The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Premera

Re: The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Postby Premera » February 25th, 2014, 10:50 am

I dont know. My note 3 charges fully in under an hour. I just find the tablet took long. Probably because it was first charging after purchase or because the charger was not a high speed one ?

Postby maj. tom » February 25th, 2014, 10:54 am

You are comparing a 3200 mAh battery in the phone Note 3 to the charging time of a huge ass 10 inch tablet? I does wonder about people's ... you know what? Check this website out Premera:

http://www.algebra.com/algebra/homework/Rate-of-work-word-problems/Rate-of-work-word-problems.faq.question.248615.html

BrandoHD

Postby BrandoHD » February 25th, 2014, 10:57 am

Premera wrote:I dont know. My note 3 charges fully in under an hour. I just find the tablet took long. Probably because it was first charging after purchase or because the charger was not a high speed one ?

More times than not, USB charges at 500mA, some devices have fast charge code that allows it to charge more than 500mA, but still the PC Motherboard has to be able to send more, not all of them do.

Either way, charging a tablet on USB would take awhile, lol

Premera

Postby Premera » February 25th, 2014, 11:20 am

maj.tom, i am not comparing or anything of the sort. I am simply asking a question to which i do not know the answer.

Brandonhd, thanks for sharing the info, it helps me and im sure alot other readers understand the charging time differences and the reason why.

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » February 25th, 2014, 1:56 pm

Where can I get a usb otg cable locally? One to connect my ps3 controller to my phone.

Postby Trini Hookah » February 25th, 2014, 1:58 pm

metalgear2095 wrote:Where can I get a usb otg cable locally? One to connect my ps3 controller to my phone.

Maljoe on tuner

Once rooted u can pair wirelessly to phone tho, only need to connect to PC to get the controller ID.

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » February 25th, 2014, 3:21 pm

Thanks

Postby Ted_v2 » February 25th, 2014, 5:16 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:
sound boy 64 wrote:Anyone has one of those Samsung mega?

What phone you using now?

Motorola defy

Swisha

Postby Swisha » February 25th, 2014, 11:41 pm

Postby stev » February 25th, 2014, 11:44 pm

Swisha wrote:selling my Note 3

viewtopic.php?f=11&t=559479

:shock: how come?!!?!?

Swisha

Postby Swisha » February 25th, 2014, 11:53 pm

kinda fed up of Samsung. was expecting to see an overhauled UX announced with the S5. think i gonna jump back on the Nexus bandwagon...

grimreaper009

Postby grimreaper009 » February 26th, 2014, 12:08 am

Swisha wrote:kinda fed up of Samsung. was expecting to see an overhauled UX announced with the S5. think i gonna jump back on the Nexus bandwagon...

Samsung did not deliver what you all were expecting....no 4k recording or any major improvements....feel the s4 will sell even more as it's prices will drop

Postby stev » February 26th, 2014, 12:09 am

yeh...i thought the the S5 would have the same interface as the Note tablets (tiles thing).

you wont miss the S Pen though?

by the way guys....im reading reviews / tech docs stating that leavin your NFC on contributes to approx. 0.5% to 1% battery usage per day (if not used) which is very negligible....

anyone experienced excessive battery drain when leaving NFC on?

sonygoup

Postby sonygoup » February 26th, 2014, 12:19 am

Too me personal the s3 was the last best thing Samsung ever created after that the just start to water down the device with useless features that eating ram when u not using and storage that never is near 16gb...
The s5 should have been at least the phone to give the nexus a run but really now is jus a joke..but no matter what they gonna sell a billion + with that sheit

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » February 26th, 2014, 12:21 am

grimreaper009 wrote:
Swisha wrote:kinda fed up of Samsung. was expecting to see an overhauled UX announced with the S5. think i gonna jump back on the Nexus bandwagon...

Samsung did not deliver what you all were expecting....no 4k recording or any major improvements....feel the s4 will sell even more as it's prices will drop

Wtf 99% of people going to do with 4k recording? That's what you really were looking forward to? Few have 4k tvs and less care about some sheit someone recorded on a phone.

sonygoup

Postby sonygoup » February 26th, 2014, 12:25 am

^^^ true that 4k come too soon
Most ppl in the world now getting led TV's
4k is nice an all but it doh even have 4k provides for cable
But i sure he is d kinda man to buy one and cah fully use itv

grimreaper009

Postby grimreaper009 » February 26th, 2014, 12:27 am

metalgear2095 wrote:
grimreaper009 wrote:

Wtf 99% of people going to do with 4k recording? That's what you really were looking forward to? Few have 4k tvs and less care about some sheit someone recorded on a phone.

Bro the note 3 got 4K recording so it was likely to be expected in their flagship for 2014 as they used a 16mp shooter?Not so?.....

Sonygoup nah bro won't spend my money on a s5....
Last edited by grimreaper009 on February 26th, 2014, 12:34 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby stev » February 26th, 2014, 12:33 am

4k recording is a feature for only snapdragon models not so? correct me if i am wrong.

sonygoup

Postby sonygoup » February 26th, 2014, 12:37 am

Yea i think so well only the international version has 4k
It looks nice but thats it
Fellas i think i going Chinese with the Xiaomi MI3S or wait to see if the drop s new one! STOCK ANDROID 4 THE WIN!!!:cool:
Last edited by sonygoup on February 26th, 2014, 12:37 am, edited 1 time in total.

Swisha

Postby Swisha » February 26th, 2014, 12:37 am

stev wrote:you wont miss the S Pen though?

hardly used it tbh. it came in handy on a couple of occasions but i could live without it

Postby Trini Hookah » February 26th, 2014, 12:43 am

sonygoup wrote:Too me personal the s3 was the last best thing Samsung ever created after that the just start to water down the device with useless features that eating ram when u not using and storage that never is near 16gb...
The s5 should have been at least the phone to give the nexus a run but really now is jus a joke..but no matter what they gonna sell a billion + with that sheit

S2 was more a jump in generation than S3 actually.

Postby stev » February 26th, 2014, 12:46 am

Swisha wrote:
stev wrote:you wont miss the S Pen though?

hardly used it tbh. it came in handy on a couple of occasions but i could live without it

past co-worker of mine said the exact same thing before buying the xperia Z.

well...if your mind is made up...good luck with the sale....ur selling at a very good price IMO (for a note 3 that is 9.5/10).

...there is always room in the nexus club 8-)

sonygoup

Postby sonygoup » February 26th, 2014, 12:49 am

Trini Hookah wrote:
sonygoup wrote:Too me personal the s3 was the last best thing Samsung ever created after that the just start to water down the device with useless features that eating ram when u not using and storage that never is near 16gb...

S2 was more a jump in generation than S3 actually.

I know it was but the reason is because look at it,s3 doing everything s4 could do and still a power packing device compare ro most devices on the market right now. And after the s3 same did nothing to major development wise

Postby RASC » February 26th, 2014, 5:59 am

The S3 was the most iconic honestly. It changed the game for everyone including the iPhone.

The iPhone in 2007 was still the major game changer, but the only other one to rustle the nest on such proportions was the S3.

Postby RASC » February 26th, 2014, 6:02 am

grimreaper009 wrote:

There is 4K recording.
Y'all not realising that the technology boundaries are starting to plateau.
What more y'all want the phone to do honestly???

:/

Postby RASC » February 26th, 2014, 6:05 am

metalgear2095 wrote:
grimreaper009 wrote:

That's what I've been saying.
Y'all are so accustomed to super specs that y'all want everything in your phone.
When in reality, you hardly use the features, it's just to brag to your friends, and the masses are not represented by us: The pro-sumer.

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » February 26th, 2014, 8:05 am

grimreaper009 wrote:
metalgear2095 wrote:
grimreaper009 wrote:

Bro the note 3 got 4K recording so it was likely to be expected in their flagship for 2014 as they used a 16mp shooter?Not so?.....

It's a stupid feature and not a selling point or innovative

Postby RASC » February 26th, 2014, 8:13 am

Y'all serious?

IT HAS 4K RECORDING
why are y'all still harping on this!

Postby RASC » February 26th, 2014, 8:15 am

metalgear2095 wrote:
grimreaper009 wrote:
metalgear2095 wrote:
grimreaper009 wrote:

It's a stupid feature and not a selling point or innovative

That's you.
But for many, myself included its the easiest and cheapest way to get into 4K recording capabilities.
Mobile 4K recording is severely LESS expensive than the alternative stand alone units.

Postby ismithx » February 26th, 2014, 8:37 am

co-signed....