Gift Ideas for my 15 month old son

Re: Gift Ideas for my 15 month old son

Postby crazybalhead » December 23rd, 2013, 10:53 am

Team2lo2flo wrote:
ruffneck_12 wrote:Give him something he can use to express himself with. Like something that he can use to develop his creativity.

eg. legos, sandbox, big ass white board, etc

I agree, lego is a good idea.

A tab or Ipad for a 15mth old child, thats sending a wrong message in my opinion.

LOL, because an Ipad is not creative right?

Anyhow, I not saying it's the ONLY gift, but the reasoning I seeing here kinda silly. at 15 months though, I would give Duplo, a tricycle, books, cars, a small football, puzzles.

Team2lo2flo

Postby Team2lo2flo » December 23rd, 2013, 11:07 am

yea i agree,

puzzles, lego, etc

Postby rfari » December 23rd, 2013, 12:13 pm

Wouldnt lego be a choke hazard?

cheese pie

Postby cheese pie » December 23rd, 2013, 12:45 pm

Bank account with a 200 dollar standing order a month. And forget about it till he is 18

moti

Postby moti » December 23rd, 2013, 1:41 pm

rfari wrote:Wouldnt lego be a choke hazard?

My first LEGO collection won't be.
Blocks BIG as a MOFO.

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » December 23rd, 2013, 1:50 pm

lol some parents say they're buying things for the kids, but really it's to massage their egos. The best is seeing new parents spend hundreds/ thousands on gifts for their baby/ toddler, only to see that the child is more interested in the big colorful box it came in :/ :lol:

Postby pete » December 23rd, 2013, 1:51 pm

I bought my ten month old a Fisher Price laptop. It doesn't do much but counting. :lol: probably will only use it for a couple months.

If you are getting the tablet as a toy for yourself that the child will use from time to time then I'd say go for it though.

Postby pioneer » December 23rd, 2013, 1:54 pm

Yuh does know when rfari grew up in poverty caw he dunno what is lego duplo

Little Prodigies

Postby Little Prodigies » December 23rd, 2013, 1:55 pm

Feel free to check out our catalogue

viewtopic.php?f=11&t=547703

Feel free to call or msg for suggestions and prices. We will deliver our items to you at a convenient location

Postby rfari » December 23rd, 2013, 1:56 pm

pioneer wrote:Yuh does know when rfari grew up in poverty caw he dunno what is lego duplo

Ogoaarr. The trans-ched toatin dan. Keep it in one ched nuh

Postby Rory Phoulorie » December 23rd, 2013, 1:57 pm

Little Prodigies wrote:Feel free to check out our catalogue

Feel free to call or msg for suggestions and prices. We will deliver our items to you at a convenient location

How much for the Etch-A-Sketch?

thermaltake

Postby thermaltake » December 23rd, 2013, 2:12 pm

first a tablet at that age is trouble.. the reason so much issues with small little children in this country.. same technology tablet nonsense.. and next thing you know they end up on the facebook from baby.. but is your choice what you want to get your child.. if you like a headache and want a ownway child go right ahead and spoil em from baby.. goodluck opie
Last edited by thermaltake on December 23rd, 2013, 2:16 pm, edited 1 time in total.

moti

Postby moti » December 23rd, 2013, 2:15 pm

^^ What?

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » December 23rd, 2013, 2:21 pm

Premera wrote:
JoKeR1980 wrote:no cricket season pass?

yup, yuh gyul buy fuh she, me and de baby..........

did I say something to upset you OP? cause....you seem upset, you really do

Postby pioneer » December 23rd, 2013, 4:04 pm

thermaltake wrote:first a tablet at that age is trouble.. the reason so much issues with small little children in this country.. same technology tablet nonsense.. and next thing you know they end up on the facebook from baby.. but is your choice what you want to get your child.. if you like a headache and want a ownway child go right ahead and spoil em from baby.. goodluck opie

lolwut?

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » December 23rd, 2013, 5:32 pm

Well dont know about anyone else but I got an awesome scalectrics (probably spelt that wrongly) Set , my father and I spent many years with that expanding, upgrading and racing the cars in the set, it finally gave out when I was 5, still have everything today.

Other than that , I would go with the chalk board , and a dvd set of the tv cartoon series Chalk Zone to get the imagination flowing even more.

Other suggestions include a remote controlled car the big ones where children can get in and drive it also but comes with a remote controll so parents can overide and control where the child is going.... my little brother got that at the age of 2 and loved it! ! I must say also I enjoyed it. . Crashing my little brother into walls made my childhood! Also it encourages your child to explore new things and places!

Good luck opiee seasons Greetings merry Christmas

Postby maj. tom » December 23rd, 2013, 5:55 pm

an empty cardboard box.

seriously, your kid is 15 months. He don't give a sheit. Understandably you are concerned about the child's brain development. But really, he's 15 months old. you expecting him to do calculus when he's 5?

There is no danger in giving your baby something simple that his brain can process, but most importantly, love him as much as you can, play Mozart (I personally love Bach) and read to him every single day. He will have just as much fun and intellectual development with a cardboard box playing rocket ship/fort/police van as all the most brilliant people in the world did when they were a baby.

that's like carrying your baby Disney World and poor kid can't remember anything from the trip until you whip out the photo album. your earliest memory is from 4 years old.

Premera

Postby Premera » December 23rd, 2013, 8:10 pm

JoKeR1980 wrote:
Premera wrote:
JoKeR1980 wrote:no cricket season pass?

yup, yuh gyul buy fuh she, me and de baby..........

did I say something to upset you OP? cause....you seem upset, you really do

nah, i'm the farthest from upset.......i'm actually very very happy........

Postby cinco » December 24th, 2013, 12:32 am

A paternity test. See who d fadda really is

Postby rfari » December 24th, 2013, 10:05 am

Dayum

Little Prodigies

Postby Little Prodigies » December 24th, 2013, 10:24 am

Rory Phoulorie wrote:
Little Prodigies wrote:Feel free to check out our catalogue

How much for the Etch-A-Sketch?

$200

Postby Rainman » December 24th, 2013, 10:55 am

thermaltake wrote:first a tablet at that age is trouble.. the reason so much issues with small little children in this country.. same technology tablet nonsense.. and next thing you know they end up on the facebook from baby.. but is your choice what you want to get your child.. if you like a headache and want a ownway child go right ahead and spoil em from baby.. goodluck opie

Must suck to be poor bruh.

thermaltake

Postby thermaltake » December 24th, 2013, 11:40 am

Not really.. being contented somtimes does benefit. Wait until yuh cyah provide when child starts to call for bigger things..

moti

Postby moti » December 24th, 2013, 11:44 am

If you can't provide, then stick to masturbating.

thermaltake

Postby thermaltake » December 24th, 2013, 11:46 am

Love to hear you guys talk.. make me laugh soo hard.. no wonder it have soo much single parents and gunman in trinidad.. cuz i guess everybody want a expensive somthing for they child.. never contented always hunting.

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » December 24th, 2013, 11:52 am

cinco wrote:A paternity test. See who d fadda really is

i agree with users who already suggested non-screen toys instead , alot of us adults are already hooked on a screen & i think we shud not pass our bad habit to kids especially so young , let them have some normal stuff instead at that age but hey its just my 2 cents .... :|