Lady chancellor to Maraval link road?

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Lady chancellor to Maraval link road?

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » February 6th, 2014, 7:51 am

So directly off the bottom of Lady Chancellor road, if you were to take the hill that leads to Laras house, there is enough passageway for a link road to be created that can pass in front of the ministrys building and exit onto maraval main road in the vicinity of the Kapok hotel.
This is a roadway that should be considered so that for all future years that the savannah is impassable during festivities such as carnival that it would allow residents of St anns, cascade and environs to be able to get out of their area without having to drive over lady young and barataria and then travel all the way west along the beetham.

Re: Lady chancellor to Maraval link road?

Postby eliteauto » February 6th, 2014, 8:24 am

better thing would be a link from Cotton Hill through Kapok Carpark but the amt of cars that would use it is therapy

Postby pete » February 6th, 2014, 8:32 am

Can't you drive west along the top of the Savannah from St. Ann's to by Kapok there for Carnival?

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » February 6th, 2014, 8:39 am

AFAIK you can pete... but it is stress getting there during traffic as it is single lane either direction and you have to turn right by queens hall after the round about.. thus causing you to cross traffic twice to cut into maraval. I used to go thru the back of chancellor from hutton st in st.anns.

North problems...

Yeo

Postby Yeo » February 6th, 2014, 8:57 am

^^Go up St. Ann's Ave, as yuh pass the school, bear left and yuh in the Botanical gardens, drive slow towards savannah and yuh coming out right by the zoo.

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » February 6th, 2014, 9:21 am

If the gate not locked.. and last time i remember traffic backing up past the mad house...

Yeo I grew up in St.Anns, i know it better than most. South > POS, there is always a back road.

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » February 6th, 2014, 9:54 am

eliteauto wrote:better thing would be a link from Cotton Hill through Kapok Carpark but the amt of cars that would use it is therapy

Basically same thing, it can be done but to only be opened during times when the savannah is impassable.

SatRam80

Postby SatRam80 » August 1st, 2024, 2:43 pm

I am currently away. Have any of you seen these new apartments on Saddle Road in Maraval? https://bigskytt.com/maravillas-apartments-in-maraval/

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » August 1st, 2024, 6:03 pm

SatRam80 wrote:I am currently away. Have any of you seen these new apartments on Saddle Road in Maraval? bigskytt.com/maravillas-apartments-in-maraval/

Yes, you can see it when driving along saddle road

Postby eliteauto » August 1st, 2024, 6:23 pm

Only 2 left

Postby pugboy » August 1st, 2024, 7:26 pm

i now check the website
maraval is apparently one of the safer parts of the country

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » August 2nd, 2024, 2:39 am

SatRam80 wrote:I am currently away. Have any of you seen these new apartments on Saddle Road in Maraval? bigskytt.com/maravillas-apartments-in-maraval/

That price isn't bad