ZR, what they does call the breath test device?

Postby j.o.e » March 25th, 2014, 8:20 am

Fire him and get rid of that whole Ministry.....Pre PP UNC supporters hated Gov't 'handouts' and Kamla trolled them and set up a Ministry of Hampers and Pampers.

shottah_crew

Postby shottah_crew » March 25th, 2014, 8:28 am

rfari wrote:ZR, what they does call the breath test device?

Lol....

randolphinshan

Postby randolphinshan » March 25th, 2014, 8:38 am

Really unbecoming condust by glennos, representative of the entire gov't really. They were never ready to govern.

Looks like both pp and ZR going down in 2015.... RIP

0X

Postby eliteauto » March 25th, 2014, 8:47 am

Zoom Bigot loves Third World behavior, notice the PP never talks about attaining First World status because First World implies accountability and transparency, country before party/person/personality, no wonder some call us a Banana Republic with so many monkeys in Parliament

krazed

Postby krazed » March 25th, 2014, 9:07 am

DFC wrote:Glenn is the most hands on minister in the government.

This..!! :mrgreen:

krazed

Postby krazed » March 25th, 2014, 9:07 am

This..!! :mrgreen:

xhex

Postby xhex » March 25th, 2014, 9:39 am

just letting you know... ah teifin dis!

Postby rollingstock » March 25th, 2014, 11:27 am

Allyuh only fighting dong de indian :|

spanish

Postby spanish » March 25th, 2014, 11:52 am

rollingstock wrote:Allyuh only fighting dong de indian :|

Good one...tnx for de laugh. :lol:

Postby zoom rader » March 25th, 2014, 12:22 pm

That's the PNM way

Postby rollingstock » March 25th, 2014, 12:27 pm

That's the PNM way

Yeahboibroddaboi.

And not just de PNM, god too :(

Postby rfari » March 25th, 2014, 12:51 pm

That's the PNM way

wha deys call d ting jed?

dread_2002

Postby dread_2002 » March 25th, 2014, 2:50 pm

touch breast banton!

Postby nemisis » March 25th, 2014, 2:55 pm

rfari wrote:

That's the PNM way

i swear i only in this thread too see how long zoom ignores you

ruffrider27

Postby ruffrider27 » March 25th, 2014, 2:58 pm

RASC wrote:ZR ... your days are numbered.

That was a PPP eye witness, most security person personnel are ppp ppl

That what you realy mean ,now hush yuh kaka

Postby eliteauto » March 25th, 2014, 3:03 pm

nemisis wrote:
rfari wrote:

That's the PNM way

Postby rfari » March 25th, 2014, 3:17 pm

nemisis wrote:
rfari wrote:

That's the PNM way

ogosh :oops: :oops:

Postby RASC » March 25th, 2014, 4:53 pm

This is a PNM world, you just live in it :lol:

Postby zoom rader » March 25th, 2014, 4:56 pm

RASC wrote:This is a PNM world, you just live in it :lol:

Like pigs in chit

Postby RASC » March 25th, 2014, 5:01 pm

RASC wrote:This is a PNM world, you just live in it :lol:

Like pigs in chit

Oink Oink lil Piggy.
OINK OINK :lol:

Postby rfari » March 25th, 2014, 5:05 pm

eliteauto wrote:
shogun wrote:
zoom rader wrote:dem pnm ppl will do all kinda ting. From coke in de water tank, voter padding and now glen touch she breast.

So why is HE apologizing?

Sounds like the PNM owes Glenn another bottle of WO, her resignation and bolder embossed ID badges for future hostesses.... Ent! ZR?!?

Jesus paid the price for sinners. This is a non issue .

What? :lol:

*Hears the bottom of an excuse barrel being scraped*

This is case where the flight attendant is being advise by PNM ppl to make a scene of mischief.

you have evidence of that?

Sorry was not there, but most trinis will believe the attendant version although they themselves was not there. I guess she gave him a breath test to confirm he was intoxicated . Amazing how she jumped off the plane and made a report as fast as possible, I guessed she followed all of CAL protocols without prompted help.

rfari wrote:Zr, wha dey does use to take the breath test? :D

Swisha

Postby Swisha » March 25th, 2014, 7:04 pm

President advised to revoke appointment