Re: Glory Glory Manchester United....

Postby rfari » January 7th, 2014, 11:03 pm

Ohoh. *hug*

Postby De Dragon » January 7th, 2014, 11:07 pm

pioneer wrote:Just clicked through a few pages, can't help notice so many posts by inferior league supporters.

I guess it's so thrilling to watch de same two side always winning that allyuh have time to spend it with us.

Thanks gaiz :O

Jelly over de konsistancy oar? :lol:

Postby mero » January 7th, 2014, 11:07 pm

Thread real sad yes

Postby pioneer » January 7th, 2014, 11:11 pm

Yet men keep postin

Leyyit sink nah?

Postby rfari » January 7th, 2014, 11:25 pm

We takin it to 102. We muss have something to celebrate

Postby sharkman121 » January 7th, 2014, 11:40 pm

pios scrapin d bottom a d barrel wit dem comebacks now...tings gettin desperate.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » January 10th, 2014, 9:38 am

Manchester United: Robbie Savage says 12 players should go

http://www.bbc.com/sport/0/football/25665649

Some quotes:

" Manchester United must spend £200m if they are to rebuild their squad to the standard that once made sides visiting Old Trafford feel helpless.

United lost for the third time in a row with defeat at Sunderland on Tuesday and I think as many as 12 of the 27 players who regularly feature for them are now on borrowed time.

The players are getting shot at by people like me, but they should look at themselves. Are they running hard enough? Are they tackling hard enough? Are they putting the same effort in as they did for Sir Alex Ferguson? These are the questions I'd like to ask them, because they do not seem to be.

The fear factor I had to deal with at Old Trafford when the likes of Roy Keane, Paul Scholes and David Beckham were lining up for United has gone but I think a dozen players should make way as part of the rebuilding job manager David Moyes faces.

Changes at the back

Chris Smalling: I am not convinced by him. His passing is not good enough for a Manchester United player. He should go.

Did you know? Smalling has given the ball away seven times per game on average this season and his pass completion rate stands at 80%. Only Rafael (76%) fares worse among United's defenders.

Alexander Buttner: I'm surprised he is there in the first place. He is not good enough to be a Manchester United player and has not played enough games for that reason.

Did you know? Since joining Manchester United at the beginning of last season, Buttner has completed just two of his 25 open crosses in the Premier League.

Fabio: He is not as good as his brother Rafael. He did not do it at QPR, so what chance has he got of doing it at a club like Manchester United? Not at the level he needs to be at and has to go.

Did you know? Fabio has made only nine Premier League starts for Manchester United since joining the club in 2008.

Rio Ferdinand: He has been one of the best central defenders in the Premier League and a great servant for Manchester United, but injuries and age have caught up with him. There has to be a role for him at the club, but not as a starting member of the first team. I would suggest he joins the coaching staff.

Did you know? United have won only 29% of their league games with Ferdinand in the side this season, compared to 62% without him.

Who stays? Nemanja Vidic can help blood a young centre-half despite his best days being behind him, while Patrice Evra's experience remains an asset, though defensively he is vulnerable. Rafael and Jonny Evans are in good shape, but Phil Jones must settle into one position soon if he is to fulfill his potential.

A midfield overhaul

Marouane Fellaini: I am not sure what his best position is. He is not good enough to play for United in the middle of the park and not quick enough or dynamic enough to play off the front. He should go.

Did you know? The Belgian has not scored or provided an assist in his past 18 Premier League appearances (eight for United, 10 for Everton), last scoring against Manchester City in March 2013.

Anderson: They paid a lot of money for him back in 2007, but the Brazilian has played just four league games this season. In my view, he has not recovered from the injuries he has suffered and cannot hold down a regular first-team place, so he should go.

Did you know? Since the start of last season, Anderson has only played 21 times for United (979 minutes). He has completed 90 minutes once in that time (the 5-5 draw with West Brom at the end of last season).

Ryan Giggs: The best Premier League player ever, but if they are going to rely on a 41-year-old to produce the goods next season, it does not say a lot for the rest of the midfielders. He will stay on as a coach and possibly be the next manager, but, playing-wise, he should go.

Did you know? The United veteran has created just seven chances in nine league games this season and has no assists.

Nani: I'm surprised he got a new five-year contract. He has not scored or created a goal in eight league games this season. He's just too inconsistent and should go.

Did you know? Only five players (Wayne Rooney, Cesc Fabregas, Ashley Young, Robin van Persie and Steven Gerrard) have produced more assists than Nani since he moved to the Premier League in 2007 (43).

Ashley Young: At times, he looks great and scores some great goals, but he's only completed one league game this season. That says to me he is inconsistent, so what is he in the team for? To produce goals? He has not been doing that enough, so he should go.

Did you know? Despite being third on the list of Premier League assists since 2007-08, Young is yet to register one this season, creating only eight chances in 10 appearances. "

See link for rest of article.

Thoughts?

Postby desifemlove » January 10th, 2014, 10:07 am

pioneer wrote:5 years ago when Ronaldo left, they said it'd be the beginning of the end. 5 years ago when we lost 2-0 to Barcelona, they said we'd never get the chance again. 7 years ago when Chelsea had won back to back PL titles, they said 19 was just a magical number. 20 years ago some scousers dismissed our 8th PL title, they told us to comeback when we had 18 PL titles. In 1995 when we crashed out in group stages, they said we are not good enough for Europe and we went on to win the most dramatic title in 1999. 10 years ago when Arsenal went undefeated, they said United would never be the same. 66 years ago when our 8 players died in the Munich crash, they said the dreams also died with the players. However, here we stand with 20 titles, better than anyone else. We have been defying critics for over 100 years now so haters, enjoy your rare moment of happiness thinking United will go down forever, you truly deserve this rare moment after all the success United have had for the past 21 years with trophies and victories! Manchester United will never die! Glory Glory Manchester United!
(Stolen)

er...thing is under Sir Fergie you were the dominant force. You were not under Busby, nor Big Ron or any manager prior to Fergie. Sir Fergie was/is a genuis, and due to his genius not being there again, you really tink this team is good enough to win three leagues in a row again or the Treble? lol.. you may be successful again, but not as consistently as under Sir Fergie, not for a while anyhow.

Postby pioneer » January 11th, 2014, 5:24 pm

Amazing de usual suspects doh post when we win.

Good win today fellas

Postby rfari » January 11th, 2014, 5:56 pm

I watch the first half. Honestly it was hard to watch.

Postby Greypatch » January 11th, 2014, 6:25 pm

2nd 1/2 was much better dan...

Postby sharkman121 » January 11th, 2014, 7:04 pm

pioneer wrote:Amazing de usual suspects doh post when we win.

Good win today fellas

doh beat up yuh e chess yet, is jus Hull. First half was abysmal, much improved in the 2nd. Looked like the united of old.

Postby rfari » January 11th, 2014, 8:23 pm

Greypatch wrote:2nd 1/2 was much better dan...

I see that. I make two spin and see they score then turn my back again and it was 2-0. I see a yute miss a sitter and i cringe yes.

Postby Greypatch » January 11th, 2014, 8:27 pm

they missed 3 easy chances.... could have been 5 nil

*OUTSIDER*

Postby *OUTSIDER* » January 11th, 2014, 8:57 pm

So evaluations today show that United played more of a 4-2-3-1 with two more defensive midfielders Carrick and Fletcher sitting on top of the defense and a fluid attacking midfield of Januzaj and Kagawa behind Welbeck as the striker. Given the personnel we have currently at our disposal this is the best formation for us rather than a 4-4-2 of 2 central midfielders and 2 wingers? Let's see what team and formation he puts out in the next game. Credit to Moyes for the tactical switch in the second half that moved Januzaj to the left and Kagawa into his favored position behind the striker.

Postby mero » January 19th, 2014, 12:20 pm

Mero clocking in

snypaz

Postby snypaz » January 19th, 2014, 12:25 pm

Snypaz here... I hope we win. Could do with the confidence boost headed into the second half of the season. C'mon guys... #GGMU

Average

Postby Average » January 19th, 2014, 12:33 pm

what kinda game these men in blue playing here???! steups......

snypaz

Postby snypaz » January 19th, 2014, 12:48 pm

STEUPS!

Postby mero » January 19th, 2014, 12:52 pm

Real wood passing

Postby mero » January 19th, 2014, 1:10 pm

O gooooood, check licks

Halfbreed07

Re: Trinidad's Finest 'n Hottest Women (ched reboot...)

Postby Halfbreed07 » January 19th, 2014, 1:15 pm

Nah dan, is a rebuilding phase.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » January 19th, 2014, 1:19 pm

#lulz

Postby pioneer » January 19th, 2014, 1:25 pm

Lol so much cyakers

Postby sharkman121 » January 19th, 2014, 1:27 pm

Wonder wa excuse pios an co go ha today. Ah ole man rip chu d side an scoring hattrick oui.

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » January 19th, 2014, 1:30 pm

Fellas like dem went stumped orr

Postby tr1ad » January 19th, 2014, 1:35 pm

They rebuilding .... Granted is the same players....so blame the manager then?

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » January 19th, 2014, 1:43 pm

Dannnnnnnnnnn the season still early....
Sir Alex had a worst start to his career
EPL is soooo competitive
It's the ref fault

coldfusion

Postby coldfusion » January 19th, 2014, 1:45 pm

Nani
Young
Fabio
Raphael
Have to go