Re: The *Official* [IDIOT DRIVER OF THE DAY] Thread

Postby Team Loco » February 5th, 2014, 3:28 pm

caught a highway accident on my dashcam this morning. will post later

Postby MG Man » February 5th, 2014, 4:39 pm

in partial defense of the truck, I've seen trucks try desperately to change from left lane to filter lane on the right in order to turn, but nobody gives them a bligh
In certain aspects you can't blame a truck driver for being a bully...how many of you slow down to allow a truck to merge or change lanes?

Postby Morpheus » February 5th, 2014, 6:55 pm

MG Man wrote:in partial defense of the truck, I've seen trucks try desperately to change from left lane to filter lane on the right in order to turn, but nobody gives them a bligh
In certain aspects you can't blame a truck driver for being a bully...how many of you slow down to allow a truck to merge or change lanes?

^Very true. Have seen it myself. But I tend to give people that indicate properly a chance.

Postby cinco » February 5th, 2014, 7:22 pm

I always slow down and let the trucks merge across by sea lots

Postby mitsu_chick941 » February 6th, 2014, 1:13 pm

MG Man wrote:in partial defense of the truck, I've seen trucks try desperately to change from left lane to filter lane on the right in order to turn, but nobody gives them a bligh

i have,many times........nobody wants too but what i absolutely hate is when they don't go back on their lane. :|

i give you a bligh, now move!! :arrow:

GTcruzer

Postby GTcruzer » February 6th, 2014, 6:28 pm

Morpheus wrote:

^Very true. Have seen it myself. But I tend to give people that indicate properly a chance.

Once proper indication, I giving the chance. I notice a lot of truck drivers use hand signals, so if I'm approaching & see either, I give the chance.

urabus

Postby urabus » February 6th, 2014, 6:35 pm

PCZ 7144, tiida driver, next time you on the shoulder, just stay dey and keep going down the road...dont try to pull in front of cars in the legal driving lanes of the highway

Postby wagonrunner » February 7th, 2014, 4:28 pm

Along the southbound not too long ago............

PCC 2079
silver Altis with "type r logo" on driver's side of the trunk. drives along the white line of the southbound because he can't tell which lane is moving faster, and god forbid he picks the slower lane and someone passes him as is exactly what happened now cuing even more jackass driving.

PBG 7856,
so close to the back of a bus that he can't tell whats happening in the other lane, but when others indicate and change he'll pull and cut them off. and every single time switch lanes and cut back in right on the back of the bus' bumper.

dean_spleen09

Postby dean_spleen09 » February 7th, 2014, 5:54 pm

pby 7021 ,gatacre street (blocked to highway) so drive through the gas station
genius

saxman642

Postby saxman642 » February 7th, 2014, 9:56 pm

So I made a trip to Sangre Grande today.. this is what I saw in pictures during my journey to and from....

The authorities really need to help this homeless guy. Yes, it appears to be one of the man testicles reach down almost to his knee:

TCU 1964 - made a nice squeeze to change lanes in front of me, and made many lane changes between Orange Grove and Trincity light with no indicators.

PBO3333 - Indecisive woman. I suspect she was looking for a park, but the constant starting and stopping for no apparent reason was rather annoying.... The pics show her 3 prospects. I overtook after the third stop.

HCH599 - Idiot begins to gesture at me on Valencia stretch heading Grande after I skid on some gravel behind him after passing a construction area, then stop to talk to another taxi man as pic shows. I decide to just go around him on left and go my merry way to avoid confrontation.

Along the EMR heading to Arima: this guy should work insect vector control, the amount of smoke his car was generating. It actually reduce road visibility that much...

The culprit: PAU 8555. some gunta-looking youth in a fast car. While yuh have the pace, at least treat yuh car properly... Should put him up on u-report. A clear hazard to other drivers.

Postby Team Loco » February 7th, 2014, 11:44 pm

Once behind me is clear I give them a chance. The majority of them thank you for the chance

Postby Dizzy28 » February 12th, 2014, 8:31 am

So this morning a black Navarra run down the shoulder (well technically its a filter lane now as they extended it) just around Taguaria Road entrance to Valsayn South, went straight across the Valpark intersection, continued on the filter lane and then went straight across the Valsayn North Intersection and then proceeded to the frontage road in front Grand Bazaar. That must have been at least 1 km without ever being on a proper highway lane.

Guy when you have big writing on your windscreen you shouldn't be so boldfaced. "Les the Test" more like "Les the Pest!!!!"

Krakkle

Postby Krakkle » February 12th, 2014, 11:38 am

Hmmm...."LES the TEST" constantly drives like a tool: always in a hurry & bad-driving ppl east-west on highway especially Trincity to P.O.S.
Maybe he need to buy bread fuh he mudda? :fist:

Postby wagonrunner » February 13th, 2014, 8:30 am

why do people like to drive akin to the dog in manger fable?

You don't want to keep up with the car ahead of you, but when another car indicated and comes in front of you, you blowing horn and tailgating. steups.

src1983

Postby src1983 » February 13th, 2014, 8:44 am

wagonrunner wrote:why do people like to drive akin to the dog in manger fable?

You don't want to keep up with the car ahead of you, but when another car indicated and comes in front of you, you blowing horn and tailgating. steups.

Sounds like a southie right lane lover..... they famous for this

Postby equipped2ripp » February 13th, 2014, 8:28 pm

Krakkle wrote:Hmmm...."LES the TEST" constantly drives like a tool: always in a hurry & bad-driving ppl east-west on highway especially Trincity to P.O.S.
Maybe he need to buy bread fuh he mudda? :fist:

Computerman

Postby Computerman » February 16th, 2014, 1:15 pm

Postby wagonrunner » February 16th, 2014, 11:46 pm

PCM 5104. white toyota rubbish.
colorblind and illiterate no MC.
has no idea what a red light means, nor white arrows painted on the road.

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » February 17th, 2014, 7:52 am

PBR4929

AURDI You A$$hole

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » February 17th, 2014, 8:55 am

Looking at these vids I'm not really surprised at the sheer number of findings.

There are ZERO repercussions to driving like a kant. Best you can do is drive defensively to help reduce d chance of being hampered by another driver's errors/kantishness.

Postby mitsu_chick941 » February 17th, 2014, 9:32 am

to the a$$holes who like to swing open their doors without looking to see if cars coming......all ah allyuh mudder*&%$@

Postby Spitfir3 » February 17th, 2014, 9:35 am

^like yuh right off a man door oar? :lol:

Postby mitsu_chick941 » February 17th, 2014, 9:38 am

many a times i have had it happen to me, swerve on time though but one of these days.......tsk tsk tsk

btw if it does happen who in the wrong?

Postby S_2NR » February 17th, 2014, 9:57 am

driving is particularly horrible coming up to carnival. yesterday was so much chaos and idiot driving on the west bound.
i feeling to only go out on a need-to basis until carnival done.

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » February 17th, 2014, 10:03 am

mitsu_chick941 wrote:many a times i have had it happen to me, swerve on time though but one of these days.......tsk tsk tsk

Happened to me infront of 51 degrees one night around 1 am.

I was heading towards tragrete rd and passing the main entrance to 51 when a car that was stopped in my lane caused me and a police suv to over take in the opposite lane. While overtaking a B13 back door instantly flew open. At this point I was passing the the car and took the back door off.

The police behind me pulled me over and started accusing me of being drunk etc. I had been entertaining a slightly older woman at the time and was being responsible for a change; less than 4 beers consumed from 8 pm (diner with the girl) - 1 am going to shakers for a last call. Once I signalled and pulled over safely an officer grabbed me by the shirt and tried to drag me out of my pickup.

At this point the girl in my passenger seat started screaming to let me go and it was not our fault. (the effin police were 5 seconds behind me, had the B13 door been kicked open 5 seconds later this entire situation would have been far different.) After getting me to open my door and step out peacefully, I was told that I was drunk and the officer will drive my Manual 4x4 to the station. I told the officer calmly that I was sober and could operate my own vehicle. The B13 owner comes running up screaming about his woman in the back seat and how she didn't look..."she just kick d door open" and he ACCEPTED that it was his / passenger in his cars fault.

The officer then says no that I was in the wrong lane (duh overtaking a parked car in the lane) and that we had to make a report at the tragrete station. The officer then says he will drive my 4x4 to the station and to get into the back of the police vehicle... (not a fack ah dat) He still is pushing this talk that im drunk and I cannot drive.

After a further 5 mins talking and convincing that I am not allowing him to drive my pickup and that i was very much capable of driving. I drove my own vehicle to the station where the report was made. At the station the same officer continued to push the drunk talk and continued to tell the B13 driver that it was my fault. I left the station with the B13 owners phone number and handled him $1200 the following day so as to not go thru insurance and fight up with the bs any more.

Cliff's:
-Went liming a night, while passing a club a person kicked open a car door while I was over taking a stopped car in my lane with police behind me.
-Took the car door off, got ruffed up by the police, made the report and settled out of the station away from insurance.

Postby nervewrecker » February 17th, 2014, 10:20 am

Played off a little different some years back after gulf city in the stretch to cross crossing interchange.

Black b13 parked on the side of the road and ptsc bus coming down with pace. B13 door flung open and was broken off clean.
B13, men got wrong.

Postby VexXx Dogg » February 17th, 2014, 10:27 am

DrunkenMaster16 wrote:
mitsu_chick941 wrote:many a times i have had it happen to me, swerve on time though but one of these days.......tsk tsk tsk

I was heading towards tragrete rd and passing the main entrance to 51 when a car that was stopped in my lane caused me and a police suv to over take in the opposite lane. While overtaking a B13 back door instantly flew open. At this point I was passing the the car and took the back door off.

The police behind me pulled me over and started accusing me of being drunk etc. I had been entertaining a slightly older woman at the time and was being responsible for a change; less than 4 beers consumed from 8 pm (diner with the girl) - 1 am going to shakers for a last call. Once I signalled and pulled over safely an officer grabbed me by the shirt and tried to drag me out of my pickup.

At this point the girl in my passenger seat started screaming to let me go and it was not our fault. (the effin police were 5 seconds behind me, had the B13 door been kicked open 5 seconds later this entire situation would have been far different.) After getting me to open my door and step out peacefully, I was told that I was drunk and the officer will drive my Manual 4x4 to the station. I told the officer calmly that I was sober and could operate my own vehicle. The B13 owner comes running up screaming about his woman in the back seat and how she didn't look..."she just kick d door open" and he ACCEPTED that it was his / passenger in his cars fault.

The officer then says no that I was in the wrong lane (duh overtaking a parked car in the lane) and that we had to make a report at the tragrete station. The officer then says he will drive my 4x4 to the station and to get into the back of the police vehicle... (not a fack ah dat) He still is pushing this talk that im drunk and I cannot drive.

After a further 5 mins talking and convincing that I am not allowing him to drive my pickup and that i was very much capable of driving. I drove my own vehicle to the station where the report was made. At the station the same officer continued to push the drunk talk and continued to tell the B13 driver that it was my fault. I left the station with the B13 owners phone number and handled him $1200 the following day so as to not go thru insurance and fight up with the bs any more.

Cliff's:
-Went liming a night, while passing a club a person kicked open a car door while I was over taking a stopped car in my lane with police behind me.
-Took the car door off, got ruffed up by the police, made the report and settled out of the station away from insurance.

police musbe see white boy and saw dollar signs floating over yuh head.

Postby S_2NR » February 17th, 2014, 10:35 am

DrunkenMaster16 wrote:

Cliff's:

all this drunk talk and no breathalyzer?

Postby Dizzy28 » February 17th, 2014, 11:03 am

Doesn't the overtaking car have the right of way generally??
And opening a door onto oncoming traffic would mean the person opening the door having to exercise due care and consideration?

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » February 17th, 2014, 11:14 am

Vex, they see red man(was real sun burnt back then) driving new bran pickup with coveralls, hard hat and boots in d back seat... $$$$ was reekin. BTW B13 door came off like nothing. Minor damage to the right front fender of my pickup... flare was hanging and fender had a dent. BT-50 > B13.

S_2nr, I requested a breathalyser multiple times but the officers in the station said they had no access to one at the time and go my way.

Dizzy, the woman who kicked the door open was plastered. By the station she was in tears, she was laying down on the back seat and kicked it open to meet the man by the food vender I was told... luckily for her she did not stick her leg out or arm.. otherwise this would have made court and im sure given the full details and witnesses she would have had to suffer. (and waste my time)