Mountain Biking

trinibajan34

Re: Mountain Biking

Postby trinibajan34 » January 15th, 2014, 9:00 pm

I'm looking to do that , it's gonna be tough but I'm training for that right now

jm3

Postby jm3 » January 15th, 2014, 9:55 pm

Anyone going 2moro? I'm going for like 9am feel like an all day session gotta start building fitness back up

trinibajan34

Postby trinibajan34 » January 15th, 2014, 9:57 pm

cha I will be at work

bgh

Postby bgh » January 15th, 2014, 10:14 pm

Lol. Man say 9am yes. I'll be on that side around 4:30 pm with a couple of guys from my office. If they show up.
Want to start a Tuesday run as well.

jm3

Postby jm3 » January 15th, 2014, 10:26 pm

May still be there that time I'll have lunch at crews inn and go back to the trail like 2pm

TRD12

Postby TRD12 » January 16th, 2014, 12:36 pm

PapaC wrote:
VK-Sportsman wrote:
Have to get myself one of those after I buy a full-face helmet. After taking a fall on the trails, not chancing anything, especially neck injuries.

By the way, that was an extreme slow motion fall you put down last week eh

hahahahaha @ slow motion. i walked my bike up that incline to ensure u didn't witness 2 slow motion falls lol

trinirider

Postby trinirider » January 16th, 2014, 10:03 pm

S, M, L, XL in stock

pugboy wrote:which Cannondale shorts do you have in stock ?
size XL

trinirider wrote:325.00 Cannondale shorts I have been using Cannondale shorts for 15 years

30hz

Postby 30hz » January 17th, 2014, 4:22 pm

finally updated my trail bike

sold my 20 year old raleigh m20. everything on it still works like new. only thing changed was the upgraded v-brakes as the old tektro springs were losing tension and causing brakes to shift/rub

bought the 2014 fuji nevada 29er 1.9, shimano derailleurs, mechanical disc brakes
i know it aint no big pro bike but will keep up on the trails.

PapaC

Postby PapaC » January 17th, 2014, 4:25 pm

Price?

30hz

Postby 30hz » January 17th, 2014, 4:49 pm

Paid $3000
I got them to knock $200 off the regular list price of $3200 as i am a regular at Bike-Inn/Ojars. I was planning to buy the 1.7 but I'm unfamiliar with the hydraulic brakes and i enjoy doing my own servicing and repairs. not to mention the extra $1000 in my pocket.

Thanks to effectic for a detailed review and purchase discussion in this thread. gave me the confidence to buy, zero regrets

trinibajan34

Postby trinibajan34 » January 17th, 2014, 6:11 pm

Nice so we seeing yuh on the trails then

30hz

Postby 30hz » January 17th, 2014, 6:39 pm

trinibajan34 wrote:Nice so we seeing yuh on the trails then

Y'all probably see me down Chaguaramas already. my crew parks at the driving range and we cover all trails from the river beds go up. Usually on weekends. We took a break for the xmas season, but riding restarting next week.

i never know whose tuner or not

TRD12

Postby TRD12 » January 17th, 2014, 8:58 pm

Any of u guys going tomorrow morning? I shud b there by 7am

VK-Sportsman

Postby VK-Sportsman » January 17th, 2014, 9:16 pm

Weekends will be out for me till the middle of the year or so. I'm free weekday mornings, so I'll head up there maybe twice a week.

trinibajan34

Postby trinibajan34 » January 17th, 2014, 9:26 pm

Can't make tomorrow clutch gone

trinirider

Postby trinirider » January 21st, 2014, 9:14 pm

Cannondale 40 years of innovation
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7XYSVdDVUBU

Postby pugboy » January 21st, 2014, 9:23 pm

sweet, most other brands are simply frame makers and assemblers
some are only a paper name using subcontracted factories to design and make their frames.

trinirider wrote:Cannondale 40 years of innovation
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7XYSVdDVUBU

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » January 22nd, 2014, 3:26 pm

Sent back my bike to Bike Inn today for service. What happened was the brake needs bleeding because it freezes up in the sun LOL

I met a guy name Jerrad, he has been fixing bikes for 18 years and apparently he is the go to guy when you need something done professionally.

When I told him how the other retards setup my bike and caused the brakes to rub and said thats ok and ride it so and how they released fluid to adjust it he just shook his dead in amazement to their stupidity.

He said he will make sure this problem does not happen again and he will true the wheels for me cause he uses tension gauge etc.

What had happened is after reading up about these things on forums and people giving me advice that the bike shop is retarded, I investigated what other mechanics they would have and they told me about him and infact the woman advised me to only bring the bike when Jerrad was there as he is a pro at this.

Collecting it back tomorrow. So I have no intention to sell this anymore.

trinibajan34

Postby trinibajan34 » January 22nd, 2014, 3:29 pm

Which branch is that I only go to the one in El Dorado

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » January 22nd, 2014, 3:42 pm

^ yeah its EL Dorado branch I now come from there.

My mistake was going when Jerrad was not there, I told him how the other retards said to me doh worry about disk brake rub, it go break in soon. Jerrad said what I knew which was Hydros are self adjusting and it will always rub if its setup badly.

He said it was setup bad from day one hence my frustration. The rim is kinda bent also but he told me not to worry he go fix everything like new.

Apparently pot holes are bad especially with my weight, so that one was kinda my fault but I taught being a trail bike you could abuse it how much u want well good thing I know not to do that again now LOL

So I real happy. Now I eh hadda sell this again.

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » January 23rd, 2014, 10:24 am

Yeah, Jerrard is the tall ras?
Cool guy. He was the one who put together my Niner Jet 9 RDO.

PapaC

Postby PapaC » January 23rd, 2014, 2:55 pm

FYU
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1390503302.608034.jpg

Reddis

Postby Reddis » January 23rd, 2014, 3:12 pm

^^^ Those trails looking nice............ Got to get a mountain bike to come try these trails

bgh

Postby bgh » January 23rd, 2014, 4:13 pm

Trails nice these days. Did 2 laps on the North and South banks Tuesday afternoon and I going again later. I tried the snake last week and had to walk some of it.
Thinking about the Archery trail but need company for that one.

Anyone in the dance later???

trinibajan34

Postby trinibajan34 » January 23rd, 2014, 5:48 pm

Dan it hard for me to reach up there at decent time because of where I work

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » January 23rd, 2014, 5:59 pm

Porn Star wrote:Yeah, Jerrard is the tall ras?
Cool guy. He was the one who put together my Niner Jet 9 RDO.

Yes thats the man self.
Tall ras dude really cool to deal with and very helpful.

here nah I impressed at the work he did on this bike it looks even more new than when I bought it from the shop he wash it down and polish it and stuff too. He was telling me how much torque he applied on the caliper bolts etc to make sure it was aligned properly when its bolted down so it wont rub.

I taught the rim was gone when I went down in that pot hole the other day, because whenever I tighten the spokes it always came lose and the opposite side was already soo tight could barely tighten more but somehow he Managed to redo everything and apply even tension on both sides of spokes. I have no idea what he do and how he do it, but after this warranty up I will spend a $80 twice a year and let him take care of my worries. $80 is a boss price for a full tune up.

Postby pugboy » January 23rd, 2014, 7:22 pm

^wheelbuilding is a true artform,

There are some wheelbuilders whom you need to get on a waiting list.

trinibajan34

Postby trinibajan34 » January 24th, 2014, 1:11 pm

got my fullface helmet the other day $50 US it was on sale also i ordered my shimano slx hydraulic brake set as well,cost me $193 shipped and $46 to clear from my sky box

VK-Sportsman

Postby VK-Sportsman » January 24th, 2014, 6:40 pm

you got the M675 model?
http://forums.mtbr.com/brake-time/slx-brakes-m666-vs-675-caliper-pads-difference-816293.html#post9738362

I should be getting my helmet and neck brace next week hopefully. :?

trinibajan34

Postby trinibajan34 » January 24th, 2014, 9:39 pm

VK-Sportsman wrote:you got the M675 model?
http://forums.mtbr.com/brake-time/slx-brakes-m666-vs-675-caliper-pads-difference-816293.html#post9738362

I should be getting my helmet and neck brace next week hopefully. :?

yip the m675 model with finned brakes. this is my helmet bell sanction fullface
20140124_213255.jpg