The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

devon4786

Re: The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Postby devon4786 » March 22nd, 2014, 10:54 pm

HTC one running Beanstalk 4.4.2...HUGE amount of mods on any beanstalk ROM...Phone flies..I love it!

Postby javishm » March 23rd, 2014, 1:07 am

^^if its HTC I would love to get my hands on one

axxed25

Postby axxed25 » March 23rd, 2014, 9:37 pm

Checked out that beanstalk rom on d one...it's something else !

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » March 23rd, 2014, 9:38 pm

Anyone using chrome cast?

BrandoHD

Postby BrandoHD » March 23rd, 2014, 9:43 pm

Halfbreed07 wrote:Anyone using chrome cast?

Yes

sonygoup

Postby sonygoup » March 23rd, 2014, 9:51 pm

Chrome cast cheap but in my view pointless if u could only use google purchased content....after it gets hacked to play any thing then its gonna be worth it

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » March 23rd, 2014, 9:55 pm

I thought you could use it to stream all content from your devices..

BrandoHD

Postby BrandoHD » March 23rd, 2014, 10:05 pm

With the correct apps, yes you can treat local content, what are you not able to stream?

sonygoup

Postby sonygoup » March 23rd, 2014, 10:12 pm

^^^ yea u gotta use a 3rd party apps which to me is pointless if u cant buy it and do that right off the bat!...

U can use dnla apps to stream any media..some are free but the really good one u gotta pay for..so if u have any xbox or ps3 jus use those instead!

Postby Ted_v2 » March 23rd, 2014, 10:16 pm

Halfbreed07 wrote:I thought you could use it to stream all content from your devices..

Me too

BrandoHD

Postby BrandoHD » March 23rd, 2014, 10:17 pm

sonygoup wrote:^^^ yea u gotta use a 3rd party apps which to me is pointless if u cant buy it and do that right off the bat!...

U can use dnla apps to stream any media..some are free but the really good one u gotta pay for..so if u have any xbox or ps3 jus use those instead!

Aren't DLNA apps also third party apps? Not really seeing your point.....

You seriously comparing a $35 Dollar device to a Xbox or a Playstation???

BrandoHD

Postby BrandoHD » March 23rd, 2014, 10:19 pm

sound boy 64 wrote:
Halfbreed07 wrote:I thought you could use it to stream all content from your devices..

Me too

Since the SDK has been released, I have been able to stream all my local content, so again the question is, what are you guys not able to stream?

sonygoup

Postby sonygoup » March 23rd, 2014, 10:24 pm

BrandoHD wrote:
sonygoup wrote:^^^ yea u gotta use a 3rd party apps which to me is pointless if u cant buy it and do that right off the bat!...

U can use dlna apps to stream any media..some are free but the really good one u gotta pay for..so if u have any xbox or ps3 jus use those instead!

Aren't DLNA apps also third party apps? Not really seeing your point.....

You seriously comparing a $35 Dollar device to a Xbox or a Playstation???

U in get wah i ssaying
I saying if u already own a console doh buy a chromecast! Ur console could do the same thing
N the 3rd party part was in reference to usin it on ur console which ur already own n costin 000000$

Because if i have a xbox why buy a chromecast to do d same sheit?!

sonygoup

Postby sonygoup » March 23rd, 2014, 10:27 pm

BrandoHD wrote:
sound boy 64 wrote:

Me too

Since the SDK has been released, I have been able to stream all my local content, so again the question is, what are you guys not able to stream?

Well say it update nah -_-
Because at launch it couldnt do it!

Postby Ted_v2 » March 23rd, 2014, 10:28 pm

Wtb chrome cast.

sonygoup

Postby sonygoup » March 23rd, 2014, 10:34 pm

""Google’s Chromecast may be designed to let you stream media from Netflix, YouTube Pandora, Google Play Music, and other internet media sites to a TV. But what if you want to stream home videos from your phone to a TV without uploading them to the web first?

When Google first launched the Chromecast there was no way to do that. But now that the company has released the Google Cast SDK, there are a growing number of ways to stream music, videos, and photos straight from your phone or table to your TV.""

Quote from liliputing
Any they had to do that update because it wasnt making sense

BrandoHD

Postby BrandoHD » March 23rd, 2014, 10:35 pm

sonygoup wrote:
BrandoHD wrote:
sound boy 64 wrote:

Me too

Lmao, when the SDK was made public, it was a "big thing" and it made lots of news, how am I supposed to know you didn't know that, there is a even a "Chromecast" subsection in the Play Store
Last edited by BrandoHD on March 23rd, 2014, 10:45 pm, edited 1 time in total.

sonygoup

Postby sonygoup » March 23rd, 2014, 10:37 pm

BrandoHD wrote:
sonygoup wrote:
BrandoHD wrote:
sound boy 64 wrote:

Me too

Lmao, when the SDK was made public, it was a "big thing" and it made lots of news, how am I supposed to know you didn't know that, there is a even a "Chromecast" subsection in the audience Store

lol wateva but i done right that off!! Becuase my 360s doing that and more!

BrandoHD

Postby BrandoHD » March 23rd, 2014, 10:41 pm

sonygoup wrote:
""Google’s Chromecast may be designed to let you stream media from Netflix, YouTube Pandora, Google Play Music, and other internet media sites to a TV. But what if you want to stream home videos from your phone to a TV without uploading them to the web first?

When Google first launched the Chromecast there was no way to do that. But now that the company has released the Google Cast SDK, there are a growing number of ways to stream music, videos, and photos straight from your phone or table to your TV.""

Quote from liliputing
Any they had to do that update because it wasnt making sense

When this device was released, it was publicly known that there would be limitations and restrictions until they finalized the SDK, and it made lots of sense because it did exactly what they said it would do when it was released, now it does even more...

And stop thinking about consoles, lots of people don't own them, and they have no intentions of owning them, it isn't really a valid argument at all for the general user whom this device was aimed at, even though I know several people who own the newest consoles and still own a chromecast

BrandoHD

Postby BrandoHD » March 23rd, 2014, 10:45 pm

sonygoup wrote:
BrandoHD wrote:
sonygoup wrote:
BrandoHD wrote:
sound boy 64 wrote:

Me too

Lmao, when the SDK was made public, it was a "big thing" and it made lots of news, how am I supposed to know you didn't know that, there is a even a "Chromecast" subsection in the play Store

lol wateva but i done right that off!! Becuase my 360s doing that and more!

You seem eager to answer questions about something that you have written off, shouldn't you leave the answers to be given by someone who didn't..... write it off

sonygoup

Postby sonygoup » March 23rd, 2014, 10:56 pm

Still dont see chrome cast being the end all because a simple vga to tv doing its job well but say wah
*write off!*

BrandoHD

Postby BrandoHD » March 23rd, 2014, 10:57 pm

sonygoup wrote:Still dont see chrome cast being the end all because a simple vga to tv doing its job well but say wah
*write off!*

:lol: Okay padna

Postby S_2NR » March 23rd, 2014, 11:42 pm

sonygoup wrote:Still dont see chrome cast being the end all because a simple vga to tv doing its job well but say wah
*write off!*

VGA?
Is this 1998?

Postby Trini Hookah » March 23rd, 2014, 11:44 pm

S_2NR wrote:
*write off!*

VGA?
Is this 1998?

ROFL

Man still beating up over a $35 device, even less on sale.

sonygoup

Postby sonygoup » March 23rd, 2014, 11:46 pm

S_2NR wrote:
*write off!*

VGA?
Is this 1998?

Lol u know wah ah mean doh have to be vga jus mean any cable connec

Postby RASC » March 24th, 2014, 6:51 am

*write off!*

See what I saying. ?. You living in the fuckingPAST yes...
First it was 4K doh make sense
Now the man saying vga good enough.

Up de road with you yes, you not allowed to post again in this thread :rofl:

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » March 24th, 2014, 9:02 am

LMAO @ chromecast beatup lol

Postby S_2NR » March 24th, 2014, 9:03 am

he need to jump back in he time machine and go back to the 90s

sonygoup

Postby sonygoup » March 24th, 2014, 10:25 am

RASC wrote:
*write off!*

See what I saying. ?. You living in the fuckingPAST yes...
First it was 4K doh make sense
Now the man saying vga good enough.

Up de road with you yes, you not allowed to post again in this thread :rofl:

Lmao nah i was on sheit with chrome cast, it aite
But i saw a 4k tv n it look so freaking sexy!!! <3 gonna buy on August month end
S_2NR wrote:he need to jump back in he time machine and go back to the 90s

Yes id like to be in the 90's again

Postby RASC » March 24th, 2014, 11:05 am

Shutup