annandtotheworld

Re: kenson school of production technology

Postby annandtotheworld » March 12th, 2014, 7:26 pm

bluespeed wrote:
annandtotheworld wrote:
bluespeed wrote:my advice to you is to go UTT, as someone mention before, you can get hired as soon as you finish your ppo. I have seen men get hired by IPSL and then went to NGC and then to BG,BP,ALNG.

my situation was completely different, I was hired as a EMT-B/HLO by kenson..

Bluespeed someone from pcs told me that kenson has alto connections with BG and bp to get hireddd

They provided process technicians for BG & BP at one point in time, but most of those guys were absorbed into BG, BP & NGC. I got through with NGC, but I did not like it there, only stayed there for a year, before the big jump!

Blue speed what did you do in kenson and how long did it take and how long after you got hired. Thanks for the info

jasonpremchand

Postby jasonpremchand » March 12th, 2014, 7:56 pm

annandtotheworld, I'm trying to find out the very same info as well.

I can't wait to see more responses on city & guilds validity and to which companies in Trinidad.
More than likely we will see;
Doh waste your time with City & Guilds, go UTT.
Then
Doh goh utt if you want recognition outside of Trinidad.
then some nonsense about selling papers.
Then a whisper of racism based on experiences at a particular school near cross crossing.

I didn't want to be responsible for digging up old threads so I searched and the information was limited, most were concerned about salary whereas I am concerned about my employability.

How far along in process tech you reach?

wishmaster

Postby wishmaster » March 12th, 2014, 8:02 pm

Wish I saw a thread like this earlier . I already almost done with ptech lvl 3

annandtotheworld

Postby annandtotheworld » March 12th, 2014, 8:37 pm

I looking to start and I don't have phys and chem... some minister or who ever should fix the city and guilds creditability out here. It real frustrating and annoying making me wanna cussss

vin123

Postby vin123 » March 17th, 2014, 10:03 pm

bluespeed wrote:my advice to you is to go UTT, as someone mention before, you can get hired as soon as you finish your ppo. I have seen men get hired by IPSL and then went to NGC and then to BG,BP,ALNG.

Hey bluespeed

Was wondering if you can give some advice on EMT.
Are you an EMT alone or HSE Officer also?

I wanted to do the EMT or EMR Course in relation to my ASc in Health and Safety.
Is it a good field? I know EMT/EMR is a stand alone career

Thanks,
Vin.

bluespeed

Postby bluespeed » March 18th, 2014, 12:03 am

vin123 wrote:

Hey bluespeed

Was wondering if you can give some advice on EMT.
Are you an EMT alone or HSE Officer also?

I wanted to do the EMT or EMR Course in relation to my ASc in Health and Safety.
Is it a good field? I know EMT/EMR is a stand alone career

Thanks,
Vin.

Vin, Is the course you are doing is H&S or HSE or HSSE?, because first off I would try and become certified in Health Safety Security Environment, that in itself you become marketable...

as to the Emergency Medical Technician B,I,P courses, It's a very intense Course, but with this certification you will stand out above the rest of applicants an increase your chances of being employed.

Do the EMR course and see if you like it, if you do then further your studies by doing the EMT-B.
some schools uses the EMR course as a prerequisite to do the EMT-B course.

Whe you have a EMT-B, it's a prereq for you to do the EMT-I or EMT-P, but if you are going to the EMT-P course.. is best you do Nursing.

annandtotheworld

Postby annandtotheworld » March 18th, 2014, 8:10 pm

Still willing to try kenson

annandtotheworld

Postby annandtotheworld » April 5th, 2014, 10:52 pm

Oh well I guess its worth a try. How you find the course was??

shottaz

Postby shottaz » August 25th, 2017, 8:25 pm

How did you guys courses go?? Am reading a lot of negative comments here about kenson. Was anyone offered any sort of employment after your completion of study. Considering registering to do a course there. Feedback appreciated.