Re: The *Official* [IDIOT DRIVER OF THE DAY] Thread

Postby Morpheus » March 8th, 2014, 10:22 am

Right lane cruiser...

Steups!!!!!!:x :x :x

de_dougla_smurf

Postby de_dougla_smurf » March 9th, 2014, 9:42 pm

Use of a mobile phone while driving is illegal without a handsfree device attached.

Like wise, when 'parked' the vehicle must not be obstructing the regular flow of traffic.

Most of us who post have broken that phone law, but who cares anyway.

I snap two truck drivers having a good chat in endeavor, south bound lane, keeping 1/3 of the country back. One from ramsons one from sammy. I stuck d phone out to snap the pic and both of them start to peel out, apparently suddenly realizing that there was like 2km of free road ahead.

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1394415580.015731.jpg

jawwi7

Postby jawwi7 » March 9th, 2014, 9:53 pm

Driver of PCW 8586 light blue corolla driving 60km/hr on the right lane of nrthbound Ubh and doesn't give a fk :fist:

saxman642

Postby saxman642 » March 10th, 2014, 8:52 am

Saw a couple accident scenes last night. this along the highway headed north.

And this one near Aranguez roundabout. What you can't see is a second car behind the wingroad, facing the same direction. I wonder how it happened.

pseudorandom

Postby pseudorandom » March 10th, 2014, 7:12 pm

Videos a bit old, from last month. I hardly get time to compile these.

Code: Select all

1TTDF3     PBO 5929   TCC 4047   PCL 6941   PCT 9369
HAF 1129   PBO 6393   PCC 6198   HCM 1027   TCU 1292
HAY 3271   PBO 9423   PCC 9944   HCM 2275   PCU 2117
PAY 7003   PBP 5184   PCD 1547   PCM 5042   HCU 3061
PBC 2796   PBR 2813   PCD 5584   TCM 9982   TCU 5767
PBD 1362   PBR 3869   PCD 6894   PCN 472    PCU 7273
PBD 2695   HBT 4185   PCE 5221   HCN 905    TCW 211
PBH 1946   HBU 1911   PCF 2543   PCP 1693   PCW 4662
PBH 6632   PBU 3491   TCF 4701   HCP 3304   PCW 7873
PBK 2882   PBU 6268   TCF 9439   PCP 3980   PCX 1084
HBL 1154   HBW 659    PCJ 2232   PCP 6419   PCX 7107
PBL 7692   PBY 5249   TCH 1572   PCR 4642   PCZ 8749
PBM 2116   PCA 6598   PCH 7608   TCR 9254   PDA 2817
PBM 4803   PCA 7609   PCH 9183   TCS 2566   TDA 4333
PBO 5235   PCA 8225   PCL 1247   TCS 2837   PDA 5657
                                            PDB 3263

Postby Dizzy28 » March 11th, 2014, 8:46 am

Had to pass in the back of Aranguez South/El Socorro South this morning to drop off someone. I think RBF mentioned it before but goodness gracious the amount of people who do not obey the Stop signs at the intersections astonishing. I could imagine how much reports of accidents Barataria station gets for in the back there.

Computerman

Postby Computerman » March 11th, 2014, 10:26 pm

Postby hustla_ambition101 » March 11th, 2014, 10:48 pm

Some kants don't seem to understand that its common courtesy to dip your lights at oncoming traffic on unlit roads :x

Postby nervewrecker » March 11th, 2014, 11:04 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote:Some kants don't seem to understand that its common courtesy to dip your lights at oncoming traffic on unlit roads :x

Usually the set with million watts of light in front.

Postby SmokeyGTi » March 12th, 2014, 10:48 pm

I have one of those million candle watt spotlights that work with the cigarette lighter. Gonna keep it on my lap and aim it directly at them inconsiderate skunts who refuse to take off their bright lights on at night.

Postby nervewrecker » March 12th, 2014, 11:22 pm

So happens I have some ball bearing slugs in the door handle...

saxman642

Postby saxman642 » March 14th, 2014, 9:43 am

Had some fun yesterday forcing drivers illegally using the center lane in St. Joseph just after 3pm :lol:

Postby MG Man » March 14th, 2014, 9:48 am

This fool almost run into the back of me on the McBean stretch this morning. Good thing I had a good buffer in front to roll forward. Then he proceeds to keep driving / weaving while bending down to look for stuff on the floor of his van.
Needless to say , I began driving slowly to make sure jacktotee doh hit me. He then passes me and forces an oncoming car to stop. You 'd think after nearly hitting a car from behind, you'd slow down and pay attention eh.....

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1394804922.239612.jpg

saxman642

Postby saxman642 » March 14th, 2014, 7:01 pm

Glimpsed this heading west this afternoon.

ztune

Postby ztune » March 15th, 2014, 12:55 am

dunno what PBJ/G 2500 silver civic along with eg8 silver civic was trying to do this evening on the beetham east bound but that was some high speeds and dangerously close swerving into lanes with vehicles. take it down nah fellas.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » March 15th, 2014, 6:54 am

ztune wrote:dunno what PBJ/G 2500 silver civic along with eg8 silver civic was trying to do this evening on the beetham east bound but that was some high speeds and dangerously close swerving into lanes with vehicles. take it down nah fellas.

No Highway Patrol? :roll:

Postby Hook » March 15th, 2014, 11:50 am

This morning about 10:30, PCW7319(?) Black xtrail, came to a complete stop on Orange grove Rd, blocking all traffic entering onto the EMR, flicked on the right indicator, pulled right, then swung a hard left into the Anglican Church yard.

Postby Morpheus » March 15th, 2014, 12:28 pm

^^Genius

And don't display your disgust, whether horn, scowl, waving arms etc, cause most likely they more vex than you.:roll:

saxman642

Postby saxman642 » March 15th, 2014, 3:05 pm

Ever wonder when you read the papers about drivers "losing control" what really happens?

This video is my example of such:

Postby Spitfir3 » March 15th, 2014, 3:16 pm

^^clearly she was trying to pickup a piece of red mango that fell on the floor

Postby nervewrecker » March 15th, 2014, 6:07 pm

Some lady in a blue corolla like she nookie hair now growing back and got pulled in her panty hence the unexpected slamming of brakes on a wet road just so.

Had ample time and space to stop but oh gosh man! It had to stop the van on a wet road just so, steups.

Postby Morpheus » March 17th, 2014, 4:11 am

Postby MG Man » March 17th, 2014, 8:00 am

Just relax and think of it as watching a free truck race

Postby maj. tom » March 17th, 2014, 8:45 am

keep 17 meters behind.

wickedbreed

Postby wickedbreed » March 17th, 2014, 8:55 am

This man overtook me around a blind corner whilst approaching another blind corner almost broad siding my vehicle in the process. Then he had to stop abruptly as the vehicle that was in front of me swung right into a side street. The driver saw the flash and stopped me and said "so yuh taking out pittear ah mih van, lewe go in d station one time" So i said "lewwe go" The man bumper me from there straight to the station. He run up the station steps saying "officer officer this man now give me ah bad drive, I driving dong the road normal with mih wife and two chirren and this man trying to run me off the road" I was like wtf. I had two people in my vehicle, and this rasta had no one in his van. I calmly explained what happened to the officer after he told the rasta to sit down in an orderly manner. He said he cant do anything because to be charged with dangerous driving police need to be present. I said I didnt come here for that. I came because rasta vex I takeout a pic of he van after he give me a bad drive and almost hit my van and requested I come to the station. I was then advised by the police that taking pictures out while driving is dangerous, which I acknowledged, but was advised by them to post said pic on every social network possible. So if anyone here knows said rasta, please let him know this is why I took the pic, and he can bend and screw all he want, but it is publicized. As I was walking out of the station I heard the officers talking to him about if he is willing to take a breathalyzer.

IMG-20140316-00474.jpg

Postby Morpheus » March 17th, 2014, 7:33 pm

MG Man wrote:Just relax and think of it as watching a free truck race

True eh. But after 15secs it gets ridiculous and I just want to go on my way.

cornfused

Postby cornfused » March 17th, 2014, 8:04 pm

Those trucks in the east are beyond ridiculous .

On Queen street how far from Central Police Station? Every afternoon there are drivers driving as its a one way street west of St. Vincent Street.

Follow the directions off the CRH by SAGHS , you will need to pass in streets lined with cars on both sides, not one way streets mind you . Least this not be an issue ,look out for ph drivers gunning it heading west on the eastern part of Watts St.

Postby gastly369 » March 17th, 2014, 8:05 pm

dafuq

Postby hustla_ambition101 » March 17th, 2014, 8:14 pm

gastly369 wrote:dafuq

didn't this occur last year?