Nebosh Health and Safety Course

Re: Nebosh Health and Safety Course

Postby Trini Hookah » December 14th, 2013, 9:15 am

16 cycles wrote:Had to do this in two weeks...definitely pre read....do past papers and give lecturer to review as you finish the topic...

Concentrate on practical as well...
you find? Practical was easy marks!

turbo_monkey

Postby turbo_monkey » December 14th, 2013, 3:53 pm

Had my first mock for ngc 1 and 2 today...wasn't as hard as i thought it would've been..some questions even came from revision they gave us :D

Mayaroman

Postby Mayaroman » December 14th, 2013, 4:48 pm

got my certificate form ensafe. they legit.

turbo_monkey

Postby turbo_monkey » December 14th, 2013, 5:43 pm

after you complete your course..how long it take you to receive your cert. ?

Mayaroman

Postby Mayaroman » December 14th, 2013, 5:47 pm

I honestly can't remember, was about 2 years ago.. i believe about 3 to 6 months.
I received my slip stating what my grades were before and then I got my certificate, so Im thinking about 6 months.

turbo_monkey

Postby turbo_monkey » December 14th, 2013, 5:51 pm

well the main thing is the slip...because in any case for a interview..it would be the grades slip most important..not so?

maryragoonanan

Postby maryragoonanan » December 14th, 2013, 6:25 pm

Mock was a buss up..........for ngc 1 & 2

annandtotheworld

Postby annandtotheworld » December 29th, 2013, 8:25 pm

are you guaranteed to get a job after and where? btw how long does this course last. thanks

Reset

Postby Reset » December 29th, 2013, 8:35 pm

Nebosh is 6months and after you can do the diploma for 2 yrs and then move on to the bsc @ sbcs for 2yrs

Postby Trini Hookah » December 29th, 2013, 9:16 pm

Reset wrote:Nebosh is 6months and after you can do the diploma for 2 yrs and then move on to the bsc @ sbcs for 2yrs

Not necessarily, the Dip can get you a job I was told, but is a good addition if you already havw a BsC in something else.

BSC in sbcs is a woft

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 30th, 2013, 6:48 am

Trini Hookah wrote:
Reset wrote:Nebosh is 6months and after you can do the diploma for 2 yrs and then move on to the bsc @ sbcs for 2yrs

Not necessarily, the Dip can get you a job I was told, but is a good addition if you already havw a BsC in something else.

BSC in sbcs is a woft

fixed

many ppl also state the dip has more toes than the BSC.if u look at most HSE positions,they always ask for NEBOSH qualifications, very rarely u see BSC in H&S.

Postby UML » December 30th, 2013, 10:05 pm

Nebosh Diploma equivalent to a degree/BSc.

You can use the Diploma to do the MSc.

General Certificate----->Diploma------> Masters

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 1st, 2014, 8:37 am

what he said^

point to note the MSc program in UWI is real headache...program structure is very questionable

Postby UML » January 3rd, 2014, 8:56 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:what he said^

point to note the MSc program in UWI is real headache...program structure is very questionable

MSc at uwi is recognized by IOSH for graduate membership the same as sbcs greenwich for quarter the price

U make the choice

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 4th, 2014, 6:35 am

UML wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:what he said^

MSc at uwi is recognized by IOSH for graduate membership the same as sbcs greenwich for quarter the price

U make the choice

not talking about being recognized per say,have a number of frens who jus not seeing the light with there lecturers,always complaining about summin

SweeP

Postby SweeP » January 8th, 2014, 6:09 pm

Anybody ever do the course with ATC ? The cost is $5500 for Programme fees which include registration, examination, course material and tuition fees. Is that price the usual cost to do this course else where?

San Fernando 18-Jan-14 29-Mar-14 Sat. 8:00am-4:45pm
San Fernando 20-Jan-14 31-Jan-14 Mon. to Fri. 8:00am-4:45pm
San Fernando 21-Jan-14 01-Apr-14 Tues. & Thurs. 5:00pm-9:00pm
Chaguanas 18-Jan-14 29-Mar-14 Sat. 8:00am-4:45pm
Chaguanas 03-Feb-14 14-Feb-14 Mon. to Fri. 8:00am-4:45pm
Curepe 21-Jan-14 01-Apr-14 Tues. & Thurs. 5:00pm-9:00pm

ah seeing yuh could do the course in ah 2 weeks time,is it really possible in that short space of time for those who did it already?

Postby Trini Hookah » January 8th, 2014, 8:13 pm

Two weeks? ROFLOLOLOLOLOL

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 9th, 2014, 7:14 pm

what he said^...nice way to take allyuh $$$ props to skool

SweeP

Postby SweeP » January 9th, 2014, 8:23 pm

is only south does give this course awa?? it have any school north side or central dat does give this same course as well??

TEMPO

Postby TEMPO » January 10th, 2014, 8:45 am

^^chess has a north branch they offer the course

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 11th, 2014, 9:22 am

CHESS located opposite Eddie hart ground,by the funeral home tingy

SweeP

Postby SweeP » January 11th, 2014, 11:59 am

thanks for the info fellas,btw any of u all ever attended that location by eddie hart ground?

Reset

Postby Reset » January 12th, 2014, 2:10 am

Yeah me....it okay I guess :/ wat u Wanner know about it

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 12th, 2014, 11:29 am

SweeP wrote:thanks for the info fellas,btw any of u all ever attended that location by eddie hart ground?

did my practical write up there...not bad at all imo

Postby Trini Hookah » August 21st, 2014, 7:39 am

Postby 16 cycles » August 21st, 2014, 9:18 am

you could do the certificate in two weeks..

Postby Trini Hookah » August 21st, 2014, 9:32 am

16 cycles wrote:you could do the certificate in two weeks..

Goodluck with that :lol:

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 21st, 2014, 9:53 am

Trini Hookah wrote:Image

this is a blessing..I think it works up to about 6k all together..

Postby BrotherHood » August 21st, 2014, 11:45 am

Alyuh fellas mad if alyuh believe that you are going to cram all that info in two months, worse yet, two weeks, then do an exam and expect to be successful.

v.ramdhan

Postby v.ramdhan » August 21st, 2014, 1:18 pm

In my opinion the International Diploma is the better option as it is designed to provide students with the expertise – wherever in the world they may be working – required to undertake a career as a safety and health practitioner. It also provides a sound basis for progression to an MSc