who to call if neighbour roof is 2feet over on my land?

AdamB

Re: who to call if neighbour roof is 2feet over on my land?

Postby AdamB » January 28th, 2014, 1:59 am

1. Talk to d neighbour - if he doh correct it (8 ft from boundary)
2. Report to Building Inspector cause he surely doh have a building permit
3. Report to Town and Country
4. Take legal action - pre-action protocol +

The reality is that the lawyers are the only one$ who will win.

We only have laws for pappy-show, dais why ppl does get kill left, right and center for simple dramas.

KURMAman

Postby KURMAman » January 28th, 2014, 1:33 pm

so from the picture, if the roof is 2 feet over, clearly the house is not the legal 6 feet away from the boundary...so yea... this is something u should deal with now..
trini mentality is "i build it dey..move meh nah..i dey so long and u eh had no problem wit dat?"

Toilet Cleaner

Postby Toilet Cleaner » January 28th, 2014, 1:38 pm

It all depends on if your neighbour's behaviour is contish or not.

Postby zoom rader » January 28th, 2014, 2:52 pm

Toilet Cleaner wrote:It all depends on if your neighbour's behaviour is contish or not.

nearly all trini are ignorant and wrong and strong.

Postby Sky » January 28th, 2014, 3:31 pm

I dealing with the same thing at home. Lost about 3ft from a wall. But I came and met it like that and I'm like 'hey, free wall'.
Month end I power washing my side and painting it nice up.
I was bein a good neighbour the other day when a fig tree was too full and fell on the wall, leaving about 6 hands on the wall itself. So I cut it down. While cutting it I hear "whas da one boi, dai meh soup dey". I just say hard luck dey, because they were too young to give him any, and I not on fig so much.

Postby sMASH » January 28th, 2014, 3:56 pm

I can't believe that allyuh believe that t&c would actually do sumting. I can understand if you think that they could and should.

The kindsa tings that does go on here...

Talk » survey» pre action protocol letter» court action