Baby dies after head cut during C-section

cincuanta

Re: Baby dies after head cut during C-section

Postby cincuanta » March 7th, 2014, 8:55 pm

In instances like this does the police ever get involved?

novastar1

Postby novastar1 » March 7th, 2014, 9:16 pm

We'll probably never get whole story.

However

Cesarean risks for the infant include:

Injury during the delivery.
Need for special care in the neonatal intensive care unit (NICU).3
Immature lungs and breathing problems, if the due date has been miscalculated or the infant is delivered before 39 weeks of gestation.
http://www.webmd.com/baby/tc/cesarean-s ... plications.

Had to google it, as I'm not an expert like other tuners in this thread

Until the truth comes out....tuner/political sensationalist comments are helping no one/.
Very difficult for the family and the mount hope staff as well

Postby nemisis » March 7th, 2014, 10:48 pm

^^^ it not hurting anyone either

Postby Country_Bookie » March 8th, 2014, 12:00 am

Doc in question has 10 yrs experience & has the qualifications 2 be a consultant. I don't know what happened during the procedure, but Baby was premature & it's possible a 9 mth old foetus might have survived the cut. Mothers are advised of risks of c-section b4 procedure.

But plz, doh stop with the tar & feathering of someone based on the opinion of a deeply traumatised non medical individual.

Postby pioneer » March 8th, 2014, 1:33 am

Trini society so lulzy.

crazychinee

Postby crazychinee » March 8th, 2014, 4:59 am

I love how every single hospital death is negligence on the part of the doctor...Negligence assessed by all the medical experts in the media and 2nr :lol: :lol:

Postby 88sins » March 8th, 2014, 9:43 am

cincuanta wrote:In instances like this does the police ever get involved?

d short answer iz usually not

usually as a worst case scenario they chalk it up to gross negligence, offender is penalized(suspension with 1/2 pay or no pay or some such crap) then back out to work as normal.

the offender will most likely not see d inside of a cell for this, nor would he be forced to pay compensation to the family out of his own pocket, & will more than likely continue to practice in the public & private sector.

saxman642

Postby saxman642 » March 8th, 2014, 2:19 pm

usually as a worst case scenario they chalk it up to gross negligence, offender is penalized(suspension with 1/2 pay or no pay or some such crap) then back out to work as normal.

the offender will most likely not see d inside of a cell for this, nor would he be forced to pay compensation to the family out of his own pocket, & will more than likely continue to practice in the public & private sector.

No wonder people scramble to get a permanent job in the private sector

Etiher be lazy or do all kind of nonsense - with protection from unions - and coast their way to retirement.

Postby De Dragon » March 9th, 2014, 3:38 pm

saxman642 wrote:

No wonder people scramble to get a permanent job in the private sector

Etiher be lazy or do all kind of nonsense - with protection from unions - and coast their way to retirement.

Nah iz de parents' fault. Yuh eh see how guntery dem looking? How dare we accuse de nice doctor of negligence, ent dem iz akin to God?

~*Pãñdorą*~
Location: You're Either On My Side, By My Side Or In My Fcuking Way!!

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » March 9th, 2014, 7:55 pm

Are they on the papers Dragon? Where did you see them?

Arcmanov

Postby Arcmanov » March 9th, 2014, 8:11 pm

Ah boy...good ol Mt Hopeless...doing what they do best. :/

urabus

Postby urabus » March 9th, 2014, 8:20 pm

~*Pãñdorą*~ wrote:Are they on the papers Dragon? Where did you see them?

The dAd was on one of the news stations a few nights ago....

~*Pãñdorą*~
Location: You're Either On My Side, By My Side Or In My Fcuking Way!!

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » March 9th, 2014, 8:37 pm

OK nm, I saw them..

:-?

Postby pioneer » March 9th, 2014, 8:45 pm

Cliffs:
-c-section has risks, parents were informed of such
-go ahead anyway, chile hadda make
-society believes doctors are gods
-doctors are perfect
-medical procedures always succeed
-chile dead
-not one single mention of god's will/plan/god knows best
-all doctors are evil, late-coming criminals
-doctor deserves death penalty
-society demands jostiss

Richard Marshall

Postby Richard Marshall » March 10th, 2014, 3:13 am

Huh. I'm baffled as to know what really happened. We'll never know the truth. Unless we get it from the doctor who did the C-section, and those present. Cannot rely on the media or anyone else.

I'm really sorry for their loss. Now, over the past 3 to 4 years, many little babies lives lost at the hospitals. The truth is really hard to get. :cry:

spanish

Postby spanish » March 10th, 2014, 7:04 am

Caesarean births: Scarred before they were born - Exclusive

http://www.mirror.co.uk/news/real-life- ... z2vYZhXd9y

Postby javishm » March 10th, 2014, 8:31 am

i feel it both for the parents and the doctor

Postby javishm » March 10th, 2014, 8:31 am

pioneer wrote:Didn't know chuna have so many lawyers, doctors and CSI all in one place.

chuner to the world!

saxman642

Postby saxman642 » March 10th, 2014, 8:36 am

spanish wrote:Caesarean births: Scarred before they were born - Exclusive

http://www.mirror.co.uk/news/real-life- ... z2vYZhXd9y

Thanks for the link. I learned some new - if not scary - stuff there on C-sections.

Postby RBphoto » March 10th, 2014, 8:59 am

pioneer wrote:Cliffs:
-c-section has risks, parents were informed of such
-go ahead anyway, chile hadda make
-society believes doctors are gods
-doctors are perfect
-medical procedures always succeed
-chile dead
-not one single mention of god's will/plan/god knows best
-all doctors are evil, late-coming criminals
-doctor deserves death penalty
-society demands jostiss

Sums it up nicely.

Postby Spitfir3 » March 10th, 2014, 10:41 am

^^honestly yea
obviously there are risks involved and nothing can change that doctors aren't gods
its understandable why the parents are in uproar i mean i think that's a basic response shown by people once they lose someone but you shouldn't say a doctor deserves this and that due to medical conditions beyond his/her control

Postby teems1 » March 10th, 2014, 10:54 am

Is an ear to eat cut a normal risk for C-Section?

There must be a point where acceptable risks stop and it becomes medical malpractice.

Postby Slartibartfast » March 10th, 2014, 11:38 am

Ignorant Ignis wrote:the only solution to that is privatization......when it was suggested ....they got voted out by the "give we free ting" mentality

I would normally agree with you here but healthcare is never free. The money to pay for it comes from the taxes. Ideally, we are taxed so that the country has the financial ability to provide proper public facilities. Healthcare is one of these facilities.

When you see over a billion dollars spent on a stadium over more than 10 years and the stadium still not in operation you dont get vex? How much work could have been done to upgrade out healthcare system with that money alone.

Public infrastructure is more than just community centres and paved roads

spanish

Postby spanish » March 10th, 2014, 11:42 am

teems1 wrote:Is an ear to eat cut a normal risk for C-Section?

We could only speculate as to the actual details, but I was wondering the same thing. The cases I found while googling weren't fatal, but this baby lost part of his finger.

http://www.shanghaidaily.com/national/T ... aily.shtml

Tip of baby’s finger cut off during C-section delivery

Postby RBphoto » March 10th, 2014, 3:38 pm

My take... thanks for not asking... the baby was 7 months. That is way premature. The only reason to deliver that early is because of an emergency.. most likely to save the mother. During that type of delivery they cut as fast as possible. If she has a vertical scar, that would confirm my theory. When you are in a hurry, things happen. Then again, MPATT actually letting a full investigation proceed, so we might actually get some facts out of this case.

Postby VexXx Dogg » March 10th, 2014, 3:51 pm

The news report inclided an attempt at cover up, is it normal protocol to dispose of a body that quickly, given the circumstances surrounding the surgery?

Postby VexXx Dogg » March 10th, 2014, 3:52 pm

*included

Postby rfari » March 10th, 2014, 10:02 pm

Ollur tink bodyguard sing 'false papers' off kicks orwha? If is not buying papers, is who sellin dey soul to be a medical doctor.

Postby pioneer » March 10th, 2014, 10:44 pm

According to CNC3 the mother threatened or insinuated she would go to the doctor's home and buss open his head and commit murder?

Police ought to check up on that serious statement in the times we live in.

Postby rfari » March 10th, 2014, 11:00 pm

pioneer wrote:According to CNC3 the mother threatened or insinuated she would go to the doctor's home and buss open his head and commit murder?

Police ought to check up on that serious statement in the times we live in.

What wrong wid dat?