kM_89 wrote:All that to say you went a fete OP?
r3iXmann wrote:"predator" drones huh?
there's these in fetes?
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/General_At ... 1_Predator
Toilet Cleaner wrote:I get excited and though Amazon was testing their drone delivery service to trinidad.
disappointed
pioneer wrote:Hyperion wrote:These personally owned and operated drones need to be licensed? I could see this causing real problems in case of an emergency in which helicopters are called out, could lead to a mid air collision and serious catastrophe. These drones need to be regulated asap.
desifemlove wrote:er... So UNC is fighting crime and all yuh vex lol.. whatever...
I only think it bad that one ah dese fell on some people, but per se I ent see no issue with it.
Import license to import a quadcopter now? So my R/C Apache AH-64 helicopter could soon become a restricted toy???Hyperion wrote:For you all who feel I was talking cr*p, check today's Newsday on January 30 2014.
The Civil Aviation Authority has issued a warning to drone operators that they can face a year in jail and a fine of $150,000 if found guilty of operating a drone without approval. No use within an 8km radius of an aerodrome, heliport or helipad. No use within 60 metres of a person, vessel, vehicle, structure, no use over built up areas. No flyin 300 ft above ground level, gross weight must not exceed 20kg.
The article is not online, only in Newsday hard copy.
j.o.e wrote:desifemlove wrote:er... So UNC is fighting crime and all yuh vex lol.. whatever...
I only think it bad that one ah dese fell on some people, but per se I ent see no issue with it.
This is a joke right? Please tell me he joking