oldest registered car on Trinidad and Tobago's road ?

trader

oldest registered car on Trinidad and Tobago's road ?

Postby trader » February 7th, 2014, 3:10 pm

just was wondering what is the old number plate on the Trinidad and Tobago road can any one supply this info ??

i believe the oldest i ever saw was

P-34

ANY BODY KNOW OF ANY OTHER THAT MIGHT BE OLDER ??

THANKS

Re: oldest registered car on Trinidad and Tobago's road ?

Postby SMc » February 7th, 2014, 3:55 pm

I saw P33 it was yellow

Postby kurpal_v2 » February 7th, 2014, 4:08 pm

Only P I know on the road is the s13 iirc

Postby rspann » February 7th, 2014, 8:05 pm

P 1 is a 1957 chevy, it belonged to the guys with the New Steam Laundry and one of their cousins bought it and is restoring it. It might be the first registered under the present system but it is not the oldest vehicle that is registered for use on the road.

nos_specialist

Postby nos_specialist » February 10th, 2014, 10:43 am

meh uncle bull cart registered... BC 15

trader

Postby trader » February 10th, 2014, 10:50 am

and your bulll cart register bc 36 ??/

Postby Team Loco » February 10th, 2014, 10:51 am

saw p310

Postby turbosingh » February 10th, 2014, 10:58 am

My Grand Father Raleigh bike had a number plate lol.

Postby nervewrecker » February 10th, 2014, 11:16 am

kurpal_v2 wrote:Only P I know on the road is the s13 iirc

What happens in barrackpore supposed to stay in barrackpore

Postby MG Man » February 10th, 2014, 11:43 am

wasn't that S13 reg PC?

Postby kurpal_v2 » February 10th, 2014, 12:16 pm

MG Man wrote:wasn't that S13 reg PC?

Possible since time was relative at the point

Postby MG Man » February 10th, 2014, 1:02 pm

the one I know is reg PC....one of the former owners got fed up of insurance hassles
Insurance: 'aaam we doh insure two-letter cars...dey too old'
Him: BUT BUT ISSA MODERN CAR WID AH OLD PLATE!!!
Insurance: 'aaam we doh insure two-letter cars...dey too old'

lather
rinse
repeat

Postby nervewrecker » February 10th, 2014, 1:08 pm

Was PC self because I was watching it and wondering if a letter fell off the plate.

Postby redmanjp » February 10th, 2014, 5:31 pm

i saw P666

Pantos

Postby Pantos » February 10th, 2014, 7:44 pm

redmanjp wrote:i saw P666

P666 was a navy blue Mazda 626 that belonged to a family with the last name of Hospedales . I doubt licensing would reuse number plates. That wasn't so long ago. Somewhere around 1991. Anybody who went Fatima College around that time would remember that car.

Postby SR » February 10th, 2014, 8:40 pm

rspann wrote:P 1 is a 1957 chevy, it belonged to the guys with the New Steam Laundry and one of their cousins bought it and is restoring it. It might be the first registered under the present system but it is not the oldest vehicle that is registered for use on the road.

belive it or not that family had a couple 57 chevys

Postby MG Man » February 10th, 2014, 9:31 pm

P310 was reused on a newer old car a few years back

natio

Postby natio » March 2nd, 2014, 12:05 am

MG Man wrote:P310 was reused on a newer old car a few years back
p31 toyota mr2 :mrgreen:

Postby nervewrecker » March 2nd, 2014, 12:09 am

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » March 3rd, 2014, 8:29 am

Good Day
Wasn't the number plates, with just P as the series, done for people who paid more by licensing office so that the other 1 or 2 letters in the series was not put on there...i do not know if it can still be done today.

Have to believe that the oldest car that is road registered and still road worthy is a Mazda 626 or a Bluebird (910 series). IIRC those cars were out during the PAR - PAW time

I know of a PAA series car, an old datsun i think that is still road legal, but the cars in the car collection by SESL in south might be nominees for the oldest registered cars

Postby Hook » March 3rd, 2014, 9:08 am

PAA ke20 corolla used to work taxi by me. Older gentleman named Morgan. He using a different car now tho. A day I wanna ask what happened to ye olde corolla.

A buddy had a PX mini about 10yrs back.

Oldest I've seen was a yellow PU rx2.

rane

Postby rane » March 3rd, 2014, 9:15 am

Px 913.
Has anyone eva saw this vehicle.
Its a Toyota mark 2.

I wana locate it or the owner?

Postby MG Man » March 3rd, 2014, 9:43 am

Hook PU eh so old
my MG is a PO
My old KE30 was a PU
There are a couple of PK MGs around, and a few PCs as well
I also know of a working PA land rover

Postby nervewrecker » March 3rd, 2014, 10:40 am

Saw a p something yesterday in rouscillac. Will go back for pics, some kinda old thing you guys might know. (In decent condition though)

jattsrobby

Postby jattsrobby » March 3rd, 2014, 10:48 am

what about all them old vehicles dollar savers have? any of them registered?

Postby SR » March 3rd, 2014, 11:57 am

Yup and has inspection stickers on them as well

bigchief3679

Postby bigchief3679 » March 3rd, 2014, 12:31 pm

There are many out there, saw this at the market a couple years ago. Many only come out on Sundays:

Postby SMc » March 3rd, 2014, 12:57 pm

^^^Sweet baby Jesus....look at them fig, don't see fig like that around everyday.

Postby black start » March 3rd, 2014, 1:02 pm

Bigchief that car real decent...

Postby Hook » March 3rd, 2014, 1:49 pm

it ah di realest!