How to aquire an HDC house?

wickedbreed

Re: How to aquire an HDC house?

Postby wickedbreed » January 23rd, 2014, 7:52 am

in before op has grandkids and still waiting for hdc house...

secret_service

Postby secret_service » January 23rd, 2014, 8:23 am

I know a guy who apply for HDC house in south an was selected for one. Prime Minister Manning had a big function at the site for the media an shook the hands of a few of the successful applicants including my friend who received his letters with allotted house number an was seen on TV by all his friends.

But there was a problem with the sewage system at the site so HDC delayed actual handover an TTMF was told to put a hold on the mortgage until it was fixed.

Took 2 years for it to be fixed..... When HDC gave word to proceed Mr Manning called snap general elections and lost. The new housing minister saw a crack in a house and stopped all handovers at the site calling them dangerous on TV news. He then declares that all successful selected HDC clients will have to be screened again to make sure they deserve a house.

A few months later there was massive floods in central an my friends house was one of those given to a flood victim as "temporary housing". Within a few weeks this victim completely renovated the home an they are still there.

HDC told my friend they are very sorry but the minister did that an its out of their hands an offered him a apartment in one of the buildings at the same site. Downgraded from a single dwelling house he refused to accept it. Since they should have given the apartments as emergency housing.

He still waiting for justice...lol

wickedbreed

Postby wickedbreed » January 23rd, 2014, 8:32 am

secret_service wrote:I know a guy who apply for HDC house in south an was selected for one. Prime Minister Manning had a big function at the site for the media an shook the hands of a few of the successful applicants including my friend who received his letters with allotted house number an was seen on TV by all his friends.

But there was a problem with the sewage system at the site so HDC delayed actual handover an TTMF was told to put a hold on the mortgage until it was fixed.

Took 2 years for it to be fixed..... When HDC gave word to proceed Mr Manning called snap general elections and lost. The new housing minister saw a crack in a house and stopped all handovers at the site calling them dangerous on TV news. He then declares that all successful selected HDC clients will have to be screened again to make sure they deserve a house.

A few months later there was massive floods in central an my friends house was one of those given to a flood victim as "temporary housing". Within a few weeks this victim completely renovated the home an they are still there.

HDC told my friend they are very sorry but the minister did that an its out of their hands an offered him a apartment in one of the buildings at the same site. Downgraded from a single dwelling house he refused to accept it. Since they should have given the apartments as emergency housing.

He still waiting for justice...lol

In before my grandkids see him get justice lol sorry bro

Postby nemisis » January 23rd, 2014, 9:39 am

^^^ needs some violins. What your partner should do is bring it to the attention to the media and more importantly social media

Postby AllTrac » January 23rd, 2014, 10:12 am

i really dont see why people want these houses and want to be paying a mortgage on it, even if its $500 a month.
I have walked in one close to my area where a new development is being constructed and its one of the single family unit, its supposed to be the largest of all being offered, you could see the entire house by standing in the walkway outside and looking through the front door. I stood in there and felt instantly claustrophobic and it was not even furnished. The rooms culd barely hold a single bed and wardrobe without you walking out like if you on a tight rope. Kitchen, living room, laundry room is basically one area. I cant see how you can plan for the future if family grows in that lil box, you could barely expand because the house is built on a 1/2 lot.
Even if you getting one to rent it out, firstly think of the renters you will get to live in that unit in an HDC area, you will have to run them down for rent, they will mash up everything and expect to have to make police reports ever so often. Plus they know what you doing is illegal so they could hold you at ransom with threatening to sell you out.

Then again to each his own, i guess if thats the environment someone grew up in then they wont see an issue to be living like sardines and have more on de way.

Really sorry for the guys that have to resort to this, good thing indian family have forward thinking so im unaffected, father have land for kids and grandkids

Postby Les Bain » January 23rd, 2014, 10:14 am

I think I have to be one of the few who got through because of how the process is supposed to theoretically work.

All I can advise is to save like crazy. Too much goddamn things to repair in their "new house". The building contractors for the most part deserve an inoperable tumor at the base of their spines. The amount of shake head and shoddy construction pointed out by the numerous workmen who've performed corrective work for me so far has been simultaneously amusing and disheartening.

But say what, the days of arbitrary rent increases done so things could be much worse.

Postby nemisis » January 23rd, 2014, 11:02 am

Sabriel wrote:
AllTrac wrote:i really dont see why people want these houses and want to be paying a mortgage on it, even if its $500 a month.
I have walked in one close to my area where a new development is being constructed and its one of the single family unit, its supposed to be the largest of all being offered, you could see the entire house by standing in the walkway outside and looking through the front door. I stood in there and felt instantly claustrophobic and it was not even furnished. The rooms culd barely hold a single bed and wardrobe without you walking out like if you on a tight rope. Kitchen, living room, laundry room is basically one area. I cant see how you can plan for the future if family grows in that lil box, you could barely expand because the house is built on a 1/2 lot.
Even if you getting one to rent it out, firstly think of the renters you will get to live in that unit in an HDC area, you will have to run them down for rent, they will mash up everything and expect to have to make police reports ever so often. Plus they know what you doing is illegal so they could hold you at ransom with threatening to sell you out.

Then again to each his own, i guess if thats the environment someone grew up in then they wont see an issue to be living like sardines and have more on de way.

Really sorry for the guys that have to resort to this, good thing indian family have forward thinking so im unaffected, father have land for kids and grandkids

yeh buh Trac , for some ppl..that still better than living with nosy in laws or renting eh..
any mortgage better than renting, also small house trumps no house

Postby eliteauto » January 23rd, 2014, 11:17 am

Trac your forward thinking relatives would clout you for what you typed there

Postby AllTrac » January 23rd, 2014, 11:17 am

sorry for you guys

Postby DFC » January 23rd, 2014, 11:30 am

plenty feels here.

Postby pete » January 23rd, 2014, 11:41 am

nemisis wrote:any mortgage better than renting, also small house trumps no house

Why do you think that?

For a renter, if you been working in POS and renting close to POS and you get through with a job in Guayaguayare making 3x what you were getting in POS, you have the freedom to leave and rent somewhere in Mayaro etc.

If you have bought a house close to POS your option then is to try to sell the house or drive 4-5 hours EVERY DAY. Different options suit different people. Renting is not as horrible as many people make it out to be, especially if you look at what you would be paying in a mortgage and save the difference to eventually buy a house.

Postby nemisis » January 23rd, 2014, 11:58 am

pete wrote:
nemisis wrote:any mortgage better than renting, also small house trumps no house

Why do you think that?

For a renter, if you been working in POS and renting close to POS and you get through with a job in Guayaguayare making 3x what you were getting in POS, you have the freedom to leave and rent somewhere in Mayaro etc.

If you have bought a house close to POS your option then is to try to sell the house or drive 4-5 hours EVERY DAY. Different options suit different people. Renting is not as horrible as many people make it out to be, especially if you look at what you would be paying in a mortgage and save the difference to eventually buy a house.
the people who are in need of a hdc house don't meet the requirements of that scenario you created though

Postby Spitfir3 » January 23rd, 2014, 12:11 pm

once you are working for minimum or even slightly above minimum wage then renting is most likely not a feasible option considering most starting fees is like $2k up

in that sense most renters would be working for living in a box,that's it.. so paying lets say $500 for an entire unit is a much better way to go and besides when its done and done you still have something to call yours with renting you don't have anything for the future except the possibility of having to gtfo in case the landlord decides to call it quits

wickedbreed

Postby wickedbreed » January 23rd, 2014, 12:24 pm

Les Bain wrote:I think I have to be one of the few who got through because of how the process is supposed to theoretically work.

All I can advise is to save like crazy. Too much goddamn things to repair in their "new house". The building contractors for the most part deserve an inoperable tumor at the base of their spines. The amount of shake head and shoddy construction pointed out by the numerous workmen who've performed corrective work for me so far has been simultaneously amusing and disheartening.

But say what, the days of arbitrary rent increases done so things could be much worse.

Can you kindly please state your last name?

Postby Les Bain » January 23rd, 2014, 1:53 pm

wickedbreed wrote:
Les Bain wrote:I think I have to be one of the few who got through because of how the process is supposed to theoretically work.

Can you kindly please state your last name?

Jed, no thanks.
What I can say is that the wife and I fed up get comments from people telling us we pull a thing to get through. If I coulda pull thing, the last thing I'd ever want is a HDC house. It plain as day to see who in the area get through with minister letter, sad story and HDC pull favours.

Postby Gem_in_i » January 23rd, 2014, 1:59 pm

Make multiple children and then go on TV appealing for any assistance, like a house.

DIESEL ROCKS

Postby DIESEL ROCKS » January 23rd, 2014, 7:59 pm

Trac, sell meh a lot nah....pls.

Trac not all the houses are are that small, it depends on the area, there are some developments like in palmiste that is relly nice.

wickedbreed

Postby wickedbreed » February 5th, 2014, 1:27 pm

Hey been to one of these houses in Princes Town...they are really nice...shady neighbors and no sense of security but the house itself seems kool...Feel I going and follow my program to get one :p

DIESEL ROCKS

Postby DIESEL ROCKS » May 18th, 2014, 4:55 pm

So, any one get called for any HDC units?
It have so many smart men saying they could get you a house if you give them money....thing is people are so desperate they giving their hard earned money and getting robbed.

Any one working HDC hit me a pm nah and help meh out, I have all the paper work just need help to get on the list...had the interview a couple years ago.
Thanks.

Postby nemisis » May 18th, 2014, 5:05 pm

DIESEL ROCKS wrote:So, any one get called for any HDC units?
It have so many smart men saying they could get you a house if you give them money....thing is people are so desperate they giving their hard earned money and getting robbed.

Any one working HDC hit me a pm nah and help meh out, I have all the paper work just need help to get on the list...had the interview a couple years ago.
Thanks.
processing the paper work could cost you 60 initially and 40 one your name on the list. If you have the'processing fee ' on hand PM pioneer.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » May 18th, 2014, 5:12 pm

nemisis wrote:

Thanks.
processing the paper work could cost you 60 initially and 40 one your name on the list. If you have the'processing fee ' on hand PM pioneer.

:shock: :shock: :shock:

hondablood

Postby hondablood » May 18th, 2014, 10:21 pm

so eating jub jub on national tv doh wuk again?

Postby VexXx Dogg » May 18th, 2014, 10:25 pm

nemisis wrote:

Thanks.

Enjoy bantanamo.

Postby nemisis » May 18th, 2014, 10:26 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:
nemisis wrote:

Thanks.

Enjoy bantanamo.
meh

DIESEL ROCKS

Postby DIESEL ROCKS » September 29th, 2014, 10:40 am

Any one got called since?

rabiesebola

Postby rabiesebola » September 29th, 2014, 10:51 am

silent_riot wrote:Work hard. Save money. Buy land. Build house.

One half of the population does not understand the concept of that.

i sure u are apart of that dumb half...Unemployed Naive Cavemen!!

Postby *$kїđž!™ » March 21st, 2015, 10:55 pm

so anand Yankaran gets a house too....Isnt he suppose to be well off as an entertainer.....WTH....

HDC home for veteran chutney singer
By By Nikita Braxton-Benjmain
Story Created: Mar 21, 2015 at 9:45 PM ECT
Story Updated: Mar 21, 2015 at 9:45 PM ECT
VETERAN chutney singer Anand Yankaran was one of 108 people given a home yesterday during a key presentation ceremony held by the Housing Development Corporation.

Yankaran was given the deed to his house at the Exchange Housing Community at Southern Main Road, Couva.

The street his house is located has been named after the chutney star.

Yankaran told the Sunday Express he was honoured.

The houses were distributed as part of the Government’s drive to deliver 100 homes each week.

Since the announcement was made by Housing Minister Roodal Moonilal early this month, keys have been distributed at various housing development sites.

There have also been long lines of people outside the HDC’s head office in Port of Spain.

Moonilal said he joined the line one day and realised that people were there to change and update the information on their application forms.

He said joining the line for those reasons was not necessary.

“I want to appeal to citizens of Trinidad and Tobago there is no need to come to the HDC building and stand up for hours, waiting. You can phone, you can use the internet, you can call in our hotline number and update your information.”

On the issue of houses for Tobago, Moonilal said: “We intend to have discussion with the Tobago House of Assembly (THA) to support their housing policy and demand. They are creating ways to raise funds for housing through the private sector, so we intend to work with the THA and other groups, other private sector players, to ensure that we can help in Tobago.”

Moonilal said there was a backlog of 160,000 people in the HDC as it is a long process to ensure an applicant’s income matches the housing unit, in order to avoid people having to face eviction.

He said giving out a house was not like giving out a shoe or doubles where people can simply say they wanted it.

He said there were files on the person’s income level and for the type of house they can be approved for.

Moonilal admitted there had been problems with the infrastructure at the Exchange Housing Community.

“The former contractors did work here that was not up to par, we had to go and retrieve a lot of inferior material that they used for electrical wiring,” he said.

The minister said the drainage had to be done as well as the tiling, walls and ceiling in some of the homes.

“We spent a good few million dollars to rehabilitate housing here,” he said as he told reporters that repairs should be completed in four to six weeks.

Moonilal said no penalties or legal actions had been levied against the contractors who delivered the substandard work as the time had elapsed. But he said terms of recommendations from the UFF Commission of Enquiry were implemented.

He said some of these contractors who had been working under the former administration continue to work as many of them have contracts that are outstanding.

Moonilal called on the recipients to be neighbourly to each other. As Yankaran collected his deed, his music was played in the background.

Yankaran, 50, is known for the chutney songs “Nanda Baba” and “Jo Jo”. He is the son of later Indian classical singer Isaac Yankaran and his brother is chutney singer Rakesh Yankaran.

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/HDC ... 47921.html

hondablood

Postby hondablood » March 22nd, 2015, 9:07 am

if yuh was living palo side yuh coulda talk to the muslim leader,the man give away about 5 HDC homes to needy pple in the area without permission from HDC and only after they do the paperwork.