VLDS wrote:Why not? If god is all knowing ent he would know everything about science? So then evolution is plausible. He must of tried and experimented until he came up with us bunch. Unless you don't believe he knows about science in which case there's a contradiction for all the believers.
AdamB wrote:^^Only the most un-intelligent of beings would ask about the "we". It's called the Royal WE and I've explained it a couple of times on this thread. Google it nah!
Father and son my foot! Why not God and his angels and his prophets? You just can't accept the FACT that the Bible is corrupted, changed by man, language no longer in usage and now obsolete, replaced by the Quran.
VLDS wrote:Hey mecalli fella. I don't even class myself in any religion but I don't bash them directly. That's not what this thread is about. Keep it clean and fair
[/quote]Sheriff wrote:Meccalli, I totally agree with you here.
I don't travel to mecca to kiss a stone where alot of other idols of greco roman origin like diana were placed before, sorry, that could never be right.
meccalli wrote:Ancient hebrew wasn't written with spaces, this is a well known fact among ancient pictoral languages, it was a string of text. Rabbis could not translate those 2 symbols to put a meaning, this is historically documented for thousands of years, if you are familiar with ancient hebrew, you will know how complex and how much meaning each letter has.
The alephtav is what Jesus said he was, the same that Rabbis could not translate. We see John refers to this when he says, in the beginning was the word and the word was with God and the word was God. Jesus is the word of God, he is the voice. We also see instances of this where the lord's right hand is spoken of. Jesus resides as God's right hand of action. David sings in the tanakh, The LORD says to my Lord ‘Sit at my right hand, until I make your enemies your footstool. Jesus is referred to as the lamb slain from the foundation of the world. Jesus himself says, And now, O Father, glorify thou me with thine own self with the glory which I had with thee before the world was. Jesus was God in the flesh, the son. So no, I do not worship a man, neither a stone. The mosaic covenant was a precursor to the messiah's coming, if you recall, the view of the temple was torn when Jesus died and the temple was destroyed soon after so no more sacrifices could be performed. hate those darn insignificant coincidences that happen so timely. Jesus came to fulfill the ot and that he did, every single one about him was fulfilled. You could go through em with a microscope and find it matches perfectly. God's word is true and will forever be.
meccalli wrote:Ancient hebrew wasn't written with spaces, this is a well known fact among ancient pictoral languages, it was a string of text. Rabbis could not translate those 2 symbols to put a meaning, this is historically documented for thousands of years, if you are familiar with ancient hebrew, you will know how complex and how much meaning each letter has.
The alephtav is what Jesus said he was, the same that Rabbis could not translate. We see John refers to this when he says, in the beginning was the word and the word was with God and the word was God. Jesus is the word of God, he is the voice. We also see instances of this where the lord's right hand is spoken of. Jesus resides as God's right hand of action. David sings in the tanakh, The LORD says to my Lord ‘Sit at my right hand, until I make your enemies your footstool. Jesus is referred to as the lamb slain from the foundation of the world. Jesus himself says, And now, O Father, glorify thou me with thine own self with the glory which I had with thee before the world was. Jesus was God in the flesh, the son. So no, I do not worship a man, neither a stone. The mosaic covenant was a precursor to the messiah's coming, if you recall, the view of the temple was torn when Jesus died and the temple was destroyed soon after so no more sacrifices could be performed. hate those darn insignificant coincidences that happen so timely. Jesus came to fulfill the ot and that he did, every single one about him was fulfilled. You could go through em with a microscope and find it matches perfectly. God's word is true and will forever be.
marlener wrote: It said not EVERYONE who calls me Lord Lord.This would apply accross the board for all religions.
meccalli wrote:They still can't, it hasn't been translated into any modern day versions as it isn't considered a word. modern rabbis have chalked it up to being a grammatical marker now that they are presented with what Jesus claimed. This isn't even an issue, its fact in Rabbinic study and besides, I pointed out several other instances. btw, you ever heard of hieroglyphs? Ancient languages go way beyond words.
meccalli wrote:So you're telling me ancient hebrew and hieroglyphics are false now...ok.
meccalli wrote: David sings in the tanakh, The LORD says to my Lord ‘Sit at my right hand, until I make your enemies your footstool.
AdamB wrote:Then why are the Jews / Rabbis turning to Christianity in crowds?