Re: The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Postby metalgear2095 » February 28th, 2014, 5:38 pm

Men buying 4k tv to watch selfies

Postby S_2NR » February 28th, 2014, 5:50 pm

sonygoup wrote:
metalgear2095 wrote:So the main producers of video can't afford 4k cameras? Wonder when flow bringing 4k cable?

lmaoo 2020 because look how long direct tv have hd and we can even get a hd receiver yet!

Flow has HD tho.
But you have to pay for it. It is not standard. And yes you get the receiver too

sonygoup

Postby sonygoup » February 28th, 2014, 5:51 pm

The flick i now hearing bout this....gotta that yo

Postby S_2NR » February 28th, 2014, 6:34 pm

This has been out for years :|

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » February 28th, 2014, 6:46 pm

metalgear2095 wrote:So the main producers of video can't afford 4k cameras? Wonder when flow bringing 4k cable?

Of course not, main producers are going to use a S5 to shoot video :lol:

Samsung targeting everyone 8-)

Postby RASC » February 28th, 2014, 7:29 pm

Y'all so narrow minded it's not even funny.
This same foolish argument about "it's too soon, what am I going to use it on etc etc" is so old, tired and generic now.
It has been used by nay sayers for nearly every piece of new kit of technology through out mankind:

Telephones
Electricity
Horseless Carriages

... but guess what?

SOMEONE HAS TO BE FIRST OR WE WILL GET NO WHERE!

If more and more manufacturers don't start using the technology in more and more devices the prices will NEVER go down, or become part of mainstream usage.

I thought this was common sense tho?

I guess y'all still waiting for Blu Ray @ 100% saturation before you consider switching to DVD from VHS...

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » February 28th, 2014, 7:35 pm

S_2NR wrote:
sonygoup wrote:

lmaoo 2020 because look how long direct tv have hd and we can even get a hd receiver yet!

Flow has HD tho.
But you have to pay for it. It is not standard. And yes you get the receiver too

I know flow has HD long time but I know no one with flow hd. For most it's not worth the extra money.

sonygoup

Postby sonygoup » February 28th, 2014, 7:37 pm

metalgear2095 wrote:
S_2NR wrote:
sonygoup wrote:

Flow has HD tho.

I know flow has HD long time but I know no one with flow hd. For most it's not worth the extra money.

Sigh true but jus a hd receiver would nice instead of having to pay liske 60$ for channels ur not gonna watch

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » February 28th, 2014, 7:38 pm

RASC wrote:Y'all so narrow minded it's not even funny.
This same foolish argument about "it's too soon, what am I going to use it on etc etc" is so old, tired and generic now.
It has been used by nay sayers for nearly every piece of new kit of technology through out mankind:

Telephones
Electricity
Horseless Carriages

... but guess what?

If more and more manufacturers don't start using the technology in more and more devices the prices will NEVER go down, or become part of mainstream usage.

I guess y'all still waiting for Blu Ray @ 100% saturation before you consider switching to DVD from VHS...

Never said it's too soon. It's just not a feature I'd consider as anything special for a phone. I would never choose a s5 over another phone because of 4k recording. On the rare occasions I use my phone for videos I have no problem viewing them. They are more than adequate.

Postby S_2NR » February 28th, 2014, 7:39 pm

metalgear2095 wrote:
S_2NR wrote:
sonygoup wrote:

Flow has HD tho.

I agree!
I stream HD cable. Lol

Postby M_2NR » February 28th, 2014, 7:41 pm

RASC wrote:Y'all so narrow minded it's not even funny.

Telephones
Electricity
Horseless Carriages

... but guess what?

Don't get me wrong I'm all for 4K and advancements, more pixels, yada yada yada but why didn't they up the storage capacity to 32/64GB instead of 16/32GB? oh. right. force the general public to buy microSD cards to fit their 1GB sized 1min videos. right right.

sonygoup

Postby sonygoup » February 28th, 2014, 7:43 pm

And blu ray still something new to ppl!
And do ppl still buy DVDs? Haven't done that in some years

Postby RASC » February 28th, 2014, 7:46 pm

At this rate I say we go back to sonogram...cause they forcing us to upgrade.
Nah boy, they exploiting we--->

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » February 28th, 2014, 8:05 pm

ROFL some of you all should be using a BLU.

Why spend thousands when your not going to use the major features lol.

sonygoup

Postby sonygoup » February 28th, 2014, 8:05 pm

They no forcing us to upgrade but new tech coming out like everyday and u hadda have $$$ to keep up and for that i think 4k to fast but it say wah
And we straying from the topic back to hating on the S5

Postby Trini Hookah » February 28th, 2014, 9:17 pm

RASC wrote:At this rate I say we go back to sonogram...cause they forcing us to upgrade.
Nah boy, they exploiting we--->

Just sent you a telegraph saying I agree with you brah, hope you got it.

Postby M_2NR » February 28th, 2014, 9:18 pm

sonygoup

Postby sonygoup » February 28th, 2014, 10:36 pm

^^ dis lol
Remember having to explain to an angry customer why the s4 only had 8gb....ah Samsung and it sheit phones :lol:

shottah_crew

Postby shottah_crew » March 1st, 2014, 12:10 am

For all who fighting this 4k fight, you know have to be sitting fairly close to a fairly large screen to even recognize the difference between 4k and 1080p right?

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » March 1st, 2014, 9:48 am

shottah_crew wrote:For all who fighting this 4k fight, you know have to be sitting fairly close to a fairly large screen to even recognize the difference between 4k and 1080p right?

Not true at all.
That Graph is showing 1440p, and from first hand experience, the difference between 1080p & 1440p content is very noticeable on a 27" screen at normal distance.
27" isnt big.
and 1080p already starts showing limitations when you are on something like a 60" Display.

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » March 1st, 2014, 11:47 am

^^ X2 you can also see the difference between 1080p and 4k on the same monitor due to bitrate.

Postby RASC » March 1st, 2014, 1:08 pm

It's a very noticeable different.
Why do you think the stand alones are so expensive?

4k capable handsets are the equivalentof to the PS2 in the HD early years. The cheapest, most accessible way to get your hands on a DVD player.

Great move by LG and Samsung including these specs into their 2014 flagships!

BrandoHD

Postby BrandoHD » March 2nd, 2014, 10:14 am

The State of 4K: Early 2014!

He will probably do a video at the end of this year showing how much things have changed with respect to 4K

Postby nervewrecker » March 4th, 2014, 12:07 pm

I see the nexus 7 price has increased on amazon. Anywhere has it closer to $200.00?

Looking around before buying.

Postby Ted_v2 » March 4th, 2014, 12:19 pm

You still have yours?

Postby nervewrecker » March 4th, 2014, 12:21 pm

Yup.

My mom buying this one for herself

Postby S_2NR » March 4th, 2014, 12:33 pm

you could wait till the 2014 version is out.
the 2013 version will definitely go down in price and the 2014 will certainly be better.

Postby nervewrecker » March 4th, 2014, 12:55 pm

Neh, buying tomorrow-ish.

Postby Trini Hookah » March 4th, 2014, 9:03 pm

nervewrecker wrote:Neh, buying tomorrow-ish.

And watchu buying me? 2wink

Postby nervewrecker » March 4th, 2014, 9:30 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:
nervewrecker wrote:Neh, buying tomorrow-ish.

And watchu buying me? 2wink

Come, ah go tell yuh in yuh ears :lol: