Re: ***THE FARMERS CHED***

Postby Dennis61 » January 3rd, 2014, 8:25 pm

That random vine performing !!!!!

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 4th, 2014, 6:38 am

what he said^

also I'm seeing what looks to be eggs of black flies developing on leaves and branches,wud post pic

doo-bee-dan

Postby doo-bee-dan » January 4th, 2014, 7:30 pm

dem whiteflies is trouble yes

Postby Ted_v2 » January 4th, 2014, 7:46 pm

that happen to my lime tree yes. One seta cobweb all over the shaded parts of the tree.

then again my uncle does only pick the lime buds for his Grandkid. chupz . Since they started picking the buds then this started to form on my leaves also.

Postby *KRONIK* » January 7th, 2014, 4:15 pm

EOI

Free chicken manure

Pm me or call me at 703-5627
Located in guaico/sangre grande

Need it gone asap
Bagged already

Come with transport
Take as much as you want

Postby X_Factor » January 7th, 2014, 4:36 pm

^if i get transport will contact you, i need a few bags

Postby *KRONIK* » January 7th, 2014, 5:18 pm

No problem

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 7th, 2014, 6:01 pm

where in Guaico

TUNER POPO

Postby TUNER POPO » January 11th, 2014, 3:13 pm

so what u fellas use to keep your beds weed free?

tried a few but failed.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » January 11th, 2014, 5:09 pm

If you have money to burn you can buy the black plastic and use that

TUNER POPO

Postby TUNER POPO » January 11th, 2014, 5:31 pm

really?? :lol: hate those weeds

Postby Chimera » January 11th, 2014, 6:24 pm

There's also weed mat. Allows water through

TUNER POPO

Postby TUNER POPO » January 11th, 2014, 6:27 pm

@ABA what did you use for your peppers????

Postby Chimera » January 12th, 2014, 7:51 am

Using things like weedmat wont make sense for short term crops. I use to use basta and pilarsato between the pepper to keep down grass. Use to hire ppl to physically remove the grass as well. By hand

Postby hustla_ambition101 » January 12th, 2014, 11:15 am

One of the key things with weeds is use a good pre-emergent and as soon as they start popping up pull them

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 12th, 2014, 11:28 am

if u have time,take u time and hand weed...srs

Postby Chimera » January 12th, 2014, 11:37 am

i have 13,000 square feet of weed mat that i got about 2 weeks ago for some landscaping though
suppose to keep down weeds for 5-7 years

on another note

anyone going to macoya or town market, you must have your farmers badge with you or receipts showing who you bought the goods from

theres a unit that investigating stolen crops and they seizing your goods if you dont have a farmer badge or cant prove you buy them from someone

padna of mine get stop last night, they made him park his vehicle full of goods in vmcott compounds and escort him home to get his farmers badge because he left it in another van

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 12th, 2014, 11:46 am

look how things change,when I sold there that was never a requirement.but good move doh...not a bad at all

Postby Chimera » January 12th, 2014, 12:01 pm

this is new though
only start this year

Postby hustla_ambition101 » January 12th, 2014, 12:15 pm

Plenty farmers don't have badges due to red tape though, sorry for them. PLU going to have a field day stealing crops from non card carrying farmers.

Postby Chimera » January 12th, 2014, 12:18 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote:Plenty farmers don't have badges due to red tape though, sorry for them. PLU going to have a field day stealing crops from non card carrying farmers.

daz what i wondering

because all the middlemen wont have farmers badges

all the people who just plant 2 or 3 beds and bring produce to the market in their cars won't have badges etc

pressure for them yes

Postby pioneer » January 12th, 2014, 12:21 pm

You hadda have link in de ministry for farmer badge

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 12th, 2014, 12:37 pm

numerous benefits to be gained if you have le farmers badge

GRIM

Postby GRIM » January 12th, 2014, 12:37 pm

pioneer wrote:You hadda have link in de ministry for farmer badge

No just need to own at least 1 acre of land that is being cultivated with proof of purchasing seedlings, irrigation equipment etc...

Postby hustla_ambition101 » January 12th, 2014, 12:41 pm

GRIM, it not that easy trust me, you have to prove ownership of land or else you get the lesser card which doesn't provide all benefits. Extension office takes long to process applications too

GRIM

Postby GRIM » January 12th, 2014, 12:47 pm

well oh gosh by "own at least 1 acre of land" yuh name must be on the deed

Postby Chimera » January 12th, 2014, 12:51 pm

You can also get the badge if you are renting the land. Just need a letter from the owner of the land verifying such

jramsarran

Postby jramsarran » January 12th, 2014, 11:54 pm

the requirement is actually 1 lot for vegetable production... (not 1 acre fellas)

the difference between the green and buff coloured cards is basically you need proof of ownership to acquire the green card and you can access the gov. incentives.

the buff card... is for those who cannot show proof of ownership... and you cannot claim incentives.....unless your land documents are recognized as being processed in which case the state land dept. would attach what is called the "appendix C" form.

both the green and buff cards can be used in the instances mentioned in prior posts re: market purposes.

as for the middle men... they may be able to acquire a "vendors card"...which they can use together with receipts for the goods purchased from farmers.

jramsarran

Postby jramsarran » January 12th, 2014, 11:56 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:You can also get the badge if you are renting the land. Just need a letter from the owner of the land verifying such

yes....
this also
but not jus a letter....it must be an affidavits from a JP. you also need a copy of the person's deed and land tax receipts

Postby *$kїđž!™ » January 13th, 2014, 3:58 pm

lookiing to get some advice from an agricultural officer.....Any officers on tuner?