The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

searchingone

Re: The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Postby searchingone » February 7th, 2014, 9:15 am

you guys know where I can get one of these micro USB on-the-go to USB 2.0 adapters to buy locally?

intelMAX

Postby intelMAX » February 7th, 2014, 9:36 am

intelMAX

Postby intelMAX » February 7th, 2014, 9:41 am

Guys with the MOTO X, can you run ussd codes eg (*120# etc...) by default.

Reason why I asking is because I had a MOTO Photon & and I was unable to do this.

searchingone

Postby searchingone » February 7th, 2014, 9:43 am

hey thanks man

-Roach-

Postby -Roach- » February 8th, 2014, 7:51 am

Thanks for the post as well im looking for that same adapter... Lol...

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » February 9th, 2014, 12:10 pm

What's the smsc number for bmobile?

-Roach-

Postby -Roach- » February 9th, 2014, 5:28 pm

metalgear2095 wrote:What's the smsc number for bmobile?

+18686880011

jsm1985

Postby jsm1985 » February 14th, 2014, 12:23 pm

Android 4.3 Finally out for Trinidad & Tobago region Samsung Galaxy S3s

Postby stev » February 14th, 2014, 2:31 pm

did u mean 4.4?

jsm1985

Postby jsm1985 » February 14th, 2014, 2:38 pm

Nope. 4.3
The rollout is that slow.

Postby RASC » February 14th, 2014, 7:08 pm

Oh wow that sucks... anyone care tonpoat a screen shot of some of the visual changes they've noticed.

vasquez

Postby vasquez » February 14th, 2014, 7:17 pm

Anybody in South would like to help me install a new kernal on my note 3 please don't kno to much about it ok I know jack sheit thanks it's a tmobile phone

Postby M_2NR » February 14th, 2014, 10:40 pm

Better start reading. Because if chit happens, chances are you'd have to call the same person.

Head over to xda

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » February 15th, 2014, 12:56 pm

^ What he said
You need to have some knowledge to get into kernel tweaking. If you let someone else do it for you, you'll then have access to some advanced features that can seriously f*ck up your phone if you dont understand them.

Read up, learn to root the phone, install a custom recovery, then you'll be at a point where you can flash a new kernel.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/note-3-tmobile

kdere

Postby kdere » February 16th, 2014, 8:32 am

Can anyone help me unlock a Digi s3 mini so that I can use bmobile?

Postby S_2NR » February 16th, 2014, 9:32 am

vasquez wrote:Anybody in South would like to help me install a new kernal on my note 3 please don't kno to much about it ok I know jack sheit thanks it's a tmobile phone

why do you want a new kernel?

Postby M_2NR » February 16th, 2014, 12:01 pm

Rod and Stev, r33 Franco kernel out.

Archvile

Postby Archvile » February 18th, 2014, 11:30 pm

Pic of my Nexus 5, colour is much more vibrant and better looking IMO in person. Pic was taken with a friend's iPhone

Anyone else got a Red Nexus?

Postby javishm » February 19th, 2014, 12:12 am

^^nice

Postby honda hoe » February 19th, 2014, 5:05 am

Didn't know the N5 came in colors beside black or white

BrandoHD

Postby BrandoHD » February 19th, 2014, 6:39 am

honda hoe wrote:Didn't know the N5 came in colors beside black or white

This colour Launched in early February, might get one for the sister, if it's in stock

Postby noshownogo » February 19th, 2014, 10:47 am

Noob

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » February 19th, 2014, 10:58 am

M_2NR wrote:Rod and Stev, r33 Franco kernel out.

Running it, very satisfied customer here. FK + Paranoid Beta6 :D

noshownogo wrote:

Noob

ent

Postby stev » February 19th, 2014, 11:03 am

M_2NR wrote:Rod and Stev, r33 Franco kernel out.

very satisfied with the new version :D

was trying a thing with the double tap to wake but reading some bad reviews about it lately. :\

screen recording is nice too

Postby stev » February 19th, 2014, 11:37 am

by d way.....was thinking of buying the smart cover...not sure yet

http://www.amazon.com/Spigen-Protective ... w+sgp10793

anyone here using a flip cover? does it humbug u while making calls etc?

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » February 19th, 2014, 2:21 pm

stev wrote:by d way.....was thinking of buying the smart cover...not sure yet
http://www.amazon.com/Spigen-Protective ... w+sgp10793
anyone here using a flip cover? does it humbug u while making calls etc?

That case looks pretty rugged, but also seems to add a bit of bulk...

a case with a built in qi battery would be amazing for our phone. that would be worth the extra weight/bulk....or even an extended battery...
I know there are battery cases, but those add height to the phone....

Postby M_2NR » February 19th, 2014, 4:12 pm

Bleh. Me eh like them cases. Too much bulk. I got a skin. Got one from iCarbons. Those flip cases rub on your face etc. I was looking at a qi charger on Amazon though. Its 20$ but 2A so it will charge fast!

Red nexus fella. Yuh could peel the sticker off but keep it on your documents eh. Don't lose it though.

Premera

Postby Premera » February 19th, 2014, 8:52 pm

Any suggestions for apps to download music videos with my note 3 ? For all types of music videos and cartoons for kids also.

kdere

Postby kdere » February 19th, 2014, 9:28 pm

Premera wrote:Any suggestions for apps to download music videos with my note 3 ? For all types of music videos and cartoons for kids also.

3rd party app tubemate....best for me. Downloads YouTube video in every resolution available.

Postby Ted_v2 » February 20th, 2014, 4:29 am

Utorrent.