Mod Japan deck for local radio stations

Garrett Inside

Re: Mod Japan deck for local radio stations

Postby Garrett Inside » December 23rd, 2013, 8:51 pm

Mine was different just one wire, red, which was a power wire. I tapped it off the supply for the deck.
Your +12 most likely will be your power wire. Your other may be a ground which could be attached to any bolt in the back on the firewall once it makes a good ground to the chassis. But I recommend you could ask an auto electrician for some advice but carry it to him as well. I'm sure advice is free

bee_z

Postby bee_z » February 16th, 2014, 1:43 pm

I am getting some trouble getting the tv to work.
I got a car roro with a MP310-A model system. looks like a factory installed system.
I got the mod for the local radio stations (thanks to the tuners who assisted) but now its just the tv to sort out.
I select tv and it is searching for the stations but it doesn't pick up anything. the screen is black and it looks like it is scanning through channels.

any help will be appreciated.

*OUTSIDER*

Postby *OUTSIDER* » February 16th, 2014, 9:39 pm

bee_z wrote:I am getting some trouble getting the tv to work.
I got a car roro with a MP310-A model system. looks like a factory installed system.
I got the mod for the local radio stations (thanks to the tuners who assisted) but now its just the tv to sort out.
I select tv and it is searching for the stations but it doesn't pick up anything. the screen is black and it looks like it is scanning through channels.

any help will be appreciated.

It wont come on unless the handbrakes up

SunMoon

Postby SunMoon » February 17th, 2014, 6:13 pm

I do it all the time, what kind of car? i usually charge $100.00 plus the cost of the converter.

pups

Postby pups » February 17th, 2014, 9:58 pm

what about if u have tv in the japanese deck how to get this to work ?

bee_z

Postby bee_z » February 23rd, 2014, 12:04 pm

ok. so i was told its digital TV so the system cant work.Anyone can confirm this?

I was also told some people have the cd to convert the language to english and get the navigation to work so best bet might be the CD now. anybody have it?

ALIS

Postby ALIS » February 23rd, 2014, 1:08 pm

Looks like this for most models, some nissan models have a slight variation.

Installation is pretty simple, just need access to rear of deck/unit and "hot" positive, usually tapping into cigarette lighter lead is a good option.

We actually install these on all units/vehicles we deliver, while doing first engine service etc, unless we upgrade or replace the deck/unit for the customer.
ATI54 Feb. 23.jpg
ATI54 Feb. 23.jpg (7.72 KiB) Viewed 5638 times

bee_z

Postby bee_z » March 8th, 2014, 5:41 pm

anyone willing to convert the language to english?

Postby skylinechild » March 9th, 2014, 7:00 am

ALIS wrote:Looks like this for most models, some nissan models have a slight variation.

Installation is pretty simple, just need access to rear of deck/unit and "hot" positive, usually tapping into cigarette lighter lead is a good option.

We actually install these on all units/vehicles we deliver, while doing first engine service etc, unless we upgrade or replace the deck/unit for the customer.

theres different versions of the converters some come in a 14 MHZ frequency shift and some come in 18 MHZ frequency shift.

for example using the 18MHZ frequency shift unit 95.1fm becomes 77.1MHZ - just minus the frequency shift and you'll get the station frequency to tune into.

besure you purchase the 18MHZ unit as the 14 MHZ unit will not give those higher stations beyond 103fm

bee_z

Postby bee_z » March 17th, 2014, 6:05 am

thanks for help thus far....

Postby nervewrecker » August 1st, 2014, 5:35 pm

bee_z wrote:anyone willing to convert the language to english?

Anyone successful with this?

Postby skylinechild » August 1st, 2014, 9:06 pm

bee_z wrote:anyone willing to convert the language to english?

Anyone successful with this?

did some online research on this..came across a company in australia (or was it n.z ) that was able to do it...convert japanese to english on the stereo...it was a mitsubishi car i think

found it...!!
http://www.giz-tec.com/#!stereos/cmnn

Postby pioneer » August 1st, 2014, 9:51 pm

Won't it be cheaper to just buy a new deck which comes in english?

Postby Ronaldo95163 » August 2nd, 2014, 10:59 am

Dem Japan decks is toots doh

Postby pioneer » August 2nd, 2014, 11:12 am

Men tryin to duck buyin ah deck and appropriate finisher yes.

Postby cinco » August 2nd, 2014, 11:27 am

Ah man tappin d cig lighter hot line widout a fuse on customer cars? Well look ting. When dey wah kno everytime dey plug in dey fone charger d fuse blowin :grin::grin::grin::grin:

Postby pioneer » August 2nd, 2014, 11:32 am

ALIS wrote:Looks like this for most models, some nissan models have a slight variation.

dewd...

Postby nervewrecker » August 2nd, 2014, 7:30 pm

uploadfromtaptalk1407022405874.jpg

This is the deck. Owner says it picks up radio stations but its a bit off.

Band expander is all she needs?

Postby Ronaldo95163 » August 2nd, 2014, 7:36 pm

daiz d Nissan OEM deck no?

Postby nervewrecker » August 2nd, 2014, 7:38 pm

I have no idea.

Car is a roro sylphy

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » August 3rd, 2014, 10:33 am

cinco wrote:Ah man tappin d cig lighter hot line widout a fuse on customer cars? Well look ting. When dey wah kno everytime dey plug in dey fone charger d fuse blowin :grin::grin::grin::grin:

How dare you make sense here..I am sure they don't know what a probe looks like

rane

Postby rane » August 3rd, 2014, 10:41 am

U cd use ah navara deck it have tuners selling for $300.00 jack in jack out an u tops
An u getting d local station doh need no expander.
96.1 an we pumping

Postby nervewrecker » August 3rd, 2014, 10:43 am

Naw, if she switching is best she buy one of the pioneer or alpine units.

What has me weary is the screen on the dash. I don't know if it's linked to the head unit and how will a swap affect it.

Postby pioneer » August 3rd, 2014, 11:04 am

Shoulda buy a local car to avoid all that headache cuz most likely the a/c controls in that screen

But people like fancy ting...even if is a different language

evolution7tt

Postby evolution7tt » August 3rd, 2014, 12:01 pm

The screen is linked to the head unit, but not the HVAC. There is no composite video input or anything like that. There are about 3 connections between the screen and the HU.

I think your best bet is to change the HU and buy a separate screen to replace the OEM one.

Postby nervewrecker » August 3rd, 2014, 12:05 pm

You know, rane and pios give me an idea.

The local ones supposed to have the same connection and be in english, no?

Might make sense to switch with one removed from a local vehicle.

Postby pioneer » August 3rd, 2014, 12:11 pm

I dont think local sylphy have that screen

Cho wey that screen and buy a double din deck

rane

Postby rane » August 3rd, 2014, 2:48 pm

The ac controll are below the deck however u could buy a pioneer deck replace the chiney one an den use the top screen as a monitor for a reverse cam.

Postby K74T » August 3rd, 2014, 6:43 pm

Alpine FTW

evolution7tt

Postby evolution7tt » August 3rd, 2014, 9:16 pm

The top screen will not accept any video input from any aftermarket HU. Ask anyone who has removed theirs. There are several connections to it.

Hence, it gonna be a rel pain, if not impossible, to use it for a reverse camera etc.