is sbt japan and authentic site?

fouljuice

Re: is sbt japan and authentic site?

Postby fouljuice » August 2nd, 2013, 11:14 pm

mad wrote:Very true.
It also have people in trinidad buying from SBT and selling in it in Trinidad and also rolling back the mileage.
Check out the two site links below.

http://www.trinicarsforsale.com/database/featuredcarsDetails.php?37754-31412#topofpage
http://www.sbtjapan.com/catalog/negotiate_now/348080

Same car different mileage. People really boldface yes.
You will see how much they will turn down the mileage

:shock: :shock: :shock:

Postby hustla_ambition101 » March 4th, 2014, 8:00 am

podPOD wrote:
hustla_ambition101 wrote:every body want to turn RORO dealer, beware of those low priced importers

So if i bring in my own electronics through my skybox it's fine but if i attempt to bring in my own car i'm a RORO dealer? :|

Every person is allowed one imported vehicle every couple of years btw.....

Wasn't referring to personal imports, was referring to those offering import services where you paying down etc but have to get your own import license as opposed to the established dealers :roll:

UK Premium Imports

Postby UK Premium Imports » March 10th, 2014, 11:49 am

hustla_ambition101 wrote:
podPOD wrote:
hustla_ambition101 wrote:every body want to turn RORO dealer, beware of those low priced importers

So if i bring in my own electronics through my skybox it's fine but if i attempt to bring in my own car i'm a RORO dealer? :|

Every person is allowed one imported vehicle every couple of years btw.....

Wasn't referring to personal imports, was referring to those offering import services where you paying down etc but have to get your own import license as opposed to the established dealers :roll:

Oh okay cool i understand. :)

Also guys the price from SBT Japan for shipping (including VAT and everything else) or "On the road" price for a 2.7litre vehicle selling at $39,000USD was quoted to be $33,000USD by the way

x-trailer

Postby x-trailer » March 13th, 2014, 10:07 pm

what about ibc japan ,for cars and service

Postby *$kїđž!™ » March 14th, 2014, 8:09 pm

nice thread...subscribed

ALIS

Postby ALIS » March 18th, 2014, 7:20 am

Looking at some comments and experiences that some have had here with regards to SBT and even other exporters, I can tell you that our market (T&T) receives mostly the lower end quality of Japanese export vehicles.

Due to the lack of any enforceable restrictions as other countries, our market is ripe for the export of cars that cannot be exported to other markets that have instituted checks and balances for vehicles that enter their market.

There are many legit sites, but according to the market they export to, the quality of the cars will differ.

As SBT, like others, is heavily marketing their stock both to dealers and direct importers, all is thrown in, good, bad, looking good but full of surprises, etc. They are no different from other exporters who see the T&T market as lucrative.

Our advice would be to get and independent assessment of the car you are interested in before committing.

You ever hear of a fisherman saying he sells bad fish??

ALIS

Just my thoughts

prometeas

Postby prometeas » March 25th, 2014, 7:19 pm

Has anyone ever used ICM Japan or dealt with Naeem from the company? Are they legit?

silverfire

RECENT SBT JAPAN EXPERIENCES?

Postby silverfire » December 7th, 2014, 3:15 pm

Can anyone tell me of any recent exp with sbt? Also any ideas on any other legit reliable websites?

konartis

Re: RECENT SBT JAPAN EXPERIENCES?

Postby konartis » December 7th, 2014, 3:24 pm

they are the most credible, call directly to their company for sales and send money only to their registered company account

Postby DFC » December 7th, 2014, 3:25 pm

sbt japan is quite legit and really good prices too.

the only problem is that they call you 100 times a week.

Postby A172 » December 7th, 2014, 3:31 pm

sbt is d truth
wah u hadda do is geh ah salesman who honest
take for eg u mite geh ah list of abt 40something cars and all looking gd but when u actually pick one it hv pics dah dey didnt put up on d site, big dent, cigarrette burns etc

dai where hvin a gd salesman comes in, once he knw u srs he will shw u the other pics with issues if any
procedure for payment etc straightfwd, nvr had an issue
vehicles come exactly as seen in pics once u buy one dah d salesman was honest abt

it also gd to build a relationship wid yur agent cus dah does afford u discounts after, so when dey callin u every other day answer it

RAJIE

Postby RAJIE » December 7th, 2014, 9:37 pm

site legit

what is in the photos is what you would get

we did over 5 purchases from them. got a vehicle about a month ago from them

Postby A172 » December 8th, 2014, 7:28 am

also recommend transbrokerage for yur broker
cheap and efficient

silverfire

Postby silverfire » December 8th, 2014, 2:42 pm

Thanks guys....any more stories or suggestions?

crazykid023

Postby crazykid023 » December 11th, 2014, 6:17 pm

I order a 2013 slyphy from dem dey say it would be shipped on d 24th of December seeing bout my import license now..... as 1st time doing dis its kinda hard 4 me cause I don't really knw wat to do could sum1 put me on to a broker plz

Postby goalpost » December 12th, 2014, 7:07 am

crazykid023 wrote:I order a 2013 slyphy from dem dey say it would be shipped on d 24th of December seeing bout my import license now..... as 1st time doing dis its kinda hard 4 me cause I don't really knw wat to do could sum1 put me on to a broker plz

dafuq pal, use your full stops and commas nah, had to read this four times to understand.

sorry, can't help.

bluestarz9

Postby bluestarz9 » December 12th, 2014, 8:37 am

crazykid023 wrote:I order a 2013 slyphy from dem dey say it would be shipped on d 24th of December seeing bout my import license now..... as 1st time doing dis its kinda hard 4 me cause I don't really knw wat to do could sum1 put me on to a broker plz

are you kidding. there is a broker stated right in this thread. you not doing your homework.

Postby A172 » December 13th, 2014, 10:42 am

i collected a sbt vehicle just yesterday off the port
looks exactly like the pics i saw
as i said before yur experience wud be directly related to d man u deal wid

Team2lo2flo

Postby Team2lo2flo » December 13th, 2014, 12:23 pm

MDK is pretty good as well, vehicle looked better in real compared to the pics

silverfire

Postby silverfire » January 6th, 2015, 9:48 am

Who are the good agents you all dealt with? Right now we're dealing with Sheroz Peter. Anybody ever imported from Sun International?

bluestarz9

Postby bluestarz9 » January 6th, 2015, 12:03 pm

RORO dealers prices arent that far off when it applies to certain cars. make your calculation before and see the difference.

konartis

Postby konartis » January 6th, 2015, 12:07 pm

^^ the prices are far off...is the persons that offer to help u to bring ur car for u isnt that far off...but then you can't really trust them also

silverfire

Postby silverfire » January 6th, 2015, 12:28 pm

dealers down here have the same cars for $15-20,000 more

R.P.J

Postby R.P.J » January 6th, 2015, 2:01 pm

Sbt legit brought in 4 tiida and a dullias last year. Dealt wit Karman salm
Everything you see in pic is what you get the van came with a Lil dent on the door and dat was Dat. Fix it as soon as I got it from the port.

silverfire

Postby silverfire » January 7th, 2015, 10:12 am

yeah we spoke to sbt last night and they guy was helpful enough to send the inspection sheet so we can see any scratches. he seems to be a good agent...I can give his email if anyone is interested.

silverfire

Postby silverfire » January 16th, 2015, 12:25 am

I take that back....agent turned out to be a smartman...beware of sheroz peter aka shepeter...fooled us about shipment and trying to get us to pay all before we see proof it is shipped

handsomeRob2837

Postby handsomeRob2837 » January 16th, 2015, 12:35 am

ICM Japan any good? They send emails almost daily and seem to be legit too

silverfire

Postby silverfire » January 16th, 2015, 7:27 am

Idk

R.P.J

Postby R.P.J » January 16th, 2015, 11:16 am

Sbt does charge $100.00 usd to roll back mileage.

DYNAMIX SOUND SYSTEM

Postby DYNAMIX SOUND SYSTEM » January 16th, 2015, 11:24 am

I haven't ordered from them but considered it, but found something a bit iffy, the salesperson quoted a vehicle where I can see the tracking number (ID) if u wanna call it that, I searched sbt site using the search id fields and vehicle was not found. After that I simply told the salesman I will buy locally. Stopped calling after :)