3ne2nr fishermen

ryan99tt

Re: 3ne2nr fishermen

Postby ryan99tt » December 8th, 2013, 9:07 am

joker wrote:Went fully prepared ....cus last time we did not have enough coolers...pigtail bucket herring ....
Other tuners went with trolling gear.....just off our neighbour ....I gave up ....ryan 99 pull some nice fish ......kevin pull some also .....but we anchored over nine locations ....red fish, bechine, salmon, powa, carangrass, salmon, several pilotfish ....and well u know me feeding the birds ...and decided to catch a playgard....and the captain caught it before me .....lol we released it ...but not before it bit the captain .... but rellll pressure. Out in the gulf allyuh post up the instagram pics dey.. !

Real pressure...change of lacation for next trip...

kevin5211

Postby kevin5211 » December 8th, 2013, 12:09 pm

d gulf is pressure these days yes. by the time joker call me to takr the pics d fish was done clean. d catch was dismal i didnt even think bout taking a pic. dont know if its just d time of the month or if its all d siesmic activity these days

Postby X_Factor » December 8th, 2013, 12:43 pm

i think its the change of moon/tide...new moon into first quarter i think

Chin man *

Postby Chin man * » December 8th, 2013, 6:04 pm

Guys im looking to do sum fishing @ toco lighthouse, any advice on proper baits to use.?

kevin5211

Postby kevin5211 » December 8th, 2013, 10:11 pm

never fished there but ive seen ppl catching fish using herring. but the setup was a 1lb sinker tiedin a regular rig with a huge float tied about 10-15ft above the sinker. dude was catching carite wit this

Chin man *

Postby Chin man * » December 9th, 2013, 1:30 am

Sounds gd to me... gonna give that a try.. thanks bud

Postby joker » December 9th, 2013, 4:54 am

Be careful on the rocks especially on the rising tide, the waves @most times hit the "face"of the. Rock formation where there is a pedestal you can go to retrieve your catches .....there are 2 other spots at the lighthouse you can try...when walking in to your left there is a track before all the tables and by the last table extreme right ...pass the almond trees and downhill .....water is calmer on those sides .....cavalli, carite ,shark and the occasional paag if yuh lucky....

perrymlvr

Postby perrymlvr » December 9th, 2013, 11:46 am

Last week Wednesday a excellent day.I finally got chances to launch fishing kite a mile or more out in the sea , a ten hook rig with herring baited on it.I let it soak about a hour and half u believe when retrieving the rig not a single bit that was frustrated i got back all my herring ....what is happening to the sea ... :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:

Postby meccalli » December 9th, 2013, 2:09 pm

An hour is too short if you soaking set lines particularly if you don't know the structure of the area, there's dead spots where bigger roaming fish will pass every now and again. You could have pulled the rig slowly every half hour and let it sit so you would have explored a good range, find a reference point.

Chin man *

Postby Chin man * » December 9th, 2013, 7:35 pm

joker wrote:Be careful on the rocks especially on the rising tide, the waves @most times hit the "face"of the. Rock formation where there is a pedestal you can go to retrieve your catches .....there are 2 other spots at the lighthouse you can try...when walking in to your left there is a track before all the tables and by the last table extreme right ...pass the almond trees and downhill .....water is calmer on those sides .....cavalli, carite ,shark and the occasional paag if yuh lucky....

Thanks bro. Will keep that in mind.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » December 12th, 2013, 10:44 pm

All d fishermen went on christmas vacation?

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » December 12th, 2013, 10:44 pm

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » December 12th, 2013, 10:45 pm

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » December 12th, 2013, 10:46 pm

Postby X_Factor » December 12th, 2013, 10:59 pm

anyone making a tide next week?
feelin to do some fishin

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » December 12th, 2013, 11:04 pm

X_factor i free once is not monday an i up for ah mission...

30hz

Postby 30hz » December 12th, 2013, 11:19 pm

Pricesmart selling a lifetime 8' kayak daylite series. Comes with backrest, paddle $2400. Anyone have one of these? Thinking about treating myself this Xmas

Postby X_Factor » December 12th, 2013, 11:34 pm

well i dont really know much shore spots

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » December 12th, 2013, 11:35 pm

Doh need to be shore...

drop ho

Postby drop ho » December 12th, 2013, 11:39 pm

Hittin bago monday to friday... Hopefully getg in some fishing

Postby X_Factor » December 12th, 2013, 11:53 pm

i could organise the mother boat, but he charges 1500 a trip and 60-100 for live bait
how about a trip on the north?

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » December 12th, 2013, 11:55 pm

I in dat...

Postby joker » December 13th, 2013, 12:04 am

Present....post details via pm

Postby X_Factor » December 13th, 2013, 12:22 am

well if allyuh could link around 10 ppl or so
we could make the turn

we'd have to reach chag for 6-7am

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » December 13th, 2013, 12:39 am

Wat day ulyuh fellaz lookin at? I guh see if i cus rounds up ah crew...

Postby X_Factor » December 13th, 2013, 7:46 am

i can go any day next week
so allyuh organize to suit
if things looking promising call me( 306 5816) and i will call to arrange with the boatman
the mother boat name is "warlock"

kevin5211

Postby kevin5211 » December 13th, 2013, 8:04 am

date and time please

southside connections

Postby southside connections » December 13th, 2013, 8:41 am

pm me for this run, missed out on the last one :(