EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Anyone ever bought a bike off the net? if so how much is the shipping like?
I want this bike I am in love with it.
http://www.performancebike.com/bikes/Pr ... 1___000000
I like how the cassette is chrome and the color of the bike. I real picky in what I want and usually the colors has to be right.
I have a blue silver black and white mountain shogun bike im from couva I ride in the couva area only.ROZAC:.. wrote:noiceee... the blue Giant AC -3 in the pic. Hayes soel 8 inch hydrualic brakes,fox forks, truvaticv stem and cranks.. big step up from the hard tail norco.
The silver VPS is my bro's spare frame...hes the one that pushed me into it.
All the bikes i had in trinidad never had any brakes , save my rubber slipper on the tire.
I have a blue silver black and white mountain shogun bike im from couva I ride in the couva area only.ROZAC:.. wrote:noiceee... the blue Giant AC -3 in the pic. Hayes soel 8 inch hydrualic brakes,fox forks, truvaticv stem and cranks.. big step up from the hard tail norco.
The silver VPS is my bro's spare frame...hes the one that pushed me into it.
All the bikes i had in trinidad never had any brakes , save my rubber slipper on the tire.
Seeker wrote:I have not been on the road for a while. But I used to ride from Freeport to Couva by my parents' house at Lisas Gardens - then through Orange Valley to the Temple by the Sea; then back to Freeport.
Once I went through Carlsen Fields to Longdenville by the in-laws, then through Edinburgh 500 to the Southern Main road to Freeport.
It was real therapy to ride because my bike is slow and heavy, but the workout was fantastic![]()
Now I don't have the time and road has become too dangerous. I have a bike rack for the car but I have to find the time to recon a place to ride comfortable.
I love those road bikes. Long distance riding was my vice when I was youngling, I could burn some serious rubber if I ever get my hands on one of those
Seeker wrote:I have not been on the road for a while. But I used to ride from Freeport to Couva by my parents' house at Lisas Gardens - then through Orange Valley to the Temple by the Sea; then back to Freeport.
Once I went through Carlsen Fields to Longdenville by the in-laws, then through Edinburgh 500 to the Southern Main road to Freeport.
It was real therapy to ride because my bike is slow and heavy, but the workout was fantastic![]()
Now I don't have the time and road has become too dangerous. I have a bike rack for the car but I have to find the time to recon a place to ride comfortable.
I love those road bikes. Long distance riding was my vice when I was youngling, I could burn some serious rubber if I ever get my hands on one of those
Alpha trini wrote:Post some photos of ur new bike
trini mk5 wrote:^^That white girl @ mike's bikes is not bess
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:^ Hoss I was going and buy a bike from them
But I is a man real paranoid nah so I call and ask them first if they would ship to a skybox and they said no. They claim they dont send to freight forwarders in the past because of some magical issue they had, so I said yeah too bad for you having issues even though I using amazon for 7 years and never one issue after eve 200 items shipped.
Then they say they will ship it for me but they will do it direct. I say nah fck off because I had issues in the past with companies doing international shipping to TTPOST and stuff and it sometimes take 6 months to reach.
BTW did you file a complaint to the local bank in Trinidad to get back your money?
Your experiences with Jenson USA? and how much so does it cost from a skybox to ship a 18 inch or so bike to Trinidad? I am assuming its $700 TT maybe?